Patient Reviews

Reviews for L Plastic Surgery

Reviews for Dr. Charles K. Lee

For more than a decade, our board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Charles K. Lee, has treated many San Francisco, CA men and women in the Bay Area. With his team of seasoned medical professionals, Dr. Lee offers patients of all ages with face, body, breast, and skin plastic or reconstructive surgeries. He has nonsurgical aesthetic treatments available as well. As a highly regarded plastic surgeon for Asian eyelid surgery and microsurgeries of the hands and nerves, Dr. Lee believes we can rebuild and rejuvenate with safe techniques and aesthetically pleasing results. We offer this testimonial section of our website to you. We hope you will take the time to read through some of our current and former patient reviews.

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dr. Charles Lee, Thank you so much for a successful surgery! My arm is healing so well and the appearance at only 2 mo. post op, is much better + nicer than I ever imagined. Thank you for being helpful and responsive during the recovery and healing process! Please accept this as appreciation. Until next time More

FullSizeRender-2.jpg
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

Chuck & staff I'm rocking a bikini on the beach thanks to Charles. (Maybe he should send you guys on a vacation down here) Thanks for everything More

mulleepostcard.jpg
Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dear Dr. Lee- I wanted to thank you and your staff for your work and expertise. Since my surgery back in august, I'm pleased to report I am 100% recovered. You and your staff should be extremely proud of the work that you do and the difference you make in peoples lives. More

McAdamRyan2.12.14.jpg
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dear Dr. Lee Thank you so much for everything you have done for me. I cannot begin to express how grateful I am. After spending most of the last 8 months in a wheel chair, I understand how important it is to have the ability to walk. Thanks to you or your team I will be able to again enjoy what I have taken for granted most of my life- 2 legs and being able to walk. I will be forever grateful and thanks again. More

markjones.jpg
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dear Dr. Lee- I want to know that you did a fantastic "work of art" on my face! What a wonderful, more youthful look... totally worth it. Thank you for your expertise and skill, along with your patience, and an eye for detail. More

Face2013.jpg
5.0
Review from G  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dr. Lee, It's much easier to do things like this with 2 thumbs. Many thanks! More

GDonovan2013-2.jpg
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dr. Lee Thank you for the great job you did on my D.I.E.P breast reconstruction. Thanks for your good care during my hospital stay. Enjoy some almonds from our orchard. More

karennydam.jpg
5.0
Review from B  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dr Lee! Thank you so much for all that you have done!! Thank you for the emotional support & being there @ the drop of a pin!! You truly are a great doctor & human!! More

1424138628337.jpeg
5.0
Review from M.D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dear Dr. Lee Words cannot describe how much I appreciate what you've done for me :) I am very pleased with your work and my self esteem has gone up a great deal. I like the way you take pride in your work. You made sure my boobs were just right! I'm so happy with my new look. From the bottom of my heart I thank you! More

1424138734161.jpeg
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dear Dr. Lee and staff, Thank you for expert care and kindness to me. I will never forget your gentle bedside manner to me and my family in my "time of need" With much appreciation More

ChinBill-12.2014.jpg
5.0
Review from I.K  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dear Dr. Lee, Just wanted to thank you once again for taking care of me. My hand is doing great and I'm looking forward to my final surgeries. Best wished always More

1424236321178.jpeg
5.0
Review from HD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dear Dr. Lee- I want to again express my gratitude for your participation in our documentary about women and aging. I've enjoyed getting to know you and your staff a bit, and appreciate the thought and time you've all given to both my health and this project. -Wishing you all the best and ongoing success! More

12a.jpg
5.0
Review from EK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

“Dr. Lee and staff were very professional and knowledgeable. Having surgery can be a scary thing for some people. Dr. Lee took time to explain the surgery as well as address any concerns I had. Dr. Lee and staff are very competent. Throughout the entire process, Dr. Lee and staff were reassuring and accessible. The results of my surgery were great. I’m glad I came to Dr. Lee.” More

5.0
Review from BS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

“Dr. Lee is not only a phenomenal plastic and reconstructive surgeon; he’s also a good personal friend. He is a tremendous asset to St. Mary’s Medical Center, UCSF, and all of his patients at L Plastic Surgery.” More

Patient Story
Review from CC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

“I have worked with Dr. Charles Lee in various capacities and have also become one of his patients. His professionalism, integrity, and eye for esthetics are outstanding. I hold Dr. Lee in the highest regard with in his profession and recommend him to anyone who is in need of reconstructive surgery or considering various cosmetic procedures. I have been fortunate to see the results of his microvascular reconstructive work and his ability to help people regain their lives and functionality are amazing. It is hard to find a plastic surgeon with Dr. Lee’s expertise that maintains his work within the hospital helping patients and focused on providing superior cosmetic results at his office. Thank you for your ongoing commitment to your patients and the community." More

Patient Story
Review from VS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

“Dr. Lee prevented me from experiencing amputation of my foot and leg. Enough said. I’m eternally grateful for his dedication to his craft. He doesn’t just know medicine; he knows people, and he is willing to work towards patients’ goals.” More

5.0
Review from MG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

“Dr. Lee is a very talented hand surgeon. He has cared for very complex reconstructive cases with the expertise of a highly trained microsurgeon. He always takes time to access each patient and their individual needs in regards to their rehabilitation. We have enjoyed our working relationship over the years and highly recommend him to people who are in need of his services” More

5.0
Review from BL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

“I have had the pleasure of collaborating with Dr. Lee for a number of years in his pioneering use of our tissue oximetry technology in microsurgery, advancing the state of the art. In addition to his innovative use of the latest technology, he brings extensive experience and technical skill to his surgical practice. He is an outstanding physician, and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
Review from JG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

“Dr. Lee is a very gifted and trustworthy surgeon. He is one of the best Plastic Surgeons in San Francisco and one that I recommend often to friends and family. I have worked with the majority of Plastic Surgeons in the Bay Area and Dr. lee is among the elite.” More

5.0
Review from JK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

“Dr. Lee is a highly skilled surgeon who pays exceeding attention to every detail, while providing personable service and a great experience. He provided me with amazing cosmetic results beyond my expectations. I would welcome the opportunity to work with him again.” More

5.0
Review from SO  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

“Dr. Lee is a fantastic surgeon. I feel fortunate to be one of his patients. Dr. Lee repaired a ligament, a tendon and ulnar nerve in my wrist , and I now enjoy the full use of my hand. As a visual artist, the consequences of my injury would have devastated my craft, and my well being in general. I am now as good as new, and my hand is fully functional. He is the best. Thank you Dr. Lee!” More

5.0
Review from EF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

“I would like to share some thoughts and comments regarding my collaborative experiences with Dr. Charles Lee. I have had the privilege to work with Dr. Lee while employed with two different medical device companies, where he served as a consultant for moving forward strategies during various global and US based focus group panels, as well as serving as faculty for several of my surgeon focused cadaveric programs. In all venues, Dr. Lee has consistently driven proactive efforts to facilitate each of the programs that he has been associated with, while providing full engagement with program development, content and execution, which have result in programs receiving significant accolades. I consider Dr. Lee a friend, mentor and one of my key clinicians as he is very approachable and easy to work with regardless of the scope of work involved or to the capacity in which he is asked to provide guidance. I will continue to look to Dr. Lee whenever opportunities arise where significant impact and results are needed.” More

5.0
Review from HG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

“Dr. Charles Lee accompanied my Ear, Nose and Throat Specialist in providing surgery on my deviated septum. Specifically, he conducted the Rhinoplasty portion, which I understand to be a significantly complex procedure. Upon meeting Dr. Lee, I immediately felt comfortable in his presence, and believed him to be a reputable and quality surgeon. Throughout the process, we had healthy communication, and I even enjoyed joking around with him from time to time (also helping to calm my nerves associated with the procedure). During the recovery process, he demonstrated continued professionalism and a level of compassion that I appreciated when I needed to speak candidly about it. Before receiving the surgery, I had difficulty breathing and suffered from years of sinus infections. –And now, nearly two months afterwards, I can breathe through my nose, and it looks straighter too. He and his staff continue to communicate openly and are responsive to my questions. I’m even interviewing him for my own documentary! More

5.0
Review from JC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

“Dr. Charles K. Lee is the most wonderful doctor I’ve ever met. He explains well what is needed to be done and did it so well; another surgeon once told me ‘there’s nothing could be done’. His staff are so helpful and assisted me with respect. Dr. Charles K. Lee and his staff are all professional yet friendly that I feel at ease and trust them completely about my well being” More

5.0
Review from HF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

“It’s been outstanding! Awesome! From start to finish meeting Dr. Lee for the first time. Showing the images from of patients before and after surgery impressed me. Great skills. Translated fine surgeon. Staff was also great, thoughtful, and caring. They answered all my personal questions. Pre-op and Post-op instructions were helpful. Procedure copies were helpful. Keep up the good work!” More

5.0
Review from AL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

“I have enjoyed a very positive experience. The staff and Dr. Lee are very personal, courteous and helpful. Making sure I was well informed. No questions went unanswered. Great experience. I felt very comfortable through my entire surgical procedure. I never felt rushed through my pre and post appointments” More

5.0
Review from FY  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

“Dr. Lee is very intelligent. He makes patient feel comfortable during and after the procedure. For me, before the procedure, I was very nervous and tense but he made sure everything will be fine. That made me felt good and thankful. Now I’m very happy with the results. Dr. Lee and his staff are overall excellent, friendly and knowledgeable of their work.” More

5.0
Review from M.D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2020

Dear Dr. Lee Words cannot describe how much I appreciate what you've done for me :) I am very pleased with your work and my self esteem has gone up a great deal. I like the way you take pride in your work. You made me sure my boobs were just right! I'm so happy with my new look. From the bottom of my heart I thank you! xoxoxo M.D More

1424138734161.jpeg
Patient Story
Review from H.D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2020

Dear Dr. Lee, I want to again express my gratitude for your participation in our documentary about woman and aging. I've enjoyed getting to know you and your staff a bit, and appreciate the thought and time you've all given & both my health and this project. -Wishing you all heath and ongoing success! All my best, H.D More

12a.jpg
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 23, 2020

Hello Doctor Lee, I want to wish you a happy new year. Also to say thank you and I hope to see you in April of 2010. More

LPlastic Review one.jpg
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 06, 2013

Dr. Lee- We can't begin to thank you for all you've done. You mean so much to us -Thank you More

Aliottifamily.jpg
5.0
Review from I.K  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2009

Dear Dr. Lee, It has been a while since I last saw you, but my family and I would like to express our deep appreciation for you excellent care. I have done so well after the last procedure (my hand + wrist are doing great!) and am quite indebted to you and Dr. Hansen. Thank you very much for the compassionate care and thoughtfulness. Sincerly, I.K. More

LPlastic Review one.jpg

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.