Reconstructive Breast Surgery Team

By December 14, 2008 July 29th, 2016 Uncategorized

We offer over 20 years of combined experience in Microsurgical Free Tissue Transfers for Breast Reconstruction.

We perform the DIEP (Deep Inferior Epigastric Artery Perforator) Flap, the SIEA (Superficial Inferior Epigastric Artery) Flap, the Gluteal Flap, and the TUG (Transverse Upper Gracillis) Flap for Breast Reconstruction. We perform these flaps in high volume, working closely with our operating room team, anesthesiologists, the ICU and floor team for postoperative care. We use the latest monitoring technologies for flap survival and the newest pain management devices for a comfortable postoperative experience.

The Team approach offers patients the highest standard of patient care for safety and high success, shortened operating times, and superb results.
Our team is comprised of UCSF (University of California-San Francisco) full time plastic surgeons and clinical faculty with significant expertise in reconstructive microsurgery.

The Team:

Dr. David Chang

Dr. Scott L. Hansen

Dr. Charles K. Lee

Dr. David M. Young

Serving: The San Francisco Bay Area, Northern California, US, National, International, Asia