Patient Reviews

Reviews for L Plastic Surgery

Reviews for Dr. Charles K. Lee

For more than a decade, our board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Charles K. Lee, has treated many San Francisco, CA men and women in the Bay Area. With his team of seasoned medical professionals, Dr. Lee offers patients of all ages with face, body, breast, and skin plastic or reconstructive surgeries. He has nonsurgical aesthetic treatments available as well. As a highly regarded plastic surgeon for Asian eyelid surgery and microsurgeries of the hands and nerves, Dr. Lee believes we can rebuild and rejuvenate with safe techniques and aesthetically pleasing results. We offer this testimonial section of our website to you. We hope you will take the time to read through some of our current and former patient reviews.

Filter50 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 03, 2020

Feeling More Refreshed and Youthful After Facelift - I have been considering a face lift surgery for a couple of years now as a retirement gift to myself. Working long hours and not having enough time for myself for the past few decades have aged my face to a point where I felt and looked older than my actual age. I was recommended to Dr. Lee by a good family friend who just had the upper blepharoplasty by him and the results were naturally amazing. I went in for a consultation to discuss the process of getting a facelift and after seeing before and after pictures I was all in! Dr. Lee was very professional, knowledgeable, and personable. The ladies that work with him are also very friendly and guided me the whole way. I had the MACS Facelift with Upper Eyelid Blepharoplasty in November 2019 and the results are remarkable. I honestly can say that because Dr. Lee and his staff were so attentive and informative, it made the recovery process so much easier. Every question I had was answered in a timely manner regardless of how trivial I thought my question was. Dr. Lee is highly skilled and I recommend for everyone to see him! Now I’m just waiting for COVID to be over so I can travel and enjoy retirement and my new found youth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2020

Highly Recommend! - I wanted to get double eyelid surgery since I was young but never knew what the process was like or which surgeon to pick. None of my friends had the procedure done so I had to base my decision on online reviews. After spending months researching, I picked Dr. Lee because he had the best reviews and seemed the most competent during the consultation, and I’m so glad I did! The entire process went very smoothly, from the consultation, surgery itself, and follow ups. During the consultation, Dr. Lee took the time to understand exactly what I wanted my eyelids to look like. He and his staff clearly explained what I would expect during and after surgery, as well as how to take care of my eyelids. He also met with me at various stages post-surgery to make sure my eyelids were healing properly. As a result, I experienced minimal discomfort during recovery and am very happy with my results— my eyelids look very natural, just how I wanted them to be! Dr. Lee and his staff are professional, competent, and reassuring, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2020

Experienced and professional - I am so pleased with my results! - I am so pleased with my results! I had Botox in my brow/crows feet area which turned out amazing, no bruising. I had a lift and implants placed 5 months ago and they look amazing! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 19, 2019

Dr. Lee is amazing! - First off, I was recommended by several patients and & I know exactly why now!! I went to Dr. Lee in August for a breast augmentation consultation, best appointment ever! Well I scheduled my surgery the very same day for early October. As soon as I got to the hospital all I could hear were the praises of how amazing my surgeon is and I have the best of the best. I was all check in and ready for the actual surgery and could not have felt more at ease. The staff were great and Dr. Lee was so calm and reassuring! My experience was absolutely flawless and I am 3 months post op and I feel amazing, my body has bounced back to completely normality! I highly highly recommend Dr. Lee and his amazing team to be the surgeon you choose. Thank so much Dr. Lee for the amazing work you did on me and to his amazing team, Tina & Diana who has walked and guided me though my process every step of the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2019

Amazing, Comfortable, and Natural; I Feel Fantastic! - I've been thinking about doing this for many years. Since I have never gotten surgery before, I was very nervous about the whole process. A friend of mine has been considering breast augmentation as well and asked me to accompany her to her consult with Dr. Lee. From her consult, I could tell Dr. Lee was skillful and experienced with breast augmentations. After seeing my friend’s result from her surgery with Dr. Lee, I knew I had to book with Dr. Lee myself. I am in my early 30s’, 32A with a petite frame, and never had kids. I wanted a fuller bust but still to look natural. I am only 1 month out from surgery but I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Lee and his staff. I felt at ease and cared for from the very beginning. Surgery and recovery were comfortable and a breeze. I was able to go back to work about 2 weeks after surgery. I am excited to wear a swimsuit and take advantage of the rest of this summer! I am going to recommend him to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2019

Natural and Refined Nose - I am a current patient of Dr. Charles Lee who just had the Rhinoplasty procedure. I am filipino and have always wanted to reshape my nose and make it more narrow and give it more height as it is naturally FLAT. I was so glad to hear that Dr. Lee has a lot of experience with Rhinoplasty and asian noses in particular. I wanted a natural but more refined look, and Dr. Lee was able to do just that. I am so happy about the results of the procedure. The whole process went very smoothly. His staff were very polite and professional. Instructions and expectations were clearly explained to me. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking into getting rhinoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2019

Fast, Easy, Comfortable - Just had a Botox treatment yesterday, so I don’t see my results yet, but Dr Lee was fast and made me feel comfortable. The staff was knowledgeable and told me about other treatments I had no idea was available. I look forward to trying out laser treatments in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 19, 2019

Beyond Happy! Go with Dr. Charles Lee, He is Worth It! - I am in my late 30’s and I started to notice extra skin on top of my natural fold. The extra skin makes my eyes look heavy and tired. It also makes my makeup smudge. I have to change the way I apply my makeup to avoid looking like a raccoon. I have been thinking about eyelid surgery for a couple of years now but I wasn’t able to find a doctor in my area that I feel comfortable with or trust. This is my first time doing surgery and I wanted to find a board certified plastic surgeon that specializes in eyes. Luckily, my friend referred me to Dr. Lee and I am so glad I found him. It didn’t really take me long to decide to go with Dr. Lee even though he is over an hour drive away. Dr. Lee’s staff was friendly and accommodating. The consultation was straight forward and informative. Dr. Lee is highly skilled. I was very comfortable during the surgery and I didn’t even feel any pain. It has been three months since my surgery and I am very happy with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 19, 2019

A Mom Revived...A Mom Very Grateful...Thank You Dr. Lee - I'm a conservative mom of 3, an active member of the community and too involved with my children's school. After baby #3 and breastfeeding, the volume was gone, I didn't feel feminine or appealing...I wanted my old self back. I didn't, however, EVER think I'd have surgery! What would the other moms think? It wasn't til I met Dr. Lee--cliche I agree but...you know when you meet someone for the first time and it feels like you've known them forever? A trusted confidant...Dr. Lee's straight-forward talk, pleasant way, honesty, efficiency and easy-going demeanor made the decision as easy as what to cook for dinner! It was settled and I never felt more sure...I'm 3 weeks post surgery--I've had little to no pain, minimal bruising and feel elated with my curves. Dr. Lee knew just what to ask when I wavered on size: "Will you be more disappointed if they're too big or too small?"..."too big." I said. He knew the right size from the minute he looked and listened. He was right. I look just right--back to my old self...but better.Dr. Lee and his staff are the most comfortable, welcoming people I've evDr. er run across in a medical environment. He will be my forever surgeon and I am forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 19, 2019

Go see Dr. Charles Lee! - My experience with Dr. Charles Lee and his staff was above amazing!!!! I would give them 10 stars if I can!I got a Rhinoplasty done 7 months ago and I'm over the moon with my results! I had a flat and wide nose and Dr. Lee was able to give me the perfect nose! He listened and answered all my questions and was very honest. His staff is very knowledgeable and friendly as well. Just love this office! THANK YOU DR. LEE!! From a very ecstatic patient!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2019

Happy Patient - I saw Dr. Charles K. Lee for a revision of the Asian Eyelid Surgery. I initially had the procedure done 3 years ago in Korea and have been really unhappy with the turn out. The height and shape of the crease that formed after my first surgery in Korea was extremely uneven and definitely wasn’t what I had discussed with the doctor that did it. I’ve been to 5 consultations in the US since my surgery from Korea and have been turned away by those surgeons for revision, because they say the procedure will be very complicated. I felt really crushed and was ready to give up.I came to Dr. Lee because he was highly recommended by a colleague that had her eyelid revision also performed by Dr. Lee. At the consultation Dr. Lee evaluated my eyelids and was very confident that he can give me the eyelids that I wanted without any hesitation. He was very warm and straightforward throughout the whole conversation. It definitely almost didn’t feel like a consultation, but more like speaking to a friend with many years of experience in Plastic Surgery. I felt so comfortable with him and his staff because they’re all very friendly. I had the revision procedure with Dr. Lee about a month ago and I am still in the healing stages but I already see the crease forming well. I am so excited to see the final results when all the swelling goes down. I want to extend my gratitude towards Dr. Lee for fixing my eyelids when no one else wanted to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2019

The Right Doctor! - It only took me 3 years of research, 2 in-person consultations, and 1 right doctor to make the decision to choose Dr. Charles K. Lee as my plastic surgeon for the Asian Eyelid procedure. From the moment I called their office to inquire to the post procedure care I received from Dr. Lee and his team, my Asian Eyelid Surgery journey with L plastic surgery has been the smoothest ride ever. The phone call to schedule my consultation pretty much set the tone for how their office runs. The staff at his office (Diana, Tina and Janice) are all very professional and knowledgeable about the procedure. The fact that they didn’t have to shuffle around for the answers to my questions clearly shows how experienced Dr. Lee is with the Asian Eyelid procedure. The before and after photos shown during the consultation showed me his skills in creating each fold, all of which looked very natural and fitting to each person’s face. Dr. Lee is a great listener and will definitely let you know what he professionally recommends for you. I brought in some photos that showed how I wanted my eyelids to look like for reference and he went through them one by one to let me know which ones suited me or not. I decided to go with a moderate fold with medial epicanthoplasty and I am head over heels with the results. I’m so thankful that I found Dr. Lee and his staff. I recommend for all my friends and family to go see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 19, 2019

Love my Asian Eyelids!!! - I recommend anyone who wants the asian/double eyelid surgery to get it done with Dr. Charles Lee!! My eyes are bigger and a plus: I’m able to see better. I loOove my results. Dr. Lee and his office are nice and informative and the procedure itself was a breeze. I took about a week off work, stitches came off about a week after. They also have complimentary consultations (hard to find an office in the Bay Area that doesn’t charge). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 19, 2019

Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Lee Was the Best Decision Ever! - Let me start by saying that I am extremely pleased with the result of my recent double eyelid surgery with Dr. Lee! I am truly grateful to Dr. Lee and his staff. I have been thinking about Asian eyelid surgery for the past few years. I have asymmetrical folds meaning that one eye has a fold and the other eye doesn't. I have always felt very insecure about the asymmetry so I try to mask it with heavy eye makeup and double eyelid tape. After doing a lot of research, I decided to go with Dr. Lee. He has a reputation for being an Asian eyelid expert. I was very nervous because I have never had surgery before. I knew I found the right doctor from my positive experience with Dr. Lee and his staff. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They answered all my questions promptly whenever I call or email. Dr. Lee told me that asymmetrical eyelids were common and showed me many before and after photos of his work. He was very informative and professional. I was very nervous about surgery. To my surprise, surgery was quick and only took about an hour. I took about a week off from work. After the sutures were taken out, I was able to wear eye makeup immediately. It's only been three weeks since surgery and I am LOVING the results. I still have a bit of swelling but it is EYEMAZING! It is very natural. I no longer wear heavy eye makeup. All I wear is eyeliner now and it saves me so much time in the morning. Dr. Lee is extremely skilled and a godsend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Wonderful Experience and Even Better Outcome! - I’ve always had chipmunk cheeks my whole life and recently found out there’s a procedure to take the fat out from your cheeks - Buccal Fat removal. After doing extensive research (with the help of Realself), I made a few consultation appointments with a plastic surgeon. Ultimately, I chose the wonderful Dr. Lee to move forward with the procedure. The procedure itself was not as bad as I thought. I was so nervous the morning of my surgery but his staff and OR technician was soooo nice! Dr. Lee explained everything he was going to do and gave me the injection to numb me. After that, I felt nothing! The procedure was over before I knew it. Dr. Lee took out the fat and placed dissolvable sutures on each side of my cheeks and I was done. It’s been 3 months since my procedure and I am soooo happy with my results. Many thanks to Dr. Lee and his rockstar staff!!! You guys rock! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Amazing Experience, Not Afraid to Smile in Pictures Anymore - I have always felt insecure about my wide face and chubby cheeks. I have tried Botox to my jaw in the past but it did not give me the v-shaped face that I wanted. I happened to come across the Bccal fat removal procedure on the “The Doctors” show and began doing a lot of research on this surgery. After reading about other’s experience on RealSelf and Yelp, I picked Dr. Lee as my plastic surgeon. Dr. Lee was friendly, enthusiastic, and skillful in addressing my concern. His staff took the extra effort to provide encouragement and support through the entire process. The surgery went quickly and smoothly. I had very minimal pain after and the healing process was not as bad as I anticipated. The front office was very accommodating scheduling my appointment with my schedule. Overall, Dr. Lee and staff have been very professional, friendly, and skillful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

VERY Satisfied Patient - Dr. Lee was the 4th opinion I got and was the reason I actually decided to go through with procedure. He gave me perfect explanation on what to expect from the procedure, made sure to answer ALL my questions (and I had a lot) and all that with outstanding confidence. The actual procedure (blepharoplasty) was done under local anestesia and it took him less than an hour from start to finish. He has been performing these procedures for years and is well known for them. My recovery is going great and i couldn't be happier with the results. The whole staff is amazing, supportive and more than willing to accommodate patient's needs.The pricing I got is, hands down, THE BEST in the whole Bay Area (I spoke to, at least, 30 different clinics before scheduling my consultations with final 6, which i decided to proceed with after doing a thorough research on performance AND pricing. I ended up cancelling last 2 because I already decided to go with dr Lee).I would DEFINITELY recommend dr Lee for your next procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Asian Eyelid Surgery. A Walk in the Park. - I have wanted to get Asian Eyelid Surgery since I was in high school and I am going to get married in a year so I felt like this was the best time to do it. I live in Reno, NV and am unable to find a Plastic Surgeon nearby that I am comfortable doing surgery with. I have been to three other plastic surgery offices with a couple of other consultations scheduled, but after spending day and night doing research I scheduled a consultation with Dr. Charles Lee out in San Francisco, CA. I found great reviews on Realself, Yelp and Google boasting about his experience and professionalism. After meeting Dr. Charles Lee and his staff, I understood why his patients rave about him so much. I was confident that he is the surgeon that I trust to do this procedure. On top of Dr. Lee, his staff is also extremely knowledgeable about the procedure and post operative expectations. I can definitely tell that he has done this procedure hundreds, maybe thousands, of times. The before and after pictures show his precision and each result looked very natural. Had they not shown the before pictures, I wouldn’t be able to tell that the person had surgery. I had my Asian Eyelid Surgery done last month and I am still in the early healing stages but my results are amazing. They are just as I envisioned, maybe even better. I had a few questions after surgery and I was able to both call and text the staff and they were quick to respond and help. Travelling from Reno to San Francisco to do this procedure with Dr. Lee was worth every penny and minute spent on the road. I want to thank Dr. Lee and his staff for their attentiveness and making this experience like a walk in the park. He is truly the best in his craft. I only wish that their office was in Reno… or MAYBE I should move to San Francisco! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

No more chubby cheeks-Buccal fat removal - I thought a long time about buccal fat removal procedure to reduce my chubby cheeks. I didn’t know this kind of procedure even existed. A friend of mine introduced me to L plastic surgery in San Francisco, telling me about this amazing procedure. After I got this procedure, my face went from being chubby to slim. I was really nervous with the procedure but I am extremely happy to have this procedure done. The staff is always very professional and caring and Dr. Lee is an amazing surgeon and made me feel safe. I recommend him to anyone, I trust him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Late 30s Female, Double Eyelid Surgery- Natural and Beautiful! - After researching Asian eyelid specialist in San Francisco, I determined based off reviews that L plastic surgery seems to be my best match. I was looking for natural looking results and Dr. Charles Lee seemed to be the best. I traveled from Seattle to San Francisco to have double eyelid surgery done by Dr. Lee. Recovery was quick and tolerable. I went back to work at the office within a week and was at the gym 2 weeks after my surgery. I will definitely be going back to Dr. Lee for all of my future cosmetic surgery needs. I can never trust anyone else. I am very happy with the care and treatment I’ve received from Dr. Lee and L plastic surgery staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Home run-eyelid surgery! - I had my first ever cosmetic procedure, double eyelid surgery, done by Dr. Charles Lee in San Francisco. I spent a significant amount of time researching plastic surgeons and chose him due to his impeccable record and positive reviews. Dr. Lee is a meticulous and highly trained plastic surgeon. He is an artist and technical perfectionist. He treats his patients personably and nice and his work is outstanding. His price might be high but please don’t look for discounts when it comes to plastic surgery. You want the very best when it comes to your life and the quality of the result. “You get what you pay for” is true with Dr. Lee. He is worth every cent. When I left Dr. Lee’s office after the initial consultation I was not even questioning if I needed to get a second or third opinion. I knew he was the surgeon I was going with. I booked right after coming in. I must also say that Dr. Lee’s assistant Tina was also very professional and available for any pre or post-surgery questions. I am extremely happy with my results and my choice. Thank you so much for excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Upper Eyelid Blepharoplasty with Skin Excision - I am a female in my mid 50s and have been in search of a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon who specializes in Eyelid Surgery. I have upper eyelids that make me look sad, mad, tired and sleepy and I was looking for a procedure that would refresh my look and fix my eyelids that make me look so moody. I found Dr. Charles Lee’s Realself profile with plenty of positive reviews for the Upper Eyelid Blepharoplasty. I went to his website and found a slideshow of some before and after photos of his work and they all looked natural and great. Aside from my consultation with Dr. Lee, I also went to several consultations with other Plastic Surgeons here in San Francisco, San Jose and Los Angeles, but decided to go forward with my Upper Eyelid Blepharoplasty with Dr. Lee. Compared to all the surgeons that I’ve met with, he gave me a realistic expectation as to what this procedure would entail. He was direct, honest and clear, while everyone else gave me vague and open-ended answers. Dr. Lee performed the Upper Eyelid Blepharoplasty with Skin Excision about 2 months ago and I love the results. I only needed a week to pretty much recover and after that I was back to my daily routine/work. As it’s still in the healing stages, I still see very minimal swelling on some days but I can definitely tell the improvement this procedure has made. I still look my age, but less sad-looking, but more importantly, I feel much better overall maybe because I can open my eyes much wider and with less effort. I am overjoyed with the results. I cannot thank Dr. Lee and his staff enough for always being there for me throughout this process. They are simply the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

I Had a Great Experience, Warm and Help Staff! Dr. Lee - I have been thinking about getting Asian eyelid surgery for many years. I have always felt insecure about my eyes. Eye makeup is a struggle! I was tired of drawing thick eyeliner that doesn't even show. I learned about Dr. Lee via google and yelp. I was so scared to get surgery since it my first time. The good reviews on yelp gave me the courage to call Dr. Lee's office for a consultation. I spoke to Diana on the phone. She was very friendly and patient over the phone. She answered all my questions. She made me feel very comfortable. I was anxious going into the consultation but consultation day went smoothly. Shortly after I arrived, I was greeted by Diana and escorted to a room. I wrote down a long list of questions and Dr. Lee patiently answered all my questions. He also showed me before and after pictures of his work. Dr. Lee's experience and work reassured me that I was going to get very natural results! Surgery day went smoothly. I was surprised that it was a quick procedure under local anesthesia. It been a month since surgery and I am super happy with my results! There is still a little bit of swelling but the folds is very natural. Putting on eyeliner is a breeze now. I no longer have to spent 10 minutes drawing a thick eye liner. I love my Asian eyelids! If you want a experienced surgeon with Asian eyes, Dr. Lee is the one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 6.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Dr. Lee Provided Me with a Pain Free Steroid Injection - I have had the pleasure and privilege of being a patient of Dr. Lee and his staff for 5 years. My care has included both clinical and cosmetic procedures. Dr Lee promptly replies to email inquiries. He is honest with his opinions and will not perform a procedure that he believes is not appropriate for the patient. He gives the patient the opportunity to discuss their concerns and answers all questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Natural Results, Couldn't Be Happier; From A to a Full B - Yelp and RealSelf has been extremely helpful in my search for a doctor that I trust to perform my very first cosmetic surgery. I am in my early 30s, tall with a skinny frame. I have been an A cup all my life. I have never felt as feminine in tight fitting clothes or dresses. I wanted a fuller bust but still look natural in my frame. I have done about 4 to 5 consults before I decided with Dr. Lee. Dr. Lee's team was knowledgeable and always within reach. Dr. Lee was easy to talk to and informative. He guided me through the process of choosing the right implant size and shape. He recommended a few sizes and allowed me to make the final decision. Diana provided me with a sport's bra where I can try on the implants to see how each would look on my body. I was very comfortable throughout the process. Since this is my first surgery ever, I prepared many questions in advance. Dr. Lee was very patient and answered all my questions. After the initial consultation, I knew that Dr. Lee was going to be my surgeon. Fast forward to 3 months after surgery, I am back to my normal activities. Most of the swelling is gone and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. I am now a full B. The implants look very natural and fit my frame very well. Dr. Lee did an amazing job! This was a life changing experience for me. I can't express my gratitude to Dr. Lee and his team. I can't wait for summer and be able to wear dresses and tank tops confidently! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Asian Eyelid Surgery Was a Breeze - Since I was very young girl, I've always wanted to find a solution for my monolids. I am your typical girly girl and creating different looks with make-up has become a passion of mine. I found it hard to show my creativity with eyeshadow since I had monolids. After much research and numerous consultations up and down the coast, Dr. Charles Lee's office by far had the most pleasant and most knowledgeable staff. Dr. Lee was very warm and welcoming. Dr. Lee took his time to explain everything in detail and gave me important insight on the procedure as well as what my options are with how I want my creases to look like. He showed me before and after photos of his previous patients with similar cases and different results (height and crease shape) depending on the outcome of how the patient wanted to look after surgery. I loved how all the results from his previous patients had looked so natural. Fast track to today, I am 1 year post surgery and I am more in love with my eyelids. So many of my friends/family have noticed a difference in me but couldn't pinpoint what changed, but I proudly say that I had Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Charles Lee. Since then, a couple of my friends have also come to see him for their cosmetic procedures (Asian Eyelid Surgery, Rhinoplasty, Breast Augmentation as well as injectables). I am forever grateful for Dr. Lee's expertise, professionalism and even for just being such a genuine person, but most importantly for this life changing experience that I've been waiting to do for the longest time. Thank you, Dr. Lee and your awesome staff for making this journey a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2018

Dr. Lee makes me look and feel younger, boosting my confidence level to the highest it's ever been! - Initially I was very timid about going “under the knife,” but after getting several botox treatments from Dr. Lee I have the utmost confidence that under his care, I will always be in great hands. So after staring in the mirror at my monolids and careful consideration, I decided to go back to see him for a consultation for Asian Eyelids. Boy did I make the right decision. If you’re looki... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2018

Best decision I have made - When searching for a doctor to have a breast augmentation, I was recommended to Dr. Lee and I am so thankful I found him. His confidence and bed side manner were amazing and my breasts came out perfect! Since I've had them done I have told 2 more friends to go to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2018

Skillful, professional and caring - A very close friend recommended Dr. Lee. I was nervous about facial surgery, but his reputation, high level of knowledge and skill, kind manner, and his kind and supportive staff added greatly to my comfort. There was less discomfort after the procedures than I would have expected, and I am truly thrilled with the results. Thank you Dr. Lee and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2018

MACS face lift - After meeting up with a dear old friend of mine who recently had a face lift with Dr. Charles Lee, I thought to myself, “Wow, she looks 20 years younger!” I wanted to gift that to myself, so I immediately called Dr. Lee’s office and was greeted by Diana with a friendly voice. She gave me plenty of information about the procedure and Dr. Lee’s many years of expertise in face lifts and pencile... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2018

Upper eyelids--looking 10 years younger! - Dr Charles K. Lee is the Botox whisperer! Please please please do your research, words cannot describe how important it is to find an experienced Botox injector, it seriously makes all the difference. I have had several bad experiences with Botox injectors to the point that I stopped getting Botox for the past 5 years. There is nothing more depressing than waiting for the effects of bad Botox to dissipate, not to mention the sound of a needle scraping against your skull. Dr Charles K Lee is a brilliant surgeon, and he does all the Botox injections on his patients himself. Most offices will pawn you off to either a nurse or some other practitioner in the office. Dr. Charles K Lee is so awesome, he knows exactly how to get the best results by using less Botox and strategically placing it so that you achieve a youthful but natural result. And the best part, it's completely painless! He holds a cold compress to the precise injection area and you barely feel a thing. Had I known Dr Charles K Lee was the Botox Whisperer, I would have been going to him all this time--so happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2018

Great experience for acne scars treatment - I have seen Dr Lee twice for infini rf treatment. I've had a pleasant experience so far with Dr Lee and staff. The staff team is very organized and friendly. Dr Lee and staff are honest and approachable. I always recommend doing thorough research on any treatment before coming to any office. Dr is open to chat to ensure the right expectations. I am being seen for acne scars and especially for... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2018

​Age is but a number, but as you get older it’s inevitable for sagging and lines to start forming. One day you look in the mirror and take a good look at yourself and think, “where did all of these lines come from?” Facials and creams can only do so much. Then I met Dr. Charles Lee and his wonderful staff. I was a little hesitant at first because I was afraid of being pushed into getting... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2018

He is knowledgeable and so talented! - I have been on the fence about Botox for about a year. In the past I have received Botox in between my eyebrows from a different doctor. Much to my dismay my eyelids drooped. I was very reluctant to have Botox injections again. However I was starting to see those pesky forehead wrinkles that drove me crazy! I received an amazing recommendation for Dr. Lee and decided it was time to make an... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2018

Dr. Lee rocks! - If you’re looking to enhance your natural features, Dr. Lee is your guy! I was nervous about doing Botox, but his approach is tasteful, natural and never overdone. No frozen faces here! I’ve been to Dr. Lee for other procedures and I always leave his office feeling and looking my best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2018

New found eyelashes - I just graduated college and wanted to get Asian eyelid surgery before I started a new job. My mom heard of Dr. Lee through one of her friends and made me an appointment. I didn't really know what to expect when I went in, but Dr. Lee was very nice and seemed knowledgable in his work. I am only 3 weeks out from surgery, so I still have some swelling, but I can already see that my eyes are more... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2018

Simply the best - hands down. - I’m not the type to write reviews but it would be an absolute injustice to Dr. Lee if I didn’t write him one. I can’t say enough about him. He’s been my doctor for the past three years so I feel I am qualified to write a thorough review and attest to his expertise and character. I initially went to him for an implant infection (from a prior operation with a different doctor), which he promptl... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2017

Amazing Doctor - It's been three weeks since my first procedure with Dr. Lee for Spectra laser to treat the sunspots on my face. During our consultation Dr. Lee was very realistic about treating these spots. In the past I've had doctors give me unrealistic expectations which led to disappointment and being discouraged during this process. With the combination of the Spectra laser and a vitamin C serum he... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2017

Great Experience with Breast Augmentation - San Francisco, CA - I'm 58 years old and have been contemplating having beast augmentation. But I was very hesitant because of me age and was very afraid of the pain. I went to a consultation with Dr. Lee and I felt very comfortable with him. I wanted a very natural look and he showed me pictures and I really liked his work and decided to go with Dr. Lee. My procedure and recovery went really well. I am extremely happy with my new breasts. Dr. Lee did a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2017

"Dr.Lee is THE ONE...!!!!!" - Dr.Lee is a wonderful doctor and very professional. He totally understands, cares, and spends time with me if I have any questions. He knew exactly what I want. I REALLY TRUST HIM A LOTS!! because I think I'm in the best hands. He always makes sure everything looks great and natural. I'm very happy for the result. His staffs are very sweet, fantastic, and support me all the time...Great Service!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2017

Goodbye Varicose Veins - San Francisco, CA - I was referred to Dr. Lee through a coworker who had the same surgery for varicose veins. I have lived with leg pain and swelling for years and thought it was just something that happened when you get older. I am kicking myself for not doing this sooner. The procedure was fast and easy, not to mention Dr. Lee and his staff made everything extremely easy and smooth. Everything was covered through insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2017

The BOTOX experience you're looking for! - If you're looking for the right place to get Botox, L Plastic Surgery is the one!I had been interested in getting Botox for quite some time bc all my friends were getting it for preventative care. What motivated me to finally go was when a girlfriend pointed out the frown lines between my eyebrows that were inevitably going to blossom bc of how animated I am. I decided to see Dr. Lee bc he... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2017

Asian eyelid surgery - Dr. Lee is the best and knows what he is doing. I am a 27 year old Asian female who wanted to get the Asian eyelid procedure done. I found Dr. Lee on google and checked out his website. I called his office for a consultation which was COMPLIMENTARTY (most drs offices I’ve looked into was charging a consult fee). The staff was very nice and scheduled me an appointment.I came in for my c... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2017

Breast cancer survivor - I am a breast cancer survivor who had reconstructive surgery with Dr. Lee a few years ago. I had to come back into his office for a few follow up visits, so I really got to know Dr. Lee and his staff. He is always welcoming and made me feel safe and assured. His reconstructive work was impressive to say the least. I was so happy with his work that I came back this year to have a mini facelift,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2017

My forehead looks amazing and smooth, wrinkle-free - I am in my late twenties and started noticing wrinkles of my forehead. To prevent deeper wrinkles, I wanted to get Botox as a preventative. I came in to see Dr Lee, and straight away I was greeted by his wonderful nice staff. Dr Lee himself was very kind and knowledgeable. He was so patient and kind to me every step of the procedure, answered all of the many questions I had. Overall I had such... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2015

Facial Burn - Needed to Close Mouth So Teeth Didnt Show - San Francisco, CA - I trust Dr Lee completely - he has done surgeries on my leg and got me walking again. I trusted him with my face and he gave me my face back. I will only go to him for anything dealing with this kind of surgery in the future. He is amazing. He thinks outside the box and figures out the best way to handle any situation. Plus - he is sensitive to my needs and emotions....which I greatly appreciate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2015

50+ Looking Better Than Me in my 30's. San Francisco, CA - I was originally introduced to Dr Lee after my husband had his varicose veins treated. He was so personable and took such good care of my husband, that I felt comfortable talking to him about my "areas of concern". I am over 50 years old and was feeling "saggy" so I ended having a tummy tuck, liposuction and a mini facelift. Not only did Dr Lee make me feel comfortable and explained everything in detail so I understood what to expect, my results turned out amazing! Its been almost a year since my last procedure and I'm feeling better than when I was in my 30's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2014

Dr. Lee is a True Professional. - I have been searching for a good plastic surgeon in San Francisco who knows about Asian eyes. Dr. Lee did an amazing job on my eyes! He listened patiently to all of my concerns and made me feel comfortable about something I had been thinking about (and was scared!) for a long time. He came highly recommended and I would recommend him to others who have had similar concerns. Dr. Lee is a true professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2014

Amazing!! - I got Asian Eyelid Surgery and it was worth EVERY penny. I am so thrilled with the results and the process was smooth. The staff was super helpful and made me feel comfortable from the very beginning. Dr. Lee was professional and understood exactly what I was looking for. I highly recommend going here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 23, 2020

Fixed my Ankle with a Skin Graft - I am very thankful to Dr. Lee for fixing my ankle after I broke it resulted in an ulcer that was deep and nasty! He did a skin graft and also removal of fascia to help fix my wound. It’s only been a week but it Already looks amazing! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.