Patient Reviews

Reviews for L Plastic Surgery

Reviews for Dr. Charles K. Lee

For more than a decade, our board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Charles K. Lee, has treated many San Francisco, CA men and women in the Bay Area. With his team of seasoned medical professionals, Dr. Lee offers patients of all ages with face, body, breast, and skin plastic or reconstructive surgeries. He has nonsurgical aesthetic treatments available as well. As a highly regarded plastic surgeon for Asian eyelid surgery and microsurgeries of the hands and nerves, Dr. Lee believes we can rebuild and rejuvenate with safe techniques and aesthetically pleasing results. We offer this testimonial section of our website to you. We hope you will take the time to read through some of our current and former patient reviews.

Filter65 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2020

Been shopping around for quite a while to look into getting an old tattoo removed. Spoke with a few places and decided to go with L Plastic Surgery as they are honest and realistic about how they treat these tattoos along with the cost behind it. After my consultation, which was free. I made an appointment to get the process started. The pain was not as bad as most people tend to describe it for myself at least. Definitely would recommend anyone looking into getting a tattoo removed to come here. Will be going to back for my third this session week. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2019

This is a very long awaited review. I got double eyelid surgery along with epicanthoplasty done here by Dr. Lee earlier this year in April, so it’s been about 6 months post op. I can absolutely, no doubt about it, say it was one of the best decisions of my life. I actually wish I had found Dr. Lee sooner. This review probably will be long because I want to be very thorough, since these types of reviews are the ones that really helped me in making my decision in if and where I was going to get my surgery done. Starting off with my consultation: I live 3 hours+ away from San Francisco so naturally I show up about 30 minutes late. They still fit me in! I do admit that my consultation with Dr. Lee felt very rushed and straight to the point, he wasn’t very reassuring or caring, but extremely honest about my expectations. I’m sure a big part of this had to do with me showing up late and he probably has a packed schedule every day and was trying to address my concerns and figure out what I wanted with the little time he probably had. I appreciated his honesty very much. I went to my consultation wanting high double parallel folds. After a close look at my eyelids he told me that after time my eyelids might begin to taper after surgery. We both decided it would be in my best interest to go with a high tapered fold for my new eyelids. I admit I walked out of the consultation not feeling the best about it, if not for such great consistent 5 star reviews on google I might have backed out. All of the other workers there are very sweet and nice and so considerate. They helped me get all the discounts they offered that I qualified for. I was supposed to go back for another appointment to go over the actual surgery back but that just wasn’t practical for me to drive another 7 hours there and back. So I called and they were completely fine and understanding about it. They didn’t get annoyed or shame me. They just went through everything over the phone and sent me all my papers through the mail. Very accommodating! This whole pre-op process was so smooth and reassuring. Day of surgery: I learned from my mistake and showed up with more than enough time before my surgery. Dr. Lee was very sweet and reassuring and very confident. I wasn’t really that scared or nervous at all about the surgery and a BIG part of that had to do with the fact that I was so confident in Dr. Lee as my surgeon. The surgery went smooth and he made sure to take one last good look at his work before I left. On a scale of 1-10 my pain was probably a 5. I event went to Korea town to go eat and shop a little after the surgery. The pain definitely increased pretty fast throughout the day though. I just made sure to take an Advil to help and I was fine. I made sure to follow all of Dr. Lee’s post op instructions and I was really good at putting on arnica gel every day and within a week when I went back to get my stitches out even they were surprised with such little swelling and bruising I had. ( I literally slept sitting up for that whole week though). A woman took my stitches out not Dr. Lee but she was very sweet and very efficient at it. Then Dr. Lee took one last look and that was the last of it! 6 months post op I am so happy with my eyes! Thank you Dr. Lee for all your hard work!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

First off, I was recommended by several patients and & I know exactly why now!! I went to Dr. Lee in August for a breast augmentation consultation, best appointment ever! Well I scheduled my surgery the very same day for early October. As soon as I got to the hospital all I could hear were the praises of how amazing my surgeon is and I have the best of the best. I was all check in and ready for the actual surgery and could not have felt more at ease. The staff were great and Dr. Lee was so calm and reassuring! My experience was absolutely flawless and I am 3 months post op and I feel amazing, my body has bounced back to completely normality! I highly highly recommend Dr. Lee and his amazing team to be the surgeon you choose. Thank so much Dr. Lee for the amazing work you did on me and to his amazing team, Tina & Diana who has walked and guided me though my process every step of the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

This is a very long awaited review. I got double eyelid surgery along with epicanthoplasty done here by Dr. Lee earlier this year in April, so it’s been about 6 months post op. I can absolutely, no doubt about it, say it was one of the best decisions of my life. I actually wish I had found Dr. Lee sooner. This review probably will be long because I want to be very thorough, since these types of reviews are the ones that really helped me in making my decision in if and where I was going to get my surgery done. Starting off with my consultation: I live 3 hours+ away from San Francisco so naturally I show up about 30 minutes late. They still fit me in! I do admit that my consultation with Dr. Lee felt very rushed and straight to the point, he wasn’t very reassuring or caring, but extremely honest about my expectations. I’m sure a big part of this had to do with me showing up late and he probably has a packed schedule every day and was trying to address my concerns and figure out what I wanted with the little time he probably had. I appreciated his honesty very much. I went to my consultation wanting high double parallel folds. After a close look at my eyelids he told me that after time my eyelids might begin to taper after surgery. We both decided it would be in my best interest to go with a high tapered fold for my new eyelids. I admit I walked out of the consultation not feeling the best about it, if not for such great consistent 5 star reviews on google I might have backed out. All of the other workers there are very sweet and nice and so considerate. They helped me get all the discounts they offered that I qualified for. I was supposed to go back for another appointment to go over the actual surgery back but that just wasn’t practical for me to drive another 7 hours there and back. So I called and they were completely fine and understanding about it. They didn’t get annoyed or shame me. They just went through everything over the phone and sent me all my papers through the mail. Very accommodating! This whole pre-op process was so smooth and reassuring. Day of surgery: I learned from my mistake and showed up with more than enough time before my surgery. Dr. Lee was very sweet and reassuring and very confident. I wasn’t really that scared or nervous at all about the surgery and a BIG part of that had to do with the fact that I was so confident in Dr. Lee as my surgeon. The surgery went smooth and he made sure to take one last good look at his work before I left. On a scale of 1-10 my pain was probably a 5. I event went to Korea town to go eat and shop a little after the surgery. The pain definitely increased pretty fast throughout the day though. I just made sure to take an Advil to help and I was fine. I made sure to follow all of Dr. Lee’s post op instructions and I was really good at putting on arnica gel every day and within a week when I went back to get my stitches out even they were surprised with such little swelling and bruising I had. ( I literally slept sitting up for that whole week though). A woman took my stitches out not Dr. Lee but she was very sweet and very efficient at it. Then Dr. Lee took one last look and that was the last of it! 6 months post op I am so happy with my eyes! Thank you Dr. Lee for all your hard work!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2019

I have received multiple tattoo removal sessions at Dr.Lee’s office. At each one of them i have seen the tattoos fading more and more. Much faster and better than the other tattoo removal services i had been to prior. Im very happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2019

I had the Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Charles Lee about a year. I must say that I am very happy and satisfied with the outcome and have had a positive overall experience with Dr. Lee and his staff. I was referred by my friend who recently had buccal fat removal by Dr. Lee. At my consultation appointment, I was greeted by his friendly staff and was shortly seen by Dr. Lee. He listened carefully to my concerns/ what bothered me about my eyelids and I described to him what my desired look will be after surgery. After some measurements, he was confident that he can give me a natural-looking crease without altering the overall appearance or changing the shape of my eyes. Diana came in to the consultation room to go over pricing with me and explained the surgery and recovery process. To date, there is minimal swelling but I can definitely see the great results from surgery and loving how my eyelids look. Dr. Lee is a very capable surgeon and his approachable demeanor makes it very comfortable and easy for patients to talk to him. Every time someone compliments my eyelids, I always recommend Dr. Lee without any hesitation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2019

I am a current patient of Dr. Charles Lee who just had the Rhinoplasty procedure. I am filipino and have always wanted to reshape my nose and make it more narrow and give it more height as it is naturally FLAT. I was so glad to hear that Dr. Lee has a lot of experience with Rhinoplasty and asian noses in particular. I wanted a natural but more refined look, and Dr. Lee was able to do just that. I am so happy about the results of the procedure. The whole process went very smoothly. His staff were very polite and professional. Instructions and expectations were clearly explained to me. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking into getting rhinoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

I've been thinking about doing this for many years. Since I have never gotten surgery before, I was very nervous about the whole process. A friend of mine has been considering breast augmentation as well and asked me to accompany her to her consult with Dr. Lee. From her consult, I could tell Dr. Lee was skillful and experienced with breast augmentations. After seeing my friend’s result from her surgery with Dr. Lee, I knew I had to book with Dr. Lee myself. I wanted a fuller bust but still to look natural. I am only 1 month out from surgery but I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Lee and his staff. I felt at ease and cared for from the very beginning. Surgery and recovery were comfortable and a breeze. I was able to go back to work after about 2 weeks after surgery. I am excited to wear a swimsuit and take advantage of the rest of this summer! I am going to recommend him to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

My experience with Dr. Charles Lee and his staff was above amazing!!!! I would give them 10 stars if I can! I got a Rhinoplasty done 7 months ago and I'm over the moon with my results! I had a flat and wide nose and Dr. Lee was able to give me the perfect nose! He listened and answered all my questions and was very honest. His staff is very knowledgeable and friendly as well. Just love this office! THANK YOU DR. LEE!! From a very ecstatic patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

I saw Dr. Charles K. Lee for a revision of the Asian Eyelid Surgery. I initially had the procedure done 3 years ago in Korea and have been really unhappy with the turn out. The height and shape of the crease that formed after my first surgery in Korea was extremely uneven and definitely wasn’t what I had discussed with the doctor that did it. I’ve been to 5 consultations in the US since my surgery from Korea and have been turned away by those surgeons for revision, because they say the procedure will be very complicated. I felt really crushed and was ready to give up. I came to Dr. Lee because he was highly recommended by a colleague that had her eyelid revision also performed by Dr. Lee. At the consultation Dr. Lee evaluated my eyelids and was very confident that he can give me the eyelids that I wanted without any hesitation. He was very warm and straightforward throughout the whole conversation. It definitely almost didn’t feel like a consultation, but more like speaking to a friend with many years of experience in Plastic Surgery. I felt so comfortable with him and his staff because they’re all very friendly. I had the revision procedure with Dr. Lee about a month ago and I am still in the healing stages but I already see the crease forming well. I am so excited to see the final results when all the swelling goes down. I want to extend my gratitude towards Dr. Lee for fixing my eyelids when no one else wanted to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2019

Dr. Lee is truly a master of his art. I had both lower eyes done and the results are beyond expectation. My eyes are smooth and natural and the compliments haven't stopped. His assistant Tina and whole staff are top notch. Thank you for changing my life forever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

I did the Fat Graft to face procedure with Dr. Charles Lee 6 weeks ago. I was so excited to get this procedure because I hated the hollowness under my eyes that always made me look exhausted. There is barely any downtime and I can see the results right away. I also liked that fat grafting is longer lasting and more natural than dermal fillers. I sent an inquiry through Realself and was able to communicate with Dr. Lee’s office via email, which is very convenient for me due to my schedule. Dr. Lee and his staff gave me all the info that I needed for the procedure. I didn’t really need to do anything prior to the surgery date and the post care was explained to me very well. I went back to their office for 2 follow up appointments since the surgery and they told me that everything is healing as planned. I want to thank the staff for always being so patient and being able to answer all my questions right away. They are all so kind and knowledgeable. I also just booked my Rhinoplasty with Dr. Lee towards the end of the year and I am excited for that as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2019

My experience with Dr. Charles Lee and his staff was above amazing!!!! I would give them 10 stars if I can!I got a Rhinoplasty done 7 months ago and I'm over the moon with my results! I had a flat and wide nose and Dr. Lee was able to give me the perfect nose! He listened and answered all my questions and was very honest. His staff is very knowledgeable and friendly as well. Just love this office! THANK YOU DR. LEE!! From a very ecstatic patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2019

Dr. Lee did my upper eyes. He did good job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2019

I saw Dr. Charles K. Lee for a revision of the Asian Eyelid Surgery. I initially had the procedure done 3 years ago in Korea and have been really unhappy with the turn out. The height and shape of the crease that formed after my first surgery in Korea was extremely uneven and definitely wasn’t what I had discussed with the doctor that did it. I’ve been to 5 consultations in the US since my surgery from Korea and have been turned away by those surgeons for revision, because they say the procedure will be very complicated. I felt really crushed and was ready to give up.I came to Dr. Lee because he was highly recommended by a colleague that had her eyelid revision also performed by Dr. Lee. At the consultation Dr. Lee evaluated my eyelids and was very confident that he can give me the eyelids that I wanted without any hesitation. He was very warm and straightforward throughout the whole conversation. It definitely almost didn’t feel like a consultation, but more like speaking to a friend with many years of experience in Plastic Surgery. I felt so comfortable with him and his staff because they’re all very friendly. I had the revision procedure with Dr. Lee about a month ago and I am still in the healing stages but I already see the crease forming well. I am so excited to see the final results when all the swelling goes down. I want to extend my gratitude towards Dr. Lee for fixing my eyelids when no one else wanted to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2019

It only took me 3 years of research, 2 in-person consultations, and 1 right doctor to make the decision to choose Dr. Charles K. Lee as my plastic surgeon for the Asian Eyelid procedure. From the moment I called their office to inquire to the post procedure care I received from Dr. Lee and his team, my Asian Eyelid Surgery journey with L plastic surgery has been the smoothest ride ever. The phone call to schedule my consultation pretty much set the tone for how their office runs. The staff at his office (Diana, Tina and Janice) are all very professional and knowledgeable about the procedure. The fact that they didn’t have to shuffle around for the answers to my questions clearly shows how experienced Dr. Lee is with the Asian Eyelid procedure. The before and after photos shown during the consultation showed me his skills in creating each fold, all of which looked very natural and fitting to each person’s face. Dr. Lee is a great listener and will definitely let you know what he professionally recommends for you. I brought in some photos that showed how I wanted my eyelids to look like for reference and he went through them one by one to let me know which ones suited me or not. I decided to go with a moderate fold with medial epicanthoplasty and I am head over heels with the results. I’m so thankful that I found Dr. Lee and his staff. I recommend for all my friends and family to go see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.X.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

(Translated by Google) I am in my twenties and have asymmetrical double eyelids. I have been using eyelids since high school for more than 10 years. The reason for the cut is because the eyelids are stuck for a long time, and the eyelids are loose. Because of the loose skin, I often blink. Later, I found that my eyes were tired and my eyes were tired. I didn't want to cut my eyelids for a year or two. If I have a heart, I will take the time to do it, no longer delay. If you want to pick a doctor, it is most important to find a good doctor. Dr. Li’s double eyelids cut to the classmates looked good and gave me confidence. Dr. Li and his staff are very professional and knowledgeable. The operation time is very fast, it feels like a sleep, in fact, double eyelids is a piece of cake for professional Li. Do not wrap gauze after you finish. Postoperative nurses said that they must be more eye-catching, try to read books, watch mobile phones and so on. After the operation, the nurses communicated with me every day. Remind that after a certain mentality to be calm, rest properly, do not care very much about the eyes, natural recovery can be. Thank you, Dr. Li for making me more self-sufficient, giving me such beautiful and cute eyes!(Original)我二十多岁,有不对称的双眼皮。我从高中开始用眼睑带超过10年了。割的原因是因为长期贴双眼皮贴, 眼皮贴松了. 由于皮肤松弛,我常瞪眼。后来发现瞪眼比较累,眼累额头也累. 想割双眼皮不是一两年了.今年心一横那就抓紧时间去做,不再耽误。想好好挑医生,找个技术好的医师最重要。李医师给同学割的双眼皮看起来效果很好,给我信心做。李医师和他员工非常专业, 知识渊博。手术时间很快,感觉就像是睡了一觉,其实双眼皮对专业地李医师来说是小菜一碟。做完之后都不用包着纱布。术后护士说一定要多扎眼,尽量看书,看手机等。术后护士每天都大电话跟我沟通。提醒一下,术后一定心态要平和,合理休息,不要十分在意眼睛,自然恢复就可以。谢谢李医师让我更加有自,给我这么漂亮和萌萌大眼睛! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.X.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

(Translated by Google) I am in my twenties and have asymmetrical double eyelids. I have been using eyelids since high school for more than 10 years. The reason for the cut is because the eyelids are stuck for a long time, and the eyelids are loose. Because of the loose skin, I often blink. Later, I found that my eyes were tired and my eyes were tired. I didn't want to cut my eyelids for a year or two. If I have a heart, I will take the time to do it, no longer delay. If you want to pick a doctor, it is most important to find a good doctor. Dr. Li’s double eyelids cut to the classmates looked good and gave me confidence. Dr. Li and his staff are very professional and knowledgeable. The operation time is very fast, it feels like a sleep, in fact, double eyelids is a piece of cake for professional Li. Do not wrap gauze after you finish. Postoperative nurses said that they must be more eye-catching, try to read books, watch mobile phones and so on. After the operation, the nurses communicated with me every day. Remind that after a certain mentality to be calm, rest properly, do not care very much about the eyes, natural recovery can be. Thank you, Dr. Li for making me more self-sufficient, giving me such beautiful and cute eyes! (Original) 我二十多岁,有不对称的双眼皮。我从高中开始用眼睑带超过10年了。割的原因是因为长期贴双眼皮贴, 眼皮贴松了. 由于皮肤松弛,我常瞪眼。后来发现瞪眼比较累,眼累额头也累. 想割双眼皮不是一两年了.今年心一横那就抓紧时间去做,不再耽误。想好好挑医生,找个技术好的医师最重要。李医师给同学割的双眼皮看起来效果很好,给我信心做。李医师和他员工非常专业, 知识渊博。手术时间很快,感觉就像是睡了一觉,其实双眼皮对专业地李医师来说是小菜一碟。做完之后都不用包着纱布。术后护士说一定要多扎眼,尽量看书,看手机等。术后护士每天都大电话跟我沟通。提醒一下,术后一定心态要平和,合理休息,不要十分在意眼睛,自然恢复就可以。谢谢李医师让我更加有自,给我这么漂亮和萌萌大眼睛! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.X.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

我二十多岁,有不对称的双眼皮。我从高中开始用眼睑带超过10年了。割的原因是因为长期贴双眼皮贴, 眼皮贴松了. 由于皮肤松弛,我常瞪眼。后来发现瞪眼比较累,眼累额头也累. 想割双眼皮不是一两年了.今年心一横那就抓紧时间去做,不再耽误。想好好挑医生,找个技术好的医师最重要。李医师给同学割的双眼皮看起来效果很好,给我信心做。李医师和他员工非常专业, 知识渊博。手术时间很快,感觉就像是睡了一觉,其实双眼皮对专业地李医师来说是小菜一碟。做完之后都不用包着纱布。术后护士说一定要多扎眼,尽量看书,看手机等。术后护士每天都大电话跟我沟通。提醒一下,术后一定心态要平和,合理休息,不要十分在意眼睛,自然恢复就可以。谢谢李医师让我更加有自,给我这么漂亮和萌萌大眼睛! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

(Translated by Google) I went out to Korea for my summer vacation and had a double eyelid surgery, and I was so stressed out that I got to find my friend, Elle Cosmetic Surgery Doctor Charles Lee in San Francisco. I am thankful to Dr. Lee for thinking that I have been in trouble for three months. During my consultation, my faith, my surgery, and my recovery, I felt that all experience was responsive and honest in Seoul unlike plastic surgeons. Thank you so ~ much, Dr. Lee! (Original) 지난 여름방학에 한국 나가서 쌍꺼풀 수술하고 너무 잘못되어 스트레스 받던 중 친구 엄마 소개로 샌프란시스코에 있는 엘 성형외과 닥터 Charles Lee를 찾게 되었습니다. 여기서 쌍꺼풀 재수술 한지 석달 되었는데 너무 마음에 들고 그동안 마음고생 한 걸 생각하면 닥터Lee께 너무 감사드립니다. 상담할때 부터 믿음이 가고 수술받고 회복하는 동안 모든 경험이 서울에 성형외과와 달리 책임감있고 정직하다는 느낌이었습니다. Thank you so~ much, Dr. Lee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

I recommend anyone who wants the asian/double eyelid surgery to get it done with Dr. Charles Lee!! My eyes are bigger and a plus: I’m able to see better. I loOove my results. Dr. Lee and his office are nice and informative and the procedure itself was a breeze. I took about a week off work, stitches came off about a week after. They also have complimentary consultations (hard to find an office in the Bay Area that doesn’t charge). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2019

(Translated by Google) I went out to Korea for my summer vacation and had a double eyelid surgery, and I was so stressed out that I got to find my friend, Elle Cosmetic Surgery Doctor Charles Lee in San Francisco. I am thankful to Dr. Lee for thinking that I have been in trouble for three months. During my consultation, my faith, my surgery, and my recovery, I felt that all experience was responsive and honest in Seoul unlike plastic surgeons. Thank you so ~ much, Dr. Lee!(Original)지난 여름방학에 한국 나가서 쌍꺼풀 수술하고 너무 잘못되어 스트레스 받던 중 친구 엄마 소개로 샌프란시스코에 있는 엘 성형외과 닥터 Charles Lee를 찾게 되었습니다. 여기서 쌍꺼풀 재수술 한지 석달 되었는데 너무 마음에 들고 그동안 마음고생 한 걸 생각하면 닥터Lee께 너무 감사드립니다. 상담할때 부터 믿음이 가고 수술받고 회복하는 동안 모든 경험이 서울에 성형외과와 달리 책임감있고 정직하다는 느낌이었습니다. Thank you so~ much, Dr. Lee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

지난 여름방학에 한국 나가서 쌍꺼풀 수술하고 너무 잘못되어 스트레스 받던 중 친구 엄마 소개로 샌프란시스코에 있는 엘 성형외과 닥터 Charles Lee를 찾게 되었습니다. 여기서 쌍꺼풀 재수술 한지 석달 되었는데 너무 마음에 들고 그동안 마음고생 한 걸 생각하면 닥터Lee께 너무 감사드립니다. 상담할때 부터 믿음이 가고 수술받고 회복하는 동안 모든 경험이 서울에 성형외과와 달리 책임감있고 정직하다는 느낌이었습니다. Thank you so~ much, Dr. Lee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2019

Let me start by saying that I am extremely pleased with the result of my recent double eyelid surgery with Dr. Lee! I am truly grateful to Dr. Lee and his staff. I have been thinking about asian eyelid surgery for the past few years. I have asymmetrical folds meaning that one eye has a fold and the other eye doesn't. I have always felt very insecure about the asymmetry so I try to mask it with heavy eye makeup and double eyelid tape. After doing a lot of research, I decided to go with Dr. Lee. He has a reputation for being an asian eyelid expert. I was very nervous because I have never had surgery before. I knew I found the right doctor from my positive experience with Dr. Lee and his staff. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. They answered all my questions promptly whenever I call or email. Dr. Lee told me that asymmetrical eyelids were common and showed me many before and after photos of his work. He was very informative and professional. I was very nervous about surgery. To my surprise, surgery was quick and only took about an hour. I took about a week off from work. After the sutures were taken out, I was able to wear eye makeup immediately. It's only been three weeks since surgery and I am LOVING the results. I still have a bit of swelling but it is EYEMAZING! It is very natural. I no longer wear heavy eye makeup. All I wear is eyeliner now and it saves me so much time in the morning. Dr. Lee is extremely skilled and a godsend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

(Translated by Google) I got a botox treatment on my chin and I think you're doing very well. The nurse will not let you do the procedure yourself, but your doctor will do it yourself. It's too far to go to Los Angeles I've been looking for it. It is 100% satisfied even when it is the first time and when it is the second time. I'll be back soon. (Original) 턱 보톡스시술 받았는데 너무 잘 하시는 것 같아요. 시술할 때 간호사분이 놓지않고 의사분이 직접 시술해주십니다. LA까지 가서 맞긴 너무 멀어서 찾고 찾다가 알게된 곳 인데 첫번째때도 그렇고 두번째 맞았을 때도 100%만족합니다. 조만간 또 맞으러 갈거에요 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

(Translated by Google) I got a botox treatment on my chin and I think you're doing very well.The nurse will not let you do the procedure yourself, but your doctor will do it yourself.It's too far to go to Los AngelesI've been looking for it.It is 100% satisfied even when it is the first time and when it is the second time.I'll be back soon.(Original)턱 보톡스시술 받았는데 너무 잘 하시는 것 같아요.시술할 때 간호사분이 놓지않고 의사분이 직접 시술해주십니다.LA까지 가서 맞긴 너무 멀어서 찾고 찾다가 알게된 곳 인데첫번째때도 그렇고 두번째 맞았을 때도 100%만족합니다.조만간 또 맞으러 갈거에요 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

(Translated by Google) I got a botox treatment on my chin and I think you're doing very well. The nurse will not let you do the procedure yourself, but your doctor will do it yourself. It's too far to go to Los Angeles I've been looking for it. It is 100% satisfied even when it is the first time and when it is the second time. I'll be back soon. (Original) 턱 보톡스시술 받았는데 너무 잘 하시는 것 같아요. 시술할 때 간호사분이 놓지않고 의사분이 직접 시술해주십니다. LA까지 가서 맞긴 너무 멀어서 찾고 찾다가 알게된 곳 인데 첫번째때도 그렇고 두번째 맞았을 때도 100%만족합니다. 조만간 또 맞으러 갈거에요 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.?.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2019

(Translated by Google) I got a botox treatment on my chin and I think you're doing very well.The nurse will not let you do the procedure yourself, but your doctor will do it yourself.It's too far to go to Los AngelesI've been looking for it.It is 100% satisfied even when it is the first time and when it is the second time.I'll be back soon.(Original)턱 보톡스시술 받았는데 너무 잘 하시는 것 같아요.시술할 때 간호사분이 놓지않고 의사분이 직접 시술해주십니다.LA까지 가서 맞긴 너무 멀어서 찾고 찾다가 알게된 곳 인데첫번째때도 그렇고 두번째 맞았을 때도 100%만족합니다.조만간 또 맞으러 갈거에요 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

(Translated by Google) I got a botox treatment on my chin and I think you're doing very well. The nurse will not let you do the procedure yourself, but your doctor will do it yourself. It's too far to go to Los Angeles I've been looking for it. It is 100% satisfied even when it is the first time and when it is the second time. I'll be back soon. (Original) 턱 보톡스시술 받았는데 너무 잘 하시는 것 같아요. 시술할 때 간호사분이 놓지않고 의사분이 직접 시술해주십니다. LA까지 가서 맞긴 너무 멀어서 찾고 찾다가 알게된 곳 인데 첫번째때도 그렇고 두번째 맞았을 때도 100%만족합니다. 조만간 또 맞으러 갈거에요 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

턱 보톡스시술 받았는데 너무 잘 하시는 것 같아요.시술할 때 간호사분이 놓지않고 의사분이 직접 시술해주십니다.LA까지 가서 맞긴 너무 멀어서 찾고 찾다가 알게된 곳 인데첫번째때도 그렇고 두번째 맞았을 때도 100%만족합니다.조만간 또 맞으러 갈거에요 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.?.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2019

턱 보톡스시술 받았는데 너무 잘 하시는 것 같아요.시술할 때 간호사분이 놓지않고 의사분이 직접 시술해주십니다.LA까지 가서 맞긴 너무 멀어서 찾고 찾다가 알게된 곳 인데첫번째때도 그렇고 두번째 맞았을 때도 100%만족합니다.조만간 또 맞으러 갈거에요 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2019

I thought a long time about buccal fat removal procedure to reduce my chubby cheeks. I didn’t know this kind of procedure even existed. A friend of mine introduced me to L plastic surgery in San Francisco, telling me about this amazing procedure. After I got this procedure, my face went from being chubby to slim. I was really nervous with the procedure but I am extremely happy to have this procedure done. The staff is always very professional and caring and Dr. Lee is an amazing surgeon and made me feel safe. I recommend him to anyone, I trust him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2019

I had several procedures done at once. Mini face lift, fat graft, upper and lower eyelid surgery. I read almost all of his comments on real self, google and yelp. Dr. Lee made me feel extremely comfortable during my consultation and on procedure day. Nurse Tina was beyond helpful, informative and sweet. I always loving going to follow ups because they treat you like family. I see him more regularly for Botox now and I enjoy seeing doc and staff every few months. Feel like family. I send all my friends and family to him because he is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2019

Second session done and healed and I am already moving on to another section of tattoos! Great service and results so far! Will be coming back and for sure recommending to others I know who want to remove or prep for covering up undesirable tattoos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2019

I had my first ever cosmetic procedure, double eyelid surgery, done by Dr. Charles Lee in San Francisco. I spent a significant amount of time researching plastic surgeons and chose him due to his impeccable record and positive reviews. Dr. Lee is a meticulous and highly trained plastic surgeon. He is an artist and technical perfectionist. He treats his patients personably and nice and his work is outstanding. His price might be high but please don’t look for discounts when it comes to plastic surgery. You want the very best when it comes to your life and the quality of the result. “You get what you pay for” is true with Dr. Lee. He is worth every cent. When I left Dr. Lee’s office after the initial consultation I was not even questioning if I needed to get a second or third opinion. I knew he was the surgeon I was going with. I booked right after coming in. I must also say that Dr. Lee’s assistant Tina was also very professional and available for any pre or post-surgery questions. I am extremely happy with my results and my choice. Thank you so much for excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

Yelp and realself has been extremely helpful in my search for a doctor that I trust to perform my very first cosmetic surgery. I am in my early 30s, tall with a skinny frame. I have been an A cup all my life. I have never felt as feminine in tight fitting clothes or dresses. I wanted a fuller bust but still look natural in my frame. I have done about 4 to 5 consults before I decided with Dr. Lee. Dr. Lee's team was knowledgeable and always within reach. Dr. Lee was easy to talk to and informative. He guided me through the process of choosing the right implant size and shape. He recommended a few sizes and allowed me to make the final decision. Diana provided me with a sport's bra where I can try on the implants to see how each would look on my body. I was very comfortable throughout the process. Since this is my first surgery ever, I prepared many questions in advance. Dr. Lee was very patient and answered all my questions. After the initial consultation, I knew that Dr. Lee was going to be my surgeon. Fast forward to 3 months after surgery, I am back to my normal activities. Most of the swelling is gone and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. I am now a full B. The implants look very natural and fit my frame very well. Dr. Lee did an amazing job! This was a life changing experience for me. I can't express my gratitude to Dr. Lee and his team. I can't wait for summer and be able to wear dresses and tank tops confidently! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

Since I was very young girl, I've always wanted to find a solution for my monolids. I am your typical girly girl and creating different looks with make-up has become a passion of mine. I found it hard to show my creativity with eyeshadow since I had monolids. After much research and numerous consultations up and down the coast, Dr. Charles Lee's office by far had the most pleasant and most knowledgeable staff. Dr. Lee was very warm and welcoming. Dr. Lee took his time to explain everything in detail and gave me important insight on the procedure as well as what my options are with how I want my creases to look like. He showed me before and after photos of his previous patients with similar cases and different results (height and crease shape) depending on the outcome of how the patient wanted to look after surgery. I loved how all the results from his previous patients had looked so natural. Fast track to today, I am 1 year post surgery and I am more in love with my eyelids. So many of my friends/family have noticed a difference in me but couldn't pinpoint what changed, but I proudly say that I had Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Charles Lee. Since then, a couple of my friends have also come to see him for their cosmetic procedures (Asian Eyelid Surgery, Rhinoplasty, Breast Augmentation as well as injectables). I am forever grateful for Dr. Lee's expertise, professionalism and even for just being such a genuine person, but most importantly for this life changing experience that I've been waiting to do for the longest time. Thank you, Dr. Lee and your awesome staff for making this journey a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2018

It has been almost one year since my mini facelift with Dr. Lee and I am super pleased with the results. I was very nervous about this procedure but Dr. Lee and staff have always been professional and attentive to my needs. During the initial consultation with Dr. Lee, he was very direct and straightforward with his recommendations. He showed me before and after of his work and explained how he would approach the procedure. Every part of the procedure was explained so I can anticipate what to expect before, during, and after. Three to four week after my surgery, I was already able to see good results. By that point, most of the swelling and bruising had already subsided. I was able to wear makeup and return to work. I saw Dr. Lee 5-6 times after the surgery for follow ups. Dr. Lee is professional, skilled, and attentive. The staff is also very knowledgeable and helpful in answering all my questions. I love how natural the results look! I have gotten many compliment from my friends and family. The battle with age doesn't end here! I am now getting regular Botox treatment with Dr. Lee. You know what they say, prevent is the best treatment. I am so happy that Dr. Lee is my plastic surgeon. I have never thought I would look forward to visit to a doctors office until I found Dr. Lee. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2018

I have always felt insecure about my wide face and chubby cheeks. I have tried Botox to my jaw in the past but it did not give me the v-shaped face that I wanted. I happened to come across the Buccal fat removal procedure on the “The Doctors” show and began doing a lot of research on this surgery. After reading about other’s experience on RealSelf and Yelp, I picked Dr. Lee as my plastic surgeon. Dr. Lee was friendly, enthusiastic, and skillful in addressing my concerns. His staff took the extra effort to provide encouragement and support through the entire process. The surgery went quickly and smoothly. I had very minimal pain after and the healing process was not as bad as I anticipated. The front office was very accommodating scheduling my appointments with my schedule. Overall, Dr. Lee and staff have been very professional, friendly, and skillful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2018

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Lee. He is so experienced and knowledgeable, and I felt very comfortable and at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2018

I had a pleasant, professional, and informative consultation with Dr. Lee. I met with several other plastic surgeons and Dr. Lee was the only office I didn't feel rushed, especially considering "no charge" initial consultation policy. I left with a definitive idea of the results I could expect from the breast augmentation. The results from the surgery were those determined at the consultation. The scheduled follow ups gave me assurance of my progress and healing. I am really thrilled with the augmentation and have received only positive feedback. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I got referred to Dr. Charles Lee from a girlfriend of mine and I’m glad she did! I’m in my mid 50’s and came in for my very first Botox treatment. They staff is super warm and friendly and Dr. Lee explains what he will be doing. They also make sure I’m ok with the price and amount I will be getting rather than just injecting me. Also, Dr. Lee himself does the injections! My face is wrinkle free and just in time for the holidays! Thank you Dr. Lee and staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

Dr. Lee is awesome! I go to him for Botox and am completely satisfied with the end result. He's really knowledgeable and experienced. I love his approach on less is more. Most doctors will push for unnecessary high dosages of Botox or suggest other procedures like fillers making you feel pressured to do something you're not ready for. I've been to other offices which try to sell me on unnecessary treatments making me feel uncomfortable. Dr. Lee is way different, he listens to my concerns and does exactly what I need. Because of this I am a loyal patient. I've also referred many of my friends and family to him and highly recommend him to anyone looking for a board certified plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I recently had Asian Eyelid Surgery done by Dr. Charles Lee. He was highly recommended to me by my colleagues, so I started doing research and found all the wonderful reviews about his staff and his work. I was told that his schedule gets booked up quickly, but I got lucky to be able to see him right away due to a cancellation. The consultation and follow up visits was such a breeze, it never felt like a doctor’s appointment. Everyone is so friendly and professional and go above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and well taken care of. Dr. Lee was able to answer all my questions and explain all the details of the procedure and gave me realistic expectations on the outcome, which is what sold me to go forward with the procedure. He was never pushy and was very genuine. I can actually tell that he had my best interest in mind as opposed to just telling me what I wanted to hear. I was so nervous on the procedure day, but the surgical tech, GINA, assured me that Dr. Lee has done this procedure a million of times and that it would be painless. She was right. Eight weeks later all of the swelling has gone down. Dr. Lee and his staff say that I am still in the healing stages, but I love love love the results so far. I know after I have fully healed, my eyelids will look even more amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

After meeting up with a dear old friend of mine who recently had a face lift with Dr. Charles Lee, I thought to myself, “Wow, she looks 20 years younger!” I wanted to gift that to myself, so I immediately called Dr. Lee’s office and was greeted by Diana with a friendly voice. She gave me plenty of information about the procedure and Dr. Lee’s many years of expertise in face lifts and penciled me in for the soonest available appointment. I'm so happy to have found a doctor who is able to actually listen and address all of my concerns instead of pushing me towards products and treatments that I don't actually need. He went over his recommendations, explained the details of a MACS face lift and answered all my questions honestly. He then proceeded to show me a collection of before and after photos of his work and I was so amazed how natural the results look. After discussing what to expect after surgery and costs, I eagerly booked my procedure. Here I am one year after surgery and there are no visible scars. I am more than pleased with the final results. My bright and refreshed look that once was taken by time, gravity and sun exposure has come back all thanks to Dr. Lee. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

My mom look younger after have surgery with Docter lee , More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

Dr Lee is amazing! 5 weeks after a septoplasty/ rhinoplasty & thrilled with the results.I was familiar with Dr Lee's work & can only say how grateful I am to have found the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

When you want work done to your body or face, you want to make sure you go to the right doctor. It took me years to finally choose one and I'm so glad I choose Dr. Lee. He is an amazing surgeon and I would definitely recommend him to anyone that wants any procedures done. It's been 5 weeks since I got breast augmentation and they're healing very well. The scars are very light and will get even lighter after time. He will give you his honest opinion about your suggestions and will make you look very natural. Most doctors just want your money and do whatever you want, but Dr. Lee cares about his reputation and that's why he gets so many referrals. I have a ton of friends who are going to him after seeing my breasts. I absolutely love them :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

​Age is but a number, but as you get older it’s inevitable for sagging and lines to start forming. One day you look in the mirror and take a good look at yourself and think, “where did all of these lines come from?” Facials and creams can only do so much. Then I met Dr. Charles Lee and his wonderful staff. I was a little hesitant at first because I was afraid of being pushed into getting surgery. I want to look fresh and rejuvenated, but don’t even want to consider going under the knife. Dr. Lee is very understanding and listens to my concerns and goals, and most importantly, respects the fact that I DO NOT want surgery. Botox is a temporary solution to these fine wrinkles, but it does the trick. Dr. Lee thoroughly explains everything before doing anything. He is very gentle, but precise. That is why I love coming into his office. Everyone makes me feel so welcome, and of course, always makes me feel like I haven’t aged a bit. Thank you, Dr. Lee and Staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I was nothing short of impressed by Dr. Lee and his office. He was extremely straight forward and friendly which made me feel very comfortable. The price for my surgery was very reasonable to other surgeons I had met in the Bay Area. The results from my eyelid surgery turned out perfect and I look natural to the point where non of my friends even know I did anything. I highly recommend Dr. Lee to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon for Asian eyelid surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I've always had insecurities about my eyes. Not only did i have monolids, my eyes were also slightly uneven. I came to see Dr. Lee last June for a consultation. I was very nervous because I've never had any previous surgeries. Dr. Lee was very nice and made me feel very comfortable. He explained to me that rarely anyone's eyes (or any features) were perfectly symmetrical, and told me that mine were barely noticeable. He informed that the double eyelid surgery was a very common and simple procedure. He urged me to really think about getting the procedure done if it was the asymmetry that bothered me the most. After a couple weeks of thinking it through, I decided to go ahead and do it. I was put under local anesthetic and the procedure only took about an hour. My eyes were bruised and a little puffy for about a week, but it was barely noticeable after that. I came in for several post op check ups. Each time I've visited, his entire staff was very friendly and polite. I am beyond thrilled with the results of my surgery. My eyes look very natural and a lot more symmetrical. I would definitely come back to Dr. Lee for any procedures I may want in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I’ve always known that one day I would take the plunge to get double eyelids and fix my monolids. After months of research and finding awesome reviews of many very satisfied patients of his work, I contacted Dr. Charles Lee’s office. On the day of my consultation, I was greeted by his warm and welcoming staff. I guess they could tell I was nervous and they assured me that I’ve come to the right place and that people from all over the world come to him to get their procedures done. Dr. Lee listened attentively to my concerns and gave me a lot of valuable information as to which specific procedures/techniques can give me the best results for what I wanted. I am now at 6 months after my surgery, and I love the outcome of the procedure. The height and shape of my eyelids look very natural, and I feel like a brand new person. I am so grateful for Dr. Lee’s “golden hands” and professionalism during my time being in his care. If you’ve stumbled upon my review looking for a great Plastic Surgeon, look no further. Dr. Lee is simply, THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I found Dr. Lee who is an expert at Asian Eyelid Surgery through a close friend of mine. Dr. Lee did her eyelids 3 years ago and they look remarkable. I have uneven eyelids and they never really bothered me because I always wear glasses. But after decades of wearing those annoying glasses day and night, I wanted a change so I planned on getting Lasik which made me self-conscious about my uneven eyelids. I came in to meet with Dr. Lee for a consultation and he was very pleasant, informative and honest. He assessed my eyelids and told me I was a great candidate for the procedure. Yay! Diana, Dr. Lee’s amazing surgery scheduler, went over pricing and helped me book the surgery. Now, I’m all healed up from both my Asian Eyelid and Lasik procedures and I am ecstatic to show off my refreshed look. I feel like a brand new person walking the streets of San Francisco without having to hide behind ugly glasses or my insecurities because of uneven eyelids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr Lee is amazing! 5 weeks after a septoplasty/ rhinoplasty & thrilled with the results. I was familiar with Dr Lee's work & can only say how grateful I am to have found the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

​ Age is but a number, but as you get older it’s inevitable for sagging and lines to start forming. One day you look in the mirror and take a good look at yourself and think, “where did all of these lines come from?” Facials and creams can only do so much. Then I met Dr. Charles Lee and his wonderful staff. I was a little hesitant at first because I was afraid of being pushed into getting surgery. I want to look fresh and rejuvenated, but don’t even want to consider going under the knife. Dr. Lee is very understanding and listens to my concerns and goals, and most importantly, respects the fact that I DO NOT want surgery. Botox is a temporary solution to these fine wrinkles, but it does the trick. Dr. Lee thoroughly explains everything before doing anything. He is very gentle, but precise. That is why I love coming into his office. Everyone makes me feel so welcome, and of course, always makes me feel like I haven’t aged a bit. Thank you, Dr. Lee and Staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

I finally have eyelids! I had eyelid surgery 3 years ago by another Doctor and it and it turned out horrible. I had to come to Dr. Lee to fix them. My results are great and I had a much better experience the second time around. I wish I had just gone to Dr. Lee in the first place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

Dr. Lee is the best and knows what he is doing. I am a 27 year old Asian female who wanted to get the Asian eyelid procedure done. I found Dr. Lee on google and checked out his website. I called his office for a consultation which was COMPLIMENTARTY (most drs offices I’ve looked into was charging a consult fee). The staff was very nice and scheduled me an appointment.I came in for my consult and again the staff was very friendly. I met with Dr. Lee who was very informative and answered all my questions and showed me before and after pictures. He and his staff made me feel very comfortable. I put a deposit down and scheduled my surgery date!The day of my surgery I was very nervous. Dr. Lee and his staff made me feel at ease and comfortable. After the surgery was over… It was like a walk in the park. Dr. Lee numbed me for the surgery and I did not feel a thing! I may have fallen asleep at one point. Haha.It has been 6 months from my surgery and I am 110% happy that I had Dr. Lee to be my surgeon. I love how my eyelids turned out and my eyes look bigger. Dr. Lee, you are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

If you're looking for the right place to get Botox, L Plastic Surgery is the one!I had been interested in getting Botox for quite some time bc all my friends were getting it for preventative care. What motivated me to finally go was when a girlfriend pointed out the frown lines between my eyebrows that were inevitably going to blossom bc of how animated I am. I decided to see Dr. Lee bc he was referred by many ladies I know and trust. They all said he was very skilled and natural (which is what I wanted). They were right! He was patient and listened to all my concerns. He gave me suggestions and advised me on what he wanted to do and made sure it was inline with what I wanted. Procedure was quick, easy and painless. Come see Dr. Lee at L Plastic Surgery. You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

I have had many procedures done by Dr. Lee and wouldn't trust any other doctor after seeing and experiencing his work. Not only is he honest and trustworthy, but also VERY skilled. I had a facelift done 3 months before my daughters wedding and everyone said I look so young, but couldn't tell I had work done. I could not be happier with my experience with L Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Lee is the best and knows what he is doing. I am a 27 year old Asian female who wanted to get the Asian eyelid procedure done. I found Dr. Lee on google and checked out his website. I called his office for a consultation which was COMPLIMENTARTY (most drs offices I’ve looked into was charging a consult fee). The staff was very nice and scheduled me an appointment. I came in for my consult and again the staff was very friendly. I met with Dr. Lee who was very informative and answered all my questions and showed me before and after pictures. He and his staff made me feel very comfortable. I put a deposit down and scheduled my surgery date! The day of my surgery I was very nervous. Dr. Lee and his staff made me feel at ease and comfortable. After the surgery was over… It was like a walk in the park. Dr. Lee numbed me for the surgery and I did not feel a thing! I may have fallen asleep at one point. Haha. It has been 6 months from my surgery and I am 110% happy that I had Dr. Lee to be my surgeon. I love how my eyelids turned out and my eyes look bigger. Dr. Lee, you are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

If you're looking for the right place to get Botox, L Plastic Surgery is the one! I had been interested in getting Botox for quite some time bc all my friends were getting it for preventative care. What motivated me to finally go was when a girlfriend pointed out the frown lines between my eyebrows that were inevitably going to blossom bc of how animated I am. I decided to see Dr. Lee bc he was referred by many ladies I know and trust. They all said he was very skilled and natural (which is what I wanted). They were right! He was patient and listened to all my concerns. He gave me suggestions and advised me on what he wanted to do and made sure it was inline with what I wanted. Procedure was quick, easy and painless. Come see Dr. Lee at L Plastic Surgery. You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2015

Dr Lee is a genius! My husband had bad varicose veins causing him a lot of pain. He had two vein ablation surgeries in 2012 and hasn't complained since. He works construction and is always on his feet,so without this surgery he would not have been able to work as much as he does. I am currently going back for injections to my spider veins and love how fast and efficient Dr Lee and his staff are. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2014

I have asian eyes that have bothered me my whole life. I was made fun of when I was younger, but I never thought plastic surgery was an option. Now that Im older (40+), people started telling me I look tired all the time. I started researching online and even went to a few consultations with plastic surgeons in SF. I heard about Dr Lee from a friend of mine that had a nose job, so I made an appointment. After meeting Dr Lee I was sold. He seemed confident and experienced and was able to answer the many many questions I had. I just had my surgery In December and I couldnt be happier with the results. My friends cant even tell I had anything done! The only bad thing I can say is that I had to take a few weeks off work for the healing process, but I guess there are worse things to complain about. I would recommend Dr Lee to anyone with realistic expectations looking to improve their eyelids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2014

I’m a practicing nurse for 30+ years, and I've worked with Dr. Lee for 5+ years. Dr. Lee’s dedication to his craft of plastic surgery, specializing in hand and reconstructive microsurgery is admirable. He takes on challenging cases that many other surgeons will not. His mastery under the microscope is decisive and efficient. I've witnessed the reuniting of many severed fingers through Dr. Lee’s expertise.Dr. Lee also specializes in wound care, delivering quality of life for many of his patients. I will never fully understand the debilitating stigma of having a smelly, draining wound that one has to hide. Dr. Lee’s patients do, and appreciate his restorative treatments through St. Mary’s Medical Center’s PROS Clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2014

I’m a practicing nurse for 30+ years, and I've worked with Dr. Lee for 5+ years. Dr. Lee’s dedication to his craft of plastic surgery, specializing in hand and reconstructive microsurgery is admirable. He takes on challenging cases that many other surgeons will not. His mastery under the microscope is decisive and efficient. I've witnessed the reuniting of many severed fingers through Dr. Lee’s expertise. Dr. Lee also specializes in wound care, delivering quality of life for many of his patients. I will never fully understand the debilitating stigma of having a smelly, draining wound that one has to hide. Dr. Lee’s patients do, and appreciate his restorative treatments through St. Mary’s Medical Center’s PROS Clinic. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.