Patient Reviews

Reviews for Upper Eyelid Surgery Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

Reviews for Dr. Charles K. Lee

For more than a decade, our board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Charles K. Lee, has treated many San Francisco, CA men and women in the Bay Area. With his team of seasoned medical professionals, Dr. Lee offers patients of all ages with face, body, breast, and skin plastic or reconstructive surgeries. He has nonsurgical aesthetic treatments available as well. As a highly regarded plastic surgeon for Asian eyelid surgery and microsurgeries of the hands and nerves, Dr. Lee believes we can rebuild and rejuvenate with safe techniques and aesthetically pleasing results. We offer this testimonial section of our website to you. We hope you will take the time to read through some of our current and former patient reviews.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 08, 2021

My Amazing Double Eyelid Surgery Experience - I'd been wanting to get a double eyelid surgery for a long time, and had spent years browsing through different doctors and offices in LA, SF, and even Korea. I had monolids and asymmetry that I desired to change. As soon as I turned 18, I was eager to get the procedure done, and found the reviews for Dr. Lee's practice to be most promising. Additionally, it was located close by to where I was soon to be moving. Even with the obstacles posed by COVID-19, Dr. Lee and his staff - Diana is lovely! - made me feel extremely comfortable; it felt like they truly listened to and cared about my wants and needs. They were also wonderfully supportive, and didn't once judge the fact that I was young and going about the entire process on my own. Dr. Lee played music during the surgery, and kept me updated throughout the whole procedure. From first consultation to follow-up was smooth, detailed, and enjoyable - their communication and customer service is impeccable. I am now about 5 months post-op, and couldn't be happier with the results; not only is the look very natural per my preference, but scarring is already minimal. I am able to experiment with all the makeup looks that I couldn't have achieved before, and I wake up feeling beautiful, confident, and more like myself every day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 03, 2020

Feeling More Refreshed and Youthful After Facelift - I have been considering a face lift surgery for a couple of years now as a retirement gift to myself. Working long hours and not having enough time for myself for the past few decades have aged my face to a point where I felt and looked older than my actual age. I was recommended to Dr. Lee by a good family friend who just had the upper blepharoplasty by him and the results were naturally amazing. I went in for a consultation to discuss the process of getting a facelift and after seeing before and after pictures I was all in! Dr. Lee was very professional, knowledgeable, and personable. The ladies that work with him are also very friendly and guided me the whole way. I had the MACS Facelift with Upper Eyelid Blepharoplasty in November 2019 and the results are remarkable. I honestly can say that because Dr. Lee and his staff were so attentive and informative, it made the recovery process so much easier. Every question I had was answered in a timely manner regardless of how trivial I thought my question was. Dr. Lee is highly skilled and I recommend for everyone to see him! Now I’m just waiting for COVID to be over so I can travel and enjoy retirement and my new found youth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2020

Highly Recommend! - I wanted to get double eyelid surgery since I was young but never knew what the process was like or which surgeon to pick. None of my friends had the procedure done so I had to base my decision on online reviews. After spending months researching, I picked Dr. Lee because he had the best reviews and seemed the most competent during the consultation, and I’m so glad I did! The entire process went very smoothly, from the consultation, surgery itself, and follow ups. During the consultation, Dr. Lee took the time to understand exactly what I wanted my eyelids to look like. He and his staff clearly explained what I would expect during and after surgery, as well as how to take care of my eyelids. He also met with me at various stages post-surgery to make sure my eyelids were healing properly. As a result, I experienced minimal discomfort during recovery and am very happy with my results— my eyelids look very natural, just how I wanted them to be! Dr. Lee and his staff are professional, competent, and reassuring, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 19, 2019

Beyond Happy! Go with Dr. Charles Lee, He is Worth It! - I am in my late 30’s and I started to notice extra skin on top of my natural fold. The extra skin makes my eyes look heavy and tired. It also makes my makeup smudge. I have to change the way I apply my makeup to avoid looking like a raccoon. I have been thinking about eyelid surgery for a couple of years now but I wasn’t able to find a doctor in my area that I feel comfortable with or trust. This is my first time doing surgery and I wanted to find a board certified plastic surgeon that specializes in eyes. Luckily, my friend referred me to Dr. Lee and I am so glad I found him. It didn’t really take me long to decide to go with Dr. Lee even though he is over an hour drive away. Dr. Lee’s staff was friendly and accommodating. The consultation was straight forward and informative. Dr. Lee is highly skilled. I was very comfortable during the surgery and I didn’t even feel any pain. It has been three months since my surgery and I am very happy with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2019

Happy Patient - I saw Dr. Charles K. Lee for a revision of the Asian Eyelid Surgery. I initially had the procedure done 3 years ago in Korea and have been really unhappy with the turn out. The height and shape of the crease that formed after my first surgery in Korea was extremely uneven and definitely wasn’t what I had discussed with the doctor that did it. I’ve been to 5 consultations in the US since my surgery from Korea and have been turned away by those surgeons for revision, because they say the procedure will be very complicated. I felt really crushed and was ready to give up.I came to Dr. Lee because he was highly recommended by a colleague that had her eyelid revision also performed by Dr. Lee. At the consultation Dr. Lee evaluated my eyelids and was very confident that he can give me the eyelids that I wanted without any hesitation. He was very warm and straightforward throughout the whole conversation. It definitely almost didn’t feel like a consultation, but more like speaking to a friend with many years of experience in Plastic Surgery. I felt so comfortable with him and his staff because they’re all very friendly. I had the revision procedure with Dr. Lee about a month ago and I am still in the healing stages but I already see the crease forming well. I am so excited to see the final results when all the swelling goes down. I want to extend my gratitude towards Dr. Lee for fixing my eyelids when no one else wanted to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2019

The Right Doctor! - It only took me 3 years of research, 2 in-person consultations, and 1 right doctor to make the decision to choose Dr. Charles K. Lee as my plastic surgeon for the Asian Eyelid procedure. From the moment I called their office to inquire to the post procedure care I received from Dr. Lee and his team, my Asian Eyelid Surgery journey with L plastic surgery has been the smoothest ride ever. The phone call to schedule my consultation pretty much set the tone for how their office runs. The staff at his office (Diana, Tina and Janice) are all very professional and knowledgeable about the procedure. The fact that they didn’t have to shuffle around for the answers to my questions clearly shows how experienced Dr. Lee is with the Asian Eyelid procedure. The before and after photos shown during the consultation showed me his skills in creating each fold, all of which looked very natural and fitting to each person’s face. Dr. Lee is a great listener and will definitely let you know what he professionally recommends for you. I brought in some photos that showed how I wanted my eyelids to look like for reference and he went through them one by one to let me know which ones suited me or not. I decided to go with a moderate fold with medial epicanthoplasty and I am head over heels with the results. I’m so thankful that I found Dr. Lee and his staff. I recommend for all my friends and family to go see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 19, 2019

Love my Asian Eyelids!!! - I recommend anyone who wants the asian/double eyelid surgery to get it done with Dr. Charles Lee!! My eyes are bigger and a plus: I’m able to see better. I loOove my results. Dr. Lee and his office are nice and informative and the procedure itself was a breeze. I took about a week off work, stitches came off about a week after. They also have complimentary consultations (hard to find an office in the Bay Area that doesn’t charge). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 19, 2019

Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Lee Was the Best Decision Ever! - Let me start by saying that I am extremely pleased with the result of my recent double eyelid surgery with Dr. Lee! I am truly grateful to Dr. Lee and his staff. I have been thinking about Asian eyelid surgery for the past few years. I have asymmetrical folds meaning that one eye has a fold and the other eye doesn't. I have always felt very insecure about the asymmetry so I try to mask it with heavy eye makeup and double eyelid tape. After doing a lot of research, I decided to go with Dr. Lee. He has a reputation for being an Asian eyelid expert. I was very nervous because I have never had surgery before. I knew I found the right doctor from my positive experience with Dr. Lee and his staff. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They answered all my questions promptly whenever I call or email. Dr. Lee told me that asymmetrical eyelids were common and showed me many before and after photos of his work. He was very informative and professional. I was very nervous about surgery. To my surprise, surgery was quick and only took about an hour. I took about a week off from work. After the sutures were taken out, I was able to wear eye makeup immediately. It's only been three weeks since surgery and I am LOVING the results. I still have a bit of swelling but it is EYEMAZING! It is very natural. I no longer wear heavy eye makeup. All I wear is eyeliner now and it saves me so much time in the morning. Dr. Lee is extremely skilled and a godsend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Asian Eyelid Surgery Was a Breeze - Since I was very young girl, I've always wanted to find a solution for my monolids. I am your typical girly girl and creating different looks with make-up has become a passion of mine. I found it hard to show my creativity with eyeshadow since I had monolids. After much research and numerous consultations up and down the coast, Dr. Charles Lee's office by far had the most pleasant and most knowledgeable staff. Dr. Lee was very warm and welcoming. Dr. Lee took his time to explain everything in detail and gave me important insight on the procedure as well as what my options are with how I want my creases to look like. He showed me before and after photos of his previous patients with similar cases and different results (height and crease shape) depending on the outcome of how the patient wanted to look after surgery. I loved how all the results from his previous patients had looked so natural. Fast track to today, I am 1 year post surgery and I am more in love with my eyelids. So many of my friends/family have noticed a difference in me but couldn't pinpoint what changed, but I proudly say that I had Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Charles Lee. Since then, a couple of my friends have also come to see him for their cosmetic procedures (Asian Eyelid Surgery, Rhinoplasty, Breast Augmentation as well as injectables). I am forever grateful for Dr. Lee's expertise, professionalism and even for just being such a genuine person, but most importantly for this life changing experience that I've been waiting to do for the longest time. Thank you, Dr. Lee and your awesome staff for making this journey a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

VERY Satisfied Patient - Dr. Lee was the 4th opinion I got and was the reason I actually decided to go through with procedure. He gave me perfect explanation on what to expect from the procedure, made sure to answer ALL my questions (and I had a lot) and all that with outstanding confidence. The actual procedure (blepharoplasty) was done under local anestesia and it took him less than an hour from start to finish. He has been performing these procedures for years and is well known for them. My recovery is going great and i couldn't be happier with the results. The whole staff is amazing, supportive and more than willing to accommodate patient's needs.The pricing I got is, hands down, THE BEST in the whole Bay Area (I spoke to, at least, 30 different clinics before scheduling my consultations with final 6, which i decided to proceed with after doing a thorough research on performance AND pricing. I ended up cancelling last 2 because I already decided to go with dr Lee).I would DEFINITELY recommend dr Lee for your next procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Asian Eyelid Surgery. A Walk in the Park. - I have wanted to get Asian Eyelid Surgery since I was in high school and I am going to get married in a year so I felt like this was the best time to do it. I live in Reno, NV and am unable to find a Plastic Surgeon nearby that I am comfortable doing surgery with. I have been to three other plastic surgery offices with a couple of other consultations scheduled, but after spending day and night doing research I scheduled a consultation with Dr. Charles Lee out in San Francisco, CA. I found great reviews on Realself, Yelp and Google boasting about his experience and professionalism. After meeting Dr. Charles Lee and his staff, I understood why his patients rave about him so much. I was confident that he is the surgeon that I trust to do this procedure. On top of Dr. Lee, his staff is also extremely knowledgeable about the procedure and post operative expectations. I can definitely tell that he has done this procedure hundreds, maybe thousands, of times. The before and after pictures show his precision and each result looked very natural. Had they not shown the before pictures, I wouldn’t be able to tell that the person had surgery. I had my Asian Eyelid Surgery done last month and I am still in the early healing stages but my results are amazing. They are just as I envisioned, maybe even better. I had a few questions after surgery and I was able to both call and text the staff and they were quick to respond and help. Travelling from Reno to San Francisco to do this procedure with Dr. Lee was worth every penny and minute spent on the road. I want to thank Dr. Lee and his staff for their attentiveness and making this experience like a walk in the park. He is truly the best in his craft. I only wish that their office was in Reno… or MAYBE I should move to San Francisco! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Late 30s Female, Double Eyelid Surgery- Natural and Beautiful! - After researching Asian eyelid specialist in San Francisco, I determined based off reviews that L plastic surgery seems to be my best match. I was looking for natural looking results and Dr. Charles Lee seemed to be the best. I traveled from Seattle to San Francisco to have double eyelid surgery done by Dr. Lee. Recovery was quick and tolerable. I went back to work at the office within a week and was at the gym 2 weeks after my surgery. I will definitely be going back to Dr. Lee for all of my future cosmetic surgery needs. I can never trust anyone else. I am very happy with the care and treatment I’ve received from Dr. Lee and L plastic surgery staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Home run-eyelid surgery! - I had my first ever cosmetic procedure, double eyelid surgery, done by Dr. Charles Lee in San Francisco. I spent a significant amount of time researching plastic surgeons and chose him due to his impeccable record and positive reviews. Dr. Lee is a meticulous and highly trained plastic surgeon. He is an artist and technical perfectionist. He treats his patients personably and nice and his work is outstanding. His price might be high but please don’t look for discounts when it comes to plastic surgery. You want the very best when it comes to your life and the quality of the result. “You get what you pay for” is true with Dr. Lee. He is worth every cent. When I left Dr. Lee’s office after the initial consultation I was not even questioning if I needed to get a second or third opinion. I knew he was the surgeon I was going with. I booked right after coming in. I must also say that Dr. Lee’s assistant Tina was also very professional and available for any pre or post-surgery questions. I am extremely happy with my results and my choice. Thank you so much for excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Upper Eyelid Blepharoplasty with Skin Excision - I am a female in my mid 50s and have been in search of a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon who specializes in Eyelid Surgery. I have upper eyelids that make me look sad, mad, tired and sleepy and I was looking for a procedure that would refresh my look and fix my eyelids that make me look so moody. I found Dr. Charles Lee’s Realself profile with plenty of positive reviews for the Upper Eyelid Blepharoplasty. I went to his website and found a slideshow of some before and after photos of his work and they all looked natural and great. Aside from my consultation with Dr. Lee, I also went to several consultations with other Plastic Surgeons here in San Francisco, San Jose and Los Angeles, but decided to go forward with my Upper Eyelid Blepharoplasty with Dr. Lee. Compared to all the surgeons that I’ve met with, he gave me a realistic expectation as to what this procedure would entail. He was direct, honest and clear, while everyone else gave me vague and open-ended answers. Dr. Lee performed the Upper Eyelid Blepharoplasty with Skin Excision about 2 months ago and I love the results. I only needed a week to pretty much recover and after that I was back to my daily routine/work. As it’s still in the healing stages, I still see very minimal swelling on some days but I can definitely tell the improvement this procedure has made. I still look my age, but less sad-looking, but more importantly, I feel much better overall maybe because I can open my eyes much wider and with less effort. I am overjoyed with the results. I cannot thank Dr. Lee and his staff enough for always being there for me throughout this process. They are simply the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

I Had a Great Experience, Warm and Help Staff! Dr. Lee - I have been thinking about getting Asian eyelid surgery for many years. I have always felt insecure about my eyes. Eye makeup is a struggle! I was tired of drawing thick eyeliner that doesn't even show. I learned about Dr. Lee via google and yelp. I was so scared to get surgery since it my first time. The good reviews on yelp gave me the courage to call Dr. Lee's office for a consultation. I spoke to Diana on the phone. She was very friendly and patient over the phone. She answered all my questions. She made me feel very comfortable. I was anxious going into the consultation but consultation day went smoothly. Shortly after I arrived, I was greeted by Diana and escorted to a room. I wrote down a long list of questions and Dr. Lee patiently answered all my questions. He also showed me before and after pictures of his work. Dr. Lee's experience and work reassured me that I was going to get very natural results! Surgery day went smoothly. I was surprised that it was a quick procedure under local anesthesia. It been a month since surgery and I am super happy with my results! There is still a little bit of swelling but the folds is very natural. Putting on eyeliner is a breeze now. I no longer have to spent 10 minutes drawing a thick eye liner. I love my Asian eyelids! If you want a experienced surgeon with Asian eyes, Dr. Lee is the one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2018

New found eyelashes - I just graduated college and wanted to get Asian eyelid surgery before I started a new job. My mom heard of Dr. Lee through one of her friends and made me an appointment. I didn't really know what to expect when I went in, but Dr. Lee was very nice and seemed knowledgable in his work. I am only 3 weeks out from surgery, so I still have some swelling, but I can already see that my eyes are more... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2017

Asian eyelid surgery - Dr. Lee is the best and knows what he is doing. I am a 27 year old Asian female who wanted to get the Asian eyelid procedure done. I found Dr. Lee on google and checked out his website. I called his office for a consultation which was COMPLIMENTARTY (most drs offices I’ve looked into was charging a consult fee). The staff was very nice and scheduled me an appointment.I came in for my c... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2014

Dr. Lee is a True Professional. - I have been searching for a good plastic surgeon in San Francisco who knows about Asian eyes. Dr. Lee did an amazing job on my eyes! He listened patiently to all of my concerns and made me feel comfortable about something I had been thinking about (and was scared!) for a long time. He came highly recommended and I would recommend him to others who have had similar concerns. Dr. Lee is a true professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2014

Amazing!! - I got Asian Eyelid Surgery and it was worth EVERY penny. I am so thrilled with the results and the process was smooth. The staff was super helpful and made me feel comfortable from the very beginning. Dr. Lee was professional and understood exactly what I was looking for. I highly recommend going here! More