Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

Reviews for Dr. Charles K. Lee

For more than a decade, our board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Charles K. Lee, has treated many San Francisco, CA men and women in the Bay Area. With his team of seasoned medical professionals, Dr. Lee offers patients of all ages with face, body, breast, and skin plastic or reconstructive surgeries. He has nonsurgical aesthetic treatments available as well. As a highly regarded plastic surgeon for Asian eyelid surgery and microsurgeries of the hands and nerves, Dr. Lee believes we can rebuild and rejuvenate with safe techniques and aesthetically pleasing results. We offer this testimonial section of our website to you. We hope you will take the time to read through some of our current and former patient reviews.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2019

I had the Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Charles Lee about a year. I must say that I am very happy and satisfied with the outcome and have had a positive overall experience with Dr. Lee and his staff. I was referred by my friend who recently had buccal fat removal by Dr. Lee. At my consultation appointment, I was greeted by his friendly staff and was shortly seen by Dr. Lee. He listened carefully to my concerns/ what bothered me about my eyelids and I described to him what my desired look will be after surgery. After some measurements, he was confident that he can give me a natural-looking crease without altering the overall appearance or changing the shape of my eyes. Diana came in to the consultation room to go over pricing with me and explained the surgery and recovery process. To date, there is minimal swelling but I can definitely see the great results from surgery and loving how my eyelids look. Dr. Lee is a very capable surgeon and his approachable demeanor makes it very comfortable and easy for patients to talk to him. Every time someone compliments my eyelids, I always recommend Dr. Lee without any hesitation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2019

I am a current patient of Dr. Charles Lee who just had the Rhinoplasty procedure. I am filipino and have always wanted to reshape my nose and make it more narrow and give it more height as it is naturally FLAT. I was so glad to hear that Dr. Lee has a lot of experience with Rhinoplasty and asian noses in particular. I wanted a natural but more refined look, and Dr. Lee was able to do just that. I am so happy about the results of the procedure. The whole process went very smoothly. His staff were very polite and professional. Instructions and expectations were clearly explained to me. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking into getting rhinoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

My experience with Dr. Charles Lee and his staff was above amazing!!!! I would give them 10 stars if I can! I got a Rhinoplasty done 7 months ago and I'm over the moon with my results! I had a flat and wide nose and Dr. Lee was able to give me the perfect nose! He listened and answered all my questions and was very honest. His staff is very knowledgeable and friendly as well. Just love this office! THANK YOU DR. LEE!! From a very ecstatic patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

I did the Fat Graft to face procedure with Dr. Charles Lee 6 weeks ago. I was so excited to get this procedure because I hated the hollowness under my eyes that always made me look exhausted. There is barely any downtime and I can see the results right away. I also liked that fat grafting is longer lasting and more natural than dermal fillers. I sent an inquiry through Realself and was able to communicate with Dr. Lee’s office via email, which is very convenient for me due to my schedule. Dr. Lee and his staff gave me all the info that I needed for the procedure. I didn’t really need to do anything prior to the surgery date and the post care was explained to me very well. I went back to their office for 2 follow up appointments since the surgery and they told me that everything is healing as planned. I want to thank the staff for always being so patient and being able to answer all my questions right away. They are all so kind and knowledgeable. I also just booked my Rhinoplasty with Dr. Lee towards the end of the year and I am excited for that as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2019

My experience with Dr. Charles Lee and his staff was above amazing!!!! I would give them 10 stars if I can!I got a Rhinoplasty done 7 months ago and I'm over the moon with my results! I had a flat and wide nose and Dr. Lee was able to give me the perfect nose! He listened and answered all my questions and was very honest. His staff is very knowledgeable and friendly as well. Just love this office! THANK YOU DR. LEE!! From a very ecstatic patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2019

I thought a long time about buccal fat removal procedure to reduce my chubby cheeks. I didn’t know this kind of procedure even existed. A friend of mine introduced me to L plastic surgery in San Francisco, telling me about this amazing procedure. After I got this procedure, my face went from being chubby to slim. I was really nervous with the procedure but I am extremely happy to have this procedure done. The staff is always very professional and caring and Dr. Lee is an amazing surgeon and made me feel safe. I recommend him to anyone, I trust him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

Since I was very young girl, I've always wanted to find a solution for my monolids. I am your typical girly girl and creating different looks with make-up has become a passion of mine. I found it hard to show my creativity with eyeshadow since I had monolids. After much research and numerous consultations up and down the coast, Dr. Charles Lee's office by far had the most pleasant and most knowledgeable staff. Dr. Lee was very warm and welcoming. Dr. Lee took his time to explain everything in detail and gave me important insight on the procedure as well as what my options are with how I want my creases to look like. He showed me before and after photos of his previous patients with similar cases and different results (height and crease shape) depending on the outcome of how the patient wanted to look after surgery. I loved how all the results from his previous patients had looked so natural. Fast track to today, I am 1 year post surgery and I am more in love with my eyelids. So many of my friends/family have noticed a difference in me but couldn't pinpoint what changed, but I proudly say that I had Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Charles Lee. Since then, a couple of my friends have also come to see him for their cosmetic procedures (Asian Eyelid Surgery, Rhinoplasty, Breast Augmentation as well as injectables). I am forever grateful for Dr. Lee's expertise, professionalism and even for just being such a genuine person, but most importantly for this life changing experience that I've been waiting to do for the longest time. Thank you, Dr. Lee and your awesome staff for making this journey a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2018

It has been almost one year since my mini facelift with Dr. Lee and I am super pleased with the results. I was very nervous about this procedure but Dr. Lee and staff have always been professional and attentive to my needs. During the initial consultation with Dr. Lee, he was very direct and straightforward with his recommendations. He showed me before and after of his work and explained how he would approach the procedure. Every part of the procedure was explained so I can anticipate what to expect before, during, and after. Three to four week after my surgery, I was already able to see good results. By that point, most of the swelling and bruising had already subsided. I was able to wear makeup and return to work. I saw Dr. Lee 5-6 times after the surgery for follow ups. Dr. Lee is professional, skilled, and attentive. The staff is also very knowledgeable and helpful in answering all my questions. I love how natural the results look! I have gotten many compliment from my friends and family. The battle with age doesn't end here! I am now getting regular Botox treatment with Dr. Lee. You know what they say, prevent is the best treatment. I am so happy that Dr. Lee is my plastic surgeon. I have never thought I would look forward to visit to a doctors office until I found Dr. Lee. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2018

I have always felt insecure about my wide face and chubby cheeks. I have tried Botox to my jaw in the past but it did not give me the v-shaped face that I wanted. I happened to come across the Buccal fat removal procedure on the “The Doctors” show and began doing a lot of research on this surgery. After reading about other’s experience on RealSelf and Yelp, I picked Dr. Lee as my plastic surgeon. Dr. Lee was friendly, enthusiastic, and skillful in addressing my concerns. His staff took the extra effort to provide encouragement and support through the entire process. The surgery went quickly and smoothly. I had very minimal pain after and the healing process was not as bad as I anticipated. The front office was very accommodating scheduling my appointments with my schedule. Overall, Dr. Lee and staff have been very professional, friendly, and skillful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

Dr Lee is amazing! 5 weeks after a septoplasty/ rhinoplasty & thrilled with the results.I was familiar with Dr Lee's work & can only say how grateful I am to have found the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr Lee is amazing! 5 weeks after a septoplasty/ rhinoplasty & thrilled with the results. I was familiar with Dr Lee's work & can only say how grateful I am to have found the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

Dr Lee is amazing! 5 weeks after a septoplasty/ rhinoplasty & thrilled with the results. I was familiar with Dr Lee's work & can only say how grateful I am to have found the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

I have had many procedures done by Dr. Lee and wouldn't trust any other doctor after seeing and experiencing his work. Not only is he honest and trustworthy, but also VERY skilled. I had a facelift done 3 months before my daughters wedding and everyone said I look so young, but couldn't tell I had work done. I could not be happier with my experience with L Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2014

I have asian eyes that have bothered me my whole life. I was made fun of when I was younger, but I never thought plastic surgery was an option. Now that Im older (40+), people started telling me I look tired all the time. I started researching online and even went to a few consultations with plastic surgeons in SF. I heard about Dr Lee from a friend of mine that had a nose job, so I made an appointment. After meeting Dr Lee I was sold. He seemed confident and experienced and was able to answer the many many questions I had. I just had my surgery In December and I couldnt be happier with the results. My friends cant even tell I had anything done! The only bad thing I can say is that I had to take a few weeks off work for the healing process, but I guess there are worse things to complain about. I would recommend Dr Lee to anyone with realistic expectations looking to improve their eyelids. More