Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eyes Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

Reviews for Dr. Charles K. Lee

For more than a decade, our board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Charles K. Lee, has treated many San Francisco, CA men and women in the Bay Area. With his team of seasoned medical professionals, Dr. Lee offers patients of all ages with face, body, breast, and skin plastic or reconstructive surgeries. He has nonsurgical aesthetic treatments available as well. As a highly regarded plastic surgeon for Asian eyelid surgery and microsurgeries of the hands and nerves, Dr. Lee believes we can rebuild and rejuvenate with safe techniques and aesthetically pleasing results. We offer this testimonial section of our website to you. We hope you will take the time to read through some of our current and former patient reviews.

Filter59 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 03, 2020

Feeling More Refreshed and Youthful After Facelift - I have been considering a face lift surgery for a couple of years now as a retirement gift to myself. Working long hours and not having enough time for myself for the past few decades have aged my face to a point where I felt and looked older than my actual age. I was recommended to Dr. Lee by a good family friend who just had the upper blepharoplasty by him and the results were naturally amazing. I went in for a consultation to discuss the process of getting a facelift and after seeing before and after pictures I was all in! Dr. Lee was very professional, knowledgeable, and personable. The ladies that work with him are also very friendly and guided me the whole way. I had the MACS Facelift with Upper Eyelid Blepharoplasty in November 2019 and the results are remarkable. I honestly can say that because Dr. Lee and his staff were so attentive and informative, it made the recovery process so much easier. Every question I had was answered in a timely manner regardless of how trivial I thought my question was. Dr. Lee is highly skilled and I recommend for everyone to see him! Now I’m just waiting for COVID to be over so I can travel and enjoy retirement and my new found youth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2020

Highly Recommend! - I wanted to get double eyelid surgery since I was young but never knew what the process was like or which surgeon to pick. None of my friends had the procedure done so I had to base my decision on online reviews. After spending months researching, I picked Dr. Lee because he had the best reviews and seemed the most competent during the consultation, and I’m so glad I did! The entire process went very smoothly, from the consultation, surgery itself, and follow ups. During the consultation, Dr. Lee took the time to understand exactly what I wanted my eyelids to look like. He and his staff clearly explained what I would expect during and after surgery, as well as how to take care of my eyelids. He also met with me at various stages post-surgery to make sure my eyelids were healing properly. As a result, I experienced minimal discomfort during recovery and am very happy with my results— my eyelids look very natural, just how I wanted them to be! Dr. Lee and his staff are professional, competent, and reassuring, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2019

This is a very long awaited review. I got double eyelid surgery along with epicanthoplasty done here by Dr. Lee earlier this year in April, so it’s been about 6 months post op. I can absolutely, no doubt about it, say it was one of the best decisions of my life. I actually wish I had found Dr. Lee sooner. This review probably will be long because I want to be very thorough, since these types of reviews are the ones that really helped me in making my decision in if and where I was going to get my surgery done. Starting off with my consultation: I live 3 hours+ away from San Francisco so naturally I show up about 30 minutes late. They still fit me in! I do admit that my consultation with Dr. Lee felt very rushed and straight to the point, he wasn’t very reassuring or caring, but extremely honest about my expectations. I’m sure a big part of this had to do with me showing up late and he probably has a packed schedule every day and was trying to address my concerns and figure out what I wanted with the little time he probably had. I appreciated his honesty very much. I went to my consultation wanting high double parallel folds. After a close look at my eyelids he told me that after time my eyelids might begin to taper after surgery. We both decided it would be in my best interest to go with a high tapered fold for my new eyelids. I admit I walked out of the consultation not feeling the best about it, if not for such great consistent 5 star reviews on google I might have backed out. All of the other workers there are very sweet and nice and so considerate. They helped me get all the discounts they offered that I qualified for. I was supposed to go back for another appointment to go over the actual surgery back but that just wasn’t practical for me to drive another 7 hours there and back. So I called and they were completely fine and understanding about it. They didn’t get annoyed or shame me. They just went through everything over the phone and sent me all my papers through the mail. Very accommodating! This whole pre-op process was so smooth and reassuring. Day of surgery: I learned from my mistake and showed up with more than enough time before my surgery. Dr. Lee was very sweet and reassuring and very confident. I wasn’t really that scared or nervous at all about the surgery and a BIG part of that had to do with the fact that I was so confident in Dr. Lee as my surgeon. The surgery went smooth and he made sure to take one last good look at his work before I left. On a scale of 1-10 my pain was probably a 5. I event went to Korea town to go eat and shop a little after the surgery. The pain definitely increased pretty fast throughout the day though. I just made sure to take an Advil to help and I was fine. I made sure to follow all of Dr. Lee’s post op instructions and I was really good at putting on arnica gel every day and within a week when I went back to get my stitches out even they were surprised with such little swelling and bruising I had. ( I literally slept sitting up for that whole week though). A woman took my stitches out not Dr. Lee but she was very sweet and very efficient at it. Then Dr. Lee took one last look and that was the last of it! 6 months post op I am so happy with my eyes! Thank you Dr. Lee for all your hard work!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2019

This is a very long awaited review. I got double eyelid surgery along with epicanthoplasty done here by Dr. Lee earlier this year in April, so it’s been about 6 months post op. I can absolutely, no doubt about it, say it was one of the best decisions of my life. I actually wish I had found Dr. Lee sooner. This review probably will be long because I want to be very thorough, since these types of reviews are the ones that really helped me in making my decision in if and where I was going to get my surgery done. Starting off with my consultation: I live 3 hours+ away from San Francisco so naturally I show up about 30 minutes late. They still fit me in! I do admit that my consultation with Dr. Lee felt very rushed and straight to the point, he wasn’t very reassuring or caring, but extremely honest about my expectations. I’m sure a big part of this had to do with me showing up late and he probably has a packed schedule every day and was trying to address my concerns and figure out what I wanted with the little time he probably had. I appreciated his honesty very much. I went to my consultation wanting high double parallel folds. After a close look at my eyelids he told me that after time my eyelids might begin to taper after surgery. We both decided it would be in my best interest to go with a high tapered fold for my new eyelids. I admit I walked out of the consultation not feeling the best about it, if not for such great consistent 5 star reviews on google I might have backed out. All of the other workers there are very sweet and nice and so considerate. They helped me get all the discounts they offered that I qualified for. I was supposed to go back for another appointment to go over the actual surgery back but that just wasn’t practical for me to drive another 7 hours there and back. So I called and they were completely fine and understanding about it. They didn’t get annoyed or shame me. They just went through everything over the phone and sent me all my papers through the mail. Very accommodating! This whole pre-op process was so smooth and reassuring. Day of surgery: I learned from my mistake and showed up with more than enough time before my surgery. Dr. Lee was very sweet and reassuring and very confident. I wasn’t really that scared or nervous at all about the surgery and a BIG part of that had to do with the fact that I was so confident in Dr. Lee as my surgeon. The surgery went smooth and he made sure to take one last good look at his work before I left. On a scale of 1-10 my pain was probably a 5. I event went to Korea town to go eat and shop a little after the surgery. The pain definitely increased pretty fast throughout the day though. I just made sure to take an Advil to help and I was fine. I made sure to follow all of Dr. Lee’s post op instructions and I was really good at putting on arnica gel every day and within a week when I went back to get my stitches out even they were surprised with such little swelling and bruising I had. ( I literally slept sitting up for that whole week though). A woman took my stitches out not Dr. Lee but she was very sweet and very efficient at it. Then Dr. Lee took one last look and that was the last of it! 6 months post op I am so happy with my eyes! Thank you Dr. Lee for all your hard work!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2019

I have been researching for the last three years to find the right plastic surgeon to do my eyelid surgery.  I came in on April 9th for my first consultation.  I felt as ease speaking to Tina, who is Dr Lee nurse regarding my issue.  When Dr Lee came in to meet with me, I told him I was getting tired of using products to keep my left eyelid up!  He recommended that I also take care of my under eyes area as well.  We had my eyelid surgery also known as a blepharoplasty to improve the appearance of my eyelids!  Without any makeup on my eyes, I could see how loose and sagging my skin was.  The office was great along with the daily follow up until my one week follow up appointment.  Today marked month two in the healing process.  I am very happy with my results.  I feel more vibration and more confident with myself!  If you're looking to get a double eyelid or someone like myself who had loose skin above my eyelids, I would recommend you make an appointment with Dr Lee.  Staff is very professional, knowledgeable and very friendly and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2019

I have been researching for the last three years to find the right plastic surgeon to do my eyelid surgery.  I came in on April 9th for my first consultation.  I felt as ease speaking to Tina, who is Dr Lee nurse regarding my issue.  When Dr Lee came in to meet with me, I told him I was getting tired of using products to keep my left eyelid up!  He recommended that I also take care of my under eyes area as well.  We had my eyelid surgery also known as a blepharoplasty to improve the appearance of my eyelids!  Without any makeup on my eyes, I could see how loose and sagging my skin was.  The office was great along with the daily follow up until my one week follow up appointment.  Today marked month two in the healing process.  I am very happy with my results.  I feel more vibration and more confident with myself!  If you’re looking to get a double eyelid or someone like myself who had loose skin above my eyelids, I would recommend you make an appointment with Dr Lee.  Staff is very professional, knowledgeable and very friendly and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2019

I had the Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Charles Lee about a year. I must say that I am very happy and satisfied with the outcome and have had a positive overall experience with Dr. Lee and his staff. I was referred by my friend who recently had buccal fat removal by Dr. Lee. At my consultation appointment, I was greeted by his friendly staff and was shortly seen by Dr. Lee. He listened carefully to my concerns/ what bothered me about my eyelids and I described to him what my desired look will be after surgery. After some measurements, he was confident that he can give me a natural-looking crease without altering the overall appearance or changing the shape of my eyes. Diana came in to the consultation room to go over pricing with me and explained the surgery and recovery process. To date, there is minimal swelling but I can definitely see the great results from surgery and loving how my eyelids look. Dr. Lee is a very capable surgeon and his approachable demeanor makes it very comfortable and easy for patients to talk to him. Every time someone compliments my eyelids, I always recommend Dr. Lee without any hesitation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

I saw Dr. Charles K. Lee for a revision of the Asian Eyelid Surgery. I initially had the procedure done 3 years ago in Korea and have been really unhappy with the turn out. The height and shape of the crease that formed after my first surgery in Korea was extremely uneven and definitely wasn’t what I had discussed with the doctor that did it. I’ve been to 5 consultations in the US since my surgery from Korea and have been turned away by those surgeons for revision, because they say the procedure will be very complicated. I felt really crushed and was ready to give up. I came to Dr. Lee because he was highly recommended by a colleague that had her eyelid revision also performed by Dr. Lee. At the consultation Dr. Lee evaluated my eyelids and was very confident that he can give me the eyelids that I wanted without any hesitation. He was very warm and straightforward throughout the whole conversation. It definitely almost didn’t feel like a consultation, but more like speaking to a friend with many years of experience in Plastic Surgery. I felt so comfortable with him and his staff because they’re all very friendly. I had the revision procedure with Dr. Lee about a month ago and I am still in the healing stages but I already see the crease forming well. I am so excited to see the final results when all the swelling goes down. I want to extend my gratitude towards Dr. Lee for fixing my eyelids when no one else wanted to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2019

Dr. Lee is truly a master of his art. I had both lower eyes done and the results are beyond expectation. My eyes are smooth and natural and the compliments haven't stopped. His assistant Tina and whole staff are top notch. Thank you for changing my life forever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 19, 2019

Beyond Happy! Go with Dr. Charles Lee, He is Worth It! - I am in my late 30’s and I started to notice extra skin on top of my natural fold. The extra skin makes my eyes look heavy and tired. It also makes my makeup smudge. I have to change the way I apply my makeup to avoid looking like a raccoon. I have been thinking about eyelid surgery for a couple of years now but I wasn’t able to find a doctor in my area that I feel comfortable with or trust. This is my first time doing surgery and I wanted to find a board certified plastic surgeon that specializes in eyes. Luckily, my friend referred me to Dr. Lee and I am so glad I found him. It didn’t really take me long to decide to go with Dr. Lee even though he is over an hour drive away. Dr. Lee’s staff was friendly and accommodating. The consultation was straight forward and informative. Dr. Lee is highly skilled. I was very comfortable during the surgery and I didn’t even feel any pain. It has been three months since my surgery and I am very happy with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2019

This review is long overdue.  I got double eyelid surgery back in Nov of 2018.  Dr. Lee and his staff are the best.  Dr. Lee made me feel pretty even before my surgery.  He did such a great job that you can’t even tell I had anything done.  Really no scaring at all.  There were many followup appointments at no cost to make sure everything was healing correctly and to make sure I didn’t have any concerns.  I recently referred someone looking to get their eyes done and that’s what reminded me to write a review.  Thanks to Dr. Lee and his staff for my beautiful eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2019

This review is long overdue.  I got double eyelid surgery back in Nov of 2018.  Dr. Lee and his staff are the best.  Dr. Lee made me feel pretty even before my surgery.  He did such a great job that you can't even tell I had anything done.  Really no scaring at all.  There were many followup appointments at no cost to make sure everything was healing correctly and to make sure I didn't have any concerns.  I recently referred someone looking to get their eyes done and that's what reminded me to write a review.  Thanks to Dr. Lee and his staff for my beautiful eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

I did the Fat Graft to face procedure with Dr. Charles Lee 6 weeks ago. I was so excited to get this procedure because I hated the hollowness under my eyes that always made me look exhausted. There is barely any downtime and I can see the results right away. I also liked that fat grafting is longer lasting and more natural than dermal fillers. I sent an inquiry through Realself and was able to communicate with Dr. Lee’s office via email, which is very convenient for me due to my schedule. Dr. Lee and his staff gave me all the info that I needed for the procedure. I didn’t really need to do anything prior to the surgery date and the post care was explained to me very well. I went back to their office for 2 follow up appointments since the surgery and they told me that everything is healing as planned. I want to thank the staff for always being so patient and being able to answer all my questions right away. They are all so kind and knowledgeable. I also just booked my Rhinoplasty with Dr. Lee towards the end of the year and I am excited for that as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2019

Dr. Lee did my upper eyes. He did good job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2019

I saw Dr. Charles K. Lee for a revision of the Asian Eyelid Surgery. I initially had the procedure done 3 years ago in Korea and have been really unhappy with the turn out. The height and shape of the crease that formed after my first surgery in Korea was extremely uneven and definitely wasn’t what I had discussed with the doctor that did it. I’ve been to 5 consultations in the US since my surgery from Korea and have been turned away by those surgeons for revision, because they say the procedure will be very complicated. I felt really crushed and was ready to give up.I came to Dr. Lee because he was highly recommended by a colleague that had her eyelid revision also performed by Dr. Lee. At the consultation Dr. Lee evaluated my eyelids and was very confident that he can give me the eyelids that I wanted without any hesitation. He was very warm and straightforward throughout the whole conversation. It definitely almost didn’t feel like a consultation, but more like speaking to a friend with many years of experience in Plastic Surgery. I felt so comfortable with him and his staff because they’re all very friendly. I had the revision procedure with Dr. Lee about a month ago and I am still in the healing stages but I already see the crease forming well. I am so excited to see the final results when all the swelling goes down. I want to extend my gratitude towards Dr. Lee for fixing my eyelids when no one else wanted to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2019

It only took me 3 years of research, 2 in-person consultations, and 1 right doctor to make the decision to choose Dr. Charles K. Lee as my plastic surgeon for the Asian Eyelid procedure. From the moment I called their office to inquire to the post procedure care I received from Dr. Lee and his team, my Asian Eyelid Surgery journey with L plastic surgery has been the smoothest ride ever. The phone call to schedule my consultation pretty much set the tone for how their office runs. The staff at his office (Diana, Tina and Janice) are all very professional and knowledgeable about the procedure. The fact that they didn’t have to shuffle around for the answers to my questions clearly shows how experienced Dr. Lee is with the Asian Eyelid procedure. The before and after photos shown during the consultation showed me his skills in creating each fold, all of which looked very natural and fitting to each person’s face. Dr. Lee is a great listener and will definitely let you know what he professionally recommends for you. I brought in some photos that showed how I wanted my eyelids to look like for reference and he went through them one by one to let me know which ones suited me or not. I decided to go with a moderate fold with medial epicanthoplasty and I am head over heels with the results. I’m so thankful that I found Dr. Lee and his staff. I recommend for all my friends and family to go see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2019

Happy Patient - I saw Dr. Charles K. Lee for a revision of the Asian Eyelid Surgery. I initially had the procedure done 3 years ago in Korea and have been really unhappy with the turn out. The height and shape of the crease that formed after my first surgery in Korea was extremely uneven and definitely wasn’t what I had discussed with the doctor that did it. I’ve been to 5 consultations in the US since my surgery from Korea and have been turned away by those surgeons for revision, because they say the procedure will be very complicated. I felt really crushed and was ready to give up.I came to Dr. Lee because he was highly recommended by a colleague that had her eyelid revision also performed by Dr. Lee. At the consultation Dr. Lee evaluated my eyelids and was very confident that he can give me the eyelids that I wanted without any hesitation. He was very warm and straightforward throughout the whole conversation. It definitely almost didn’t feel like a consultation, but more like speaking to a friend with many years of experience in Plastic Surgery. I felt so comfortable with him and his staff because they’re all very friendly. I had the revision procedure with Dr. Lee about a month ago and I am still in the healing stages but I already see the crease forming well. I am so excited to see the final results when all the swelling goes down. I want to extend my gratitude towards Dr. Lee for fixing my eyelids when no one else wanted to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2019

The Right Doctor! - It only took me 3 years of research, 2 in-person consultations, and 1 right doctor to make the decision to choose Dr. Charles K. Lee as my plastic surgeon for the Asian Eyelid procedure. From the moment I called their office to inquire to the post procedure care I received from Dr. Lee and his team, my Asian Eyelid Surgery journey with L plastic surgery has been the smoothest ride ever. The phone call to schedule my consultation pretty much set the tone for how their office runs. The staff at his office (Diana, Tina and Janice) are all very professional and knowledgeable about the procedure. The fact that they didn’t have to shuffle around for the answers to my questions clearly shows how experienced Dr. Lee is with the Asian Eyelid procedure. The before and after photos shown during the consultation showed me his skills in creating each fold, all of which looked very natural and fitting to each person’s face. Dr. Lee is a great listener and will definitely let you know what he professionally recommends for you. I brought in some photos that showed how I wanted my eyelids to look like for reference and he went through them one by one to let me know which ones suited me or not. I decided to go with a moderate fold with medial epicanthoplasty and I am head over heels with the results. I’m so thankful that I found Dr. Lee and his staff. I recommend for all my friends and family to go see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.X.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

(Translated by Google) I am in my twenties and have asymmetrical double eyelids. I have been using eyelids since high school for more than 10 years. The reason for the cut is because the eyelids are stuck for a long time, and the eyelids are loose. Because of the loose skin, I often blink. Later, I found that my eyes were tired and my eyes were tired. I didn't want to cut my eyelids for a year or two. If I have a heart, I will take the time to do it, no longer delay. If you want to pick a doctor, it is most important to find a good doctor. Dr. Li’s double eyelids cut to the classmates looked good and gave me confidence. Dr. Li and his staff are very professional and knowledgeable. The operation time is very fast, it feels like a sleep, in fact, double eyelids is a piece of cake for professional Li. Do not wrap gauze after you finish. Postoperative nurses said that they must be more eye-catching, try to read books, watch mobile phones and so on. After the operation, the nurses communicated with me every day. Remind that after a certain mentality to be calm, rest properly, do not care very much about the eyes, natural recovery can be. Thank you, Dr. Li for making me more self-sufficient, giving me such beautiful and cute eyes!(Original)我二十多岁,有不对称的双眼皮。我从高中开始用眼睑带超过10年了。割的原因是因为长期贴双眼皮贴, 眼皮贴松了. 由于皮肤松弛,我常瞪眼。后来发现瞪眼比较累,眼累额头也累. 想割双眼皮不是一两年了.今年心一横那就抓紧时间去做,不再耽误。想好好挑医生,找个技术好的医师最重要。李医师给同学割的双眼皮看起来效果很好,给我信心做。李医师和他员工非常专业, 知识渊博。手术时间很快,感觉就像是睡了一觉,其实双眼皮对专业地李医师来说是小菜一碟。做完之后都不用包着纱布。术后护士说一定要多扎眼,尽量看书,看手机等。术后护士每天都大电话跟我沟通。提醒一下,术后一定心态要平和,合理休息,不要十分在意眼睛,自然恢复就可以。谢谢李医师让我更加有自,给我这么漂亮和萌萌大眼睛! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.X.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

(Translated by Google) I am in my twenties and have asymmetrical double eyelids. I have been using eyelids since high school for more than 10 years. The reason for the cut is because the eyelids are stuck for a long time, and the eyelids are loose. Because of the loose skin, I often blink. Later, I found that my eyes were tired and my eyes were tired. I didn't want to cut my eyelids for a year or two. If I have a heart, I will take the time to do it, no longer delay. If you want to pick a doctor, it is most important to find a good doctor. Dr. Li’s double eyelids cut to the classmates looked good and gave me confidence. Dr. Li and his staff are very professional and knowledgeable. The operation time is very fast, it feels like a sleep, in fact, double eyelids is a piece of cake for professional Li. Do not wrap gauze after you finish. Postoperative nurses said that they must be more eye-catching, try to read books, watch mobile phones and so on. After the operation, the nurses communicated with me every day. Remind that after a certain mentality to be calm, rest properly, do not care very much about the eyes, natural recovery can be. Thank you, Dr. Li for making me more self-sufficient, giving me such beautiful and cute eyes! (Original) 我二十多岁,有不对称的双眼皮。我从高中开始用眼睑带超过10年了。割的原因是因为长期贴双眼皮贴, 眼皮贴松了. 由于皮肤松弛,我常瞪眼。后来发现瞪眼比较累,眼累额头也累. 想割双眼皮不是一两年了.今年心一横那就抓紧时间去做,不再耽误。想好好挑医生,找个技术好的医师最重要。李医师给同学割的双眼皮看起来效果很好,给我信心做。李医师和他员工非常专业, 知识渊博。手术时间很快,感觉就像是睡了一觉,其实双眼皮对专业地李医师来说是小菜一碟。做完之后都不用包着纱布。术后护士说一定要多扎眼,尽量看书,看手机等。术后护士每天都大电话跟我沟通。提醒一下,术后一定心态要平和,合理休息,不要十分在意眼睛,自然恢复就可以。谢谢李医师让我更加有自,给我这么漂亮和萌萌大眼睛! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

(Translated by Google) I went out to Korea for my summer vacation and had a double eyelid surgery, and I was so stressed out that I got to find my friend, Elle Cosmetic Surgery Doctor Charles Lee in San Francisco. I am thankful to Dr. Lee for thinking that I have been in trouble for three months. During my consultation, my faith, my surgery, and my recovery, I felt that all experience was responsive and honest in Seoul unlike plastic surgeons. Thank you so ~ much, Dr. Lee! (Original) 지난 여름방학에 한국 나가서 쌍꺼풀 수술하고 너무 잘못되어 스트레스 받던 중 친구 엄마 소개로 샌프란시스코에 있는 엘 성형외과 닥터 Charles Lee를 찾게 되었습니다. 여기서 쌍꺼풀 재수술 한지 석달 되었는데 너무 마음에 들고 그동안 마음고생 한 걸 생각하면 닥터Lee께 너무 감사드립니다. 상담할때 부터 믿음이 가고 수술받고 회복하는 동안 모든 경험이 서울에 성형외과와 달리 책임감있고 정직하다는 느낌이었습니다. Thank you so~ much, Dr. Lee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

I recommend anyone who wants the asian/double eyelid surgery to get it done with Dr. Charles Lee!! My eyes are bigger and a plus: I’m able to see better. I loOove my results. Dr. Lee and his office are nice and informative and the procedure itself was a breeze. I took about a week off work, stitches came off about a week after. They also have complimentary consultations (hard to find an office in the Bay Area that doesn’t charge). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2019

(Translated by Google) I went out to Korea for my summer vacation and had a double eyelid surgery, and I was so stressed out that I got to find my friend, Elle Cosmetic Surgery Doctor Charles Lee in San Francisco. I am thankful to Dr. Lee for thinking that I have been in trouble for three months. During my consultation, my faith, my surgery, and my recovery, I felt that all experience was responsive and honest in Seoul unlike plastic surgeons. Thank you so ~ much, Dr. Lee!(Original)지난 여름방학에 한국 나가서 쌍꺼풀 수술하고 너무 잘못되어 스트레스 받던 중 친구 엄마 소개로 샌프란시스코에 있는 엘 성형외과 닥터 Charles Lee를 찾게 되었습니다. 여기서 쌍꺼풀 재수술 한지 석달 되었는데 너무 마음에 들고 그동안 마음고생 한 걸 생각하면 닥터Lee께 너무 감사드립니다. 상담할때 부터 믿음이 가고 수술받고 회복하는 동안 모든 경험이 서울에 성형외과와 달리 책임감있고 정직하다는 느낌이었습니다. Thank you so~ much, Dr. Lee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 19, 2019

Love my Asian Eyelids!!! - I recommend anyone who wants the asian/double eyelid surgery to get it done with Dr. Charles Lee!! My eyes are bigger and a plus: I’m able to see better. I loOove my results. Dr. Lee and his office are nice and informative and the procedure itself was a breeze. I took about a week off work, stitches came off about a week after. They also have complimentary consultations (hard to find an office in the Bay Area that doesn’t charge). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 19, 2019

Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Lee Was the Best Decision Ever! - Let me start by saying that I am extremely pleased with the result of my recent double eyelid surgery with Dr. Lee! I am truly grateful to Dr. Lee and his staff. I have been thinking about Asian eyelid surgery for the past few years. I have asymmetrical folds meaning that one eye has a fold and the other eye doesn't. I have always felt very insecure about the asymmetry so I try to mask it with heavy eye makeup and double eyelid tape. After doing a lot of research, I decided to go with Dr. Lee. He has a reputation for being an Asian eyelid expert. I was very nervous because I have never had surgery before. I knew I found the right doctor from my positive experience with Dr. Lee and his staff. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They answered all my questions promptly whenever I call or email. Dr. Lee told me that asymmetrical eyelids were common and showed me many before and after photos of his work. He was very informative and professional. I was very nervous about surgery. To my surprise, surgery was quick and only took about an hour. I took about a week off from work. After the sutures were taken out, I was able to wear eye makeup immediately. It's only been three weeks since surgery and I am LOVING the results. I still have a bit of swelling but it is EYEMAZING! It is very natural. I no longer wear heavy eye makeup. All I wear is eyeliner now and it saves me so much time in the morning. Dr. Lee is extremely skilled and a godsend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2019

Let me start by saying that I am extremely pleased with the result of my recent double eyelid surgery with Dr. Lee! I am truly grateful to Dr. Lee and his staff. I have been thinking about asian eyelid surgery for the past few years. I have asymmetrical folds meaning that one eye has a fold and the other eye doesn't. I have always felt very insecure about the asymmetry so I try to mask it with heavy eye makeup and double eyelid tape. After doing a lot of research, I decided to go with Dr. Lee. He has a reputation for being an asian eyelid expert. I was very nervous because I have never had surgery before. I knew I found the right doctor from my positive experience with Dr. Lee and his staff. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. They answered all my questions promptly whenever I call or email. Dr. Lee told me that asymmetrical eyelids were common and showed me many before and after photos of his work. He was very informative and professional. I was very nervous about surgery. To my surprise, surgery was quick and only took about an hour. I took about a week off from work. After the sutures were taken out, I was able to wear eye makeup immediately. It's only been three weeks since surgery and I am LOVING the results. I still have a bit of swelling but it is EYEMAZING! It is very natural. I no longer wear heavy eye makeup. All I wear is eyeliner now and it saves me so much time in the morning. Dr. Lee is extremely skilled and a godsend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2019

I had several procedures done at once. Mini face lift, fat graft, upper and lower eyelid surgery. I read almost all of his comments on real self, google and yelp. Dr. Lee made me feel extremely comfortable during my consultation and on procedure day. Nurse Tina was beyond helpful, informative and sweet. I always loving going to follow ups because they treat you like family. I see him more regularly for Botox now and I enjoy seeing doc and staff every few months. Feel like family. I send all my friends and family to him because he is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2019

I had my first ever cosmetic procedure, double eyelid surgery, done by Dr. Charles Lee in San Francisco. I spent a significant amount of time researching plastic surgeons and chose him due to his impeccable record and positive reviews. Dr. Lee is a meticulous and highly trained plastic surgeon. He is an artist and technical perfectionist. He treats his patients personably and nice and his work is outstanding. His price might be high but please don’t look for discounts when it comes to plastic surgery. You want the very best when it comes to your life and the quality of the result. “You get what you pay for” is true with Dr. Lee. He is worth every cent. When I left Dr. Lee’s office after the initial consultation I was not even questioning if I needed to get a second or third opinion. I knew he was the surgeon I was going with. I booked right after coming in. I must also say that Dr. Lee’s assistant Tina was also very professional and available for any pre or post-surgery questions. I am extremely happy with my results and my choice. Thank you so much for excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

VERY Satisfied Patient - Dr. Lee was the 4th opinion I got and was the reason I actually decided to go through with procedure. He gave me perfect explanation on what to expect from the procedure, made sure to answer ALL my questions (and I had a lot) and all that with outstanding confidence. The actual procedure (blepharoplasty) was done under local anestesia and it took him less than an hour from start to finish. He has been performing these procedures for years and is well known for them. My recovery is going great and i couldn't be happier with the results. The whole staff is amazing, supportive and more than willing to accommodate patient's needs.The pricing I got is, hands down, THE BEST in the whole Bay Area (I spoke to, at least, 30 different clinics before scheduling my consultations with final 6, which i decided to proceed with after doing a thorough research on performance AND pricing. I ended up cancelling last 2 because I already decided to go with dr Lee).I would DEFINITELY recommend dr Lee for your next procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Asian Eyelid Surgery. A Walk in the Park. - I have wanted to get Asian Eyelid Surgery since I was in high school and I am going to get married in a year so I felt like this was the best time to do it. I live in Reno, NV and am unable to find a Plastic Surgeon nearby that I am comfortable doing surgery with. I have been to three other plastic surgery offices with a couple of other consultations scheduled, but after spending day and night doing research I scheduled a consultation with Dr. Charles Lee out in San Francisco, CA. I found great reviews on Realself, Yelp and Google boasting about his experience and professionalism. After meeting Dr. Charles Lee and his staff, I understood why his patients rave about him so much. I was confident that he is the surgeon that I trust to do this procedure. On top of Dr. Lee, his staff is also extremely knowledgeable about the procedure and post operative expectations. I can definitely tell that he has done this procedure hundreds, maybe thousands, of times. The before and after pictures show his precision and each result looked very natural. Had they not shown the before pictures, I wouldn’t be able to tell that the person had surgery. I had my Asian Eyelid Surgery done last month and I am still in the early healing stages but my results are amazing. They are just as I envisioned, maybe even better. I had a few questions after surgery and I was able to both call and text the staff and they were quick to respond and help. Travelling from Reno to San Francisco to do this procedure with Dr. Lee was worth every penny and minute spent on the road. I want to thank Dr. Lee and his staff for their attentiveness and making this experience like a walk in the park. He is truly the best in his craft. I only wish that their office was in Reno… or MAYBE I should move to San Francisco! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Late 30s Female, Double Eyelid Surgery- Natural and Beautiful! - After researching Asian eyelid specialist in San Francisco, I determined based off reviews that L plastic surgery seems to be my best match. I was looking for natural looking results and Dr. Charles Lee seemed to be the best. I traveled from Seattle to San Francisco to have double eyelid surgery done by Dr. Lee. Recovery was quick and tolerable. I went back to work at the office within a week and was at the gym 2 weeks after my surgery. I will definitely be going back to Dr. Lee for all of my future cosmetic surgery needs. I can never trust anyone else. I am very happy with the care and treatment I’ve received from Dr. Lee and L plastic surgery staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Home run-eyelid surgery! - I had my first ever cosmetic procedure, double eyelid surgery, done by Dr. Charles Lee in San Francisco. I spent a significant amount of time researching plastic surgeons and chose him due to his impeccable record and positive reviews. Dr. Lee is a meticulous and highly trained plastic surgeon. He is an artist and technical perfectionist. He treats his patients personably and nice and his work is outstanding. His price might be high but please don’t look for discounts when it comes to plastic surgery. You want the very best when it comes to your life and the quality of the result. “You get what you pay for” is true with Dr. Lee. He is worth every cent. When I left Dr. Lee’s office after the initial consultation I was not even questioning if I needed to get a second or third opinion. I knew he was the surgeon I was going with. I booked right after coming in. I must also say that Dr. Lee’s assistant Tina was also very professional and available for any pre or post-surgery questions. I am extremely happy with my results and my choice. Thank you so much for excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Upper Eyelid Blepharoplasty with Skin Excision - I am a female in my mid 50s and have been in search of a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon who specializes in Eyelid Surgery. I have upper eyelids that make me look sad, mad, tired and sleepy and I was looking for a procedure that would refresh my look and fix my eyelids that make me look so moody. I found Dr. Charles Lee’s Realself profile with plenty of positive reviews for the Upper Eyelid Blepharoplasty. I went to his website and found a slideshow of some before and after photos of his work and they all looked natural and great. Aside from my consultation with Dr. Lee, I also went to several consultations with other Plastic Surgeons here in San Francisco, San Jose and Los Angeles, but decided to go forward with my Upper Eyelid Blepharoplasty with Dr. Lee. Compared to all the surgeons that I’ve met with, he gave me a realistic expectation as to what this procedure would entail. He was direct, honest and clear, while everyone else gave me vague and open-ended answers. Dr. Lee performed the Upper Eyelid Blepharoplasty with Skin Excision about 2 months ago and I love the results. I only needed a week to pretty much recover and after that I was back to my daily routine/work. As it’s still in the healing stages, I still see very minimal swelling on some days but I can definitely tell the improvement this procedure has made. I still look my age, but less sad-looking, but more importantly, I feel much better overall maybe because I can open my eyes much wider and with less effort. I am overjoyed with the results. I cannot thank Dr. Lee and his staff enough for always being there for me throughout this process. They are simply the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

I Had a Great Experience, Warm and Help Staff! Dr. Lee - I have been thinking about getting Asian eyelid surgery for many years. I have always felt insecure about my eyes. Eye makeup is a struggle! I was tired of drawing thick eyeliner that doesn't even show. I learned about Dr. Lee via google and yelp. I was so scared to get surgery since it my first time. The good reviews on yelp gave me the courage to call Dr. Lee's office for a consultation. I spoke to Diana on the phone. She was very friendly and patient over the phone. She answered all my questions. She made me feel very comfortable. I was anxious going into the consultation but consultation day went smoothly. Shortly after I arrived, I was greeted by Diana and escorted to a room. I wrote down a long list of questions and Dr. Lee patiently answered all my questions. He also showed me before and after pictures of his work. Dr. Lee's experience and work reassured me that I was going to get very natural results! Surgery day went smoothly. I was surprised that it was a quick procedure under local anesthesia. It been a month since surgery and I am super happy with my results! There is still a little bit of swelling but the folds is very natural. Putting on eyeliner is a breeze now. I no longer have to spent 10 minutes drawing a thick eye liner. I love my Asian eyelids! If you want a experienced surgeon with Asian eyes, Dr. Lee is the one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Asian Eyelid Surgery Was a Breeze - Since I was very young girl, I've always wanted to find a solution for my monolids. I am your typical girly girl and creating different looks with make-up has become a passion of mine. I found it hard to show my creativity with eyeshadow since I had monolids. After much research and numerous consultations up and down the coast, Dr. Charles Lee's office by far had the most pleasant and most knowledgeable staff. Dr. Lee was very warm and welcoming. Dr. Lee took his time to explain everything in detail and gave me important insight on the procedure as well as what my options are with how I want my creases to look like. He showed me before and after photos of his previous patients with similar cases and different results (height and crease shape) depending on the outcome of how the patient wanted to look after surgery. I loved how all the results from his previous patients had looked so natural. Fast track to today, I am 1 year post surgery and I am more in love with my eyelids. So many of my friends/family have noticed a difference in me but couldn't pinpoint what changed, but I proudly say that I had Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Charles Lee. Since then, a couple of my friends have also come to see him for their cosmetic procedures (Asian Eyelid Surgery, Rhinoplasty, Breast Augmentation as well as injectables). I am forever grateful for Dr. Lee's expertise, professionalism and even for just being such a genuine person, but most importantly for this life changing experience that I've been waiting to do for the longest time. Thank you, Dr. Lee and your awesome staff for making this journey a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2019

I had my first ever cosmetic procedure, double eyelid surgery, done by Dr. Charles Lee in San Francisco. I spent a significant amount of time researching plastic surgeons and chose him due to his impeccable record and positive reviews. Dr. Lee is a meticulous and highly trained plastic surgeon. He is an artist and technical perfectionist. He treats his patients personably and nice and his work is outstanding. His price might be high but please don’t look for discounts when it comes to plastic surgery. You want the very best when it comes to your life and the quality of the result. "You get what you pay for" is true with Dr. Lee. He is worth every cent. When I left Dr. Lee’s office after the initial consultation I was not even questioning if I needed to get a second or third opinion. I knew he was the surgeon I was going with. I booked right after coming in. I must also say that Dr. Lee’s assistant Tina was also very professional and available for any pre or post-surgery questions. I am extremely happy with my results and my choice. Thank you so much for excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2019

I had my first ever cosmetic procedure, double eyelid surgery, done by Dr. Charles Lee in San Francisco. I spent a significant amount of time researching plastic surgeons and chose him due to his impeccable record and positive reviews. Dr. Lee is a meticulous and highly trained plastic surgeon. He is an artist and technical perfectionist. He treats his patients personably and nice and his work is outstanding. His price might be high but please don't look for discounts when it comes to plastic surgery. You want the very best when it comes to your life and the quality of the result. "You get what you pay for" is true with Dr. Lee. He is worth every cent. When I left Dr. Lee's office after the initial consultation I was not even questioning if I needed to get a second or third opinion. I knew he was the surgeon I was going with. I booked right after coming in. I must also say that Dr. Lee's assistant Tina was also very professional and available for any pre or post-surgery questions. I am extremely happy with my results and my choice. Thank you so much for excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

Since I was very young girl, I've always wanted to find a solution for my monolids. I am your typical girly girl and creating different looks with make-up has become a passion of mine. I found it hard to show my creativity with eyeshadow since I had monolids. After much research and numerous consultations up and down the coast, Dr. Charles Lee's office by far had the most pleasant and most knowledgeable staff. Dr. Lee was very warm and welcoming. Dr. Lee took his time to explain everything in detail and gave me important insight on the procedure as well as what my options are with how I want my creases to look like. He showed me before and after photos of his previous patients with similar cases and different results (height and crease shape) depending on the outcome of how the patient wanted to look after surgery. I loved how all the results from his previous patients had looked so natural. Fast track to today, I am 1 year post surgery and I am more in love with my eyelids. So many of my friends/family have noticed a difference in me but couldn't pinpoint what changed, but I proudly say that I had Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Charles Lee. Since then, a couple of my friends have also come to see him for their cosmetic procedures (Asian Eyelid Surgery, Rhinoplasty, Breast Augmentation as well as injectables). I am forever grateful for Dr. Lee's expertise, professionalism and even for just being such a genuine person, but most importantly for this life changing experience that I've been waiting to do for the longest time. Thank you, Dr. Lee and your awesome staff for making this journey a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2018

Dr. Lee was the 4th opinion I got and was the reason I actually decided to go through with procedure. He gave me perfect explanation on what to expect from the procedure, made sure to answer ALL my questions (and I had a lot) and all that with outstanding confidence. The actual procedure (blepharoplasty) was done under local anestesia and it took him less than an hour from start to finish. He has been performing these procedures for years and is well known for them. My recovery is going great and i couldn't be happier with the results. The whole staff is amazing, supportive and more than willing to accommodate patient's needs. The pricing I got is, hands down, THE BEST in the whole Bay Area (I spoke to, at least, 30 different clinics before scheduling my consultations with final 6, which i decided to proceed with after doing a thorough research on performance AND pricing. I ended up cancelling last 2 because I already decided to go with dr Lee). I would DEFINITELY recommend dr Lee for your next procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2018

Dr. Lee was the 4th opinion I got and was the reason I actually decided to go through with procedure. He gave me perfect explanation on what to expect from the procedure, made sure to answer ALL my questions (and I had a lot) and all that with outstanding confidence. The actual procedure (blepharoplasty) was done under local anestesia and it took him less than an hour from start to finish. He has been performing these procedures for years and is well known for them. My recovery is going great and i couldn’t be happier with the results. The whole staff is amazing, supportive and more than willing to accommodate patient’s needs.The pricing I got is, hands down, THE BEST in the whole Bay Area (I spoke to, at least, 30 different clinics before scheduling my consultations with final 6, which i decided to proceed with after doing a thorough research on performance AND pricing. I ended up cancelling last 2 because I already decided to go with dr Lee).I would DEFINITELY recommend dr Lee for your next procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I recently had Asian Eyelid Surgery done by Dr. Charles Lee. He was highly recommended to me by my colleagues, so I started doing research and found all the wonderful reviews about his staff and his work. I was told that his schedule gets booked up quickly, but I got lucky to be able to see him right away due to a cancellation. The consultation and follow up visits was such a breeze, it never felt like a doctor’s appointment. Everyone is so friendly and professional and go above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and well taken care of. Dr. Lee was able to answer all my questions and explain all the details of the procedure and gave me realistic expectations on the outcome, which is what sold me to go forward with the procedure. He was never pushy and was very genuine. I can actually tell that he had my best interest in mind as opposed to just telling me what I wanted to hear. I was so nervous on the procedure day, but the surgical tech, GINA, assured me that Dr. Lee has done this procedure a million of times and that it would be painless. She was right. Eight weeks later all of the swelling has gone down. Dr. Lee and his staff say that I am still in the healing stages, but I love love love the results so far. I know after I have fully healed, my eyelids will look even more amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I was nothing short of impressed by Dr. Lee and his office. He was extremely straight forward and friendly which made me feel very comfortable. The price for my surgery was very reasonable to other surgeons I had met in the Bay Area. The results from my eyelid surgery turned out perfect and I look natural to the point where non of my friends even know I did anything. I highly recommend Dr. Lee to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon for Asian eyelid surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I've always had insecurities about my eyes. Not only did i have monolids, my eyes were also slightly uneven. I came to see Dr. Lee last June for a consultation. I was very nervous because I've never had any previous surgeries. Dr. Lee was very nice and made me feel very comfortable. He explained to me that rarely anyone's eyes (or any features) were perfectly symmetrical, and told me that mine were barely noticeable. He informed that the double eyelid surgery was a very common and simple procedure. He urged me to really think about getting the procedure done if it was the asymmetry that bothered me the most. After a couple weeks of thinking it through, I decided to go ahead and do it. I was put under local anesthetic and the procedure only took about an hour. My eyes were bruised and a little puffy for about a week, but it was barely noticeable after that. I came in for several post op check ups. Each time I've visited, his entire staff was very friendly and polite. I am beyond thrilled with the results of my surgery. My eyes look very natural and a lot more symmetrical. I would definitely come back to Dr. Lee for any procedures I may want in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I found Dr. Lee who is an expert at Asian Eyelid Surgery through a close friend of mine. Dr. Lee did her eyelids 3 years ago and they look remarkable. I have uneven eyelids and they never really bothered me because I always wear glasses. But after decades of wearing those annoying glasses day and night, I wanted a change so I planned on getting Lasik which made me self-conscious about my uneven eyelids. I came in to meet with Dr. Lee for a consultation and he was very pleasant, informative and honest. He assessed my eyelids and told me I was a great candidate for the procedure. Yay! Diana, Dr. Lee’s amazing surgery scheduler, went over pricing and helped me book the surgery. Now, I’m all healed up from both my Asian Eyelid and Lasik procedures and I am ecstatic to show off my refreshed look. I feel like a brand new person walking the streets of San Francisco without having to hide behind ugly glasses or my insecurities because of uneven eyelids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2018

New found eyelashes - I just graduated college and wanted to get Asian eyelid surgery before I started a new job. My mom heard of Dr. Lee through one of her friends and made me an appointment. I didn't really know what to expect when I went in, but Dr. Lee was very nice and seemed knowledgable in his work. I am only 3 weeks out from surgery, so I still have some swelling, but I can already see that my eyes are more... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2017

Initially I was very timid about going "under the knife," but after getting several botox treatments from Dr. Lee I have the utmost confidence that under his care, I will always be in great hands. So after staring in the mirror at my monolids and careful consideration, I decided to go back to see him for a consultation for Asian Eyelids. Boy did I make the right decision. If you're looking for THE Asian Eyelid surgery expert, Dr. Lee is the one to go to. Knowing my worries about doing any type of surgery, Dr. Lee thoroughly explained the procedure, showed me before and after photos of his "masterpieces", and assured me that he will take care of me. I am now a few months out from surgery and I love how my eyes came out. I understand that it takes time to heal, but I love the results so far. I know that Dr. Lee did surgery on my eyes, but I feel like getting this procedure done has brightened up my whole face and a better version of myself has come out to light. Again, thank you Dr. Lee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2017

Initially I was very timid about going "under the knife," but after getting several botox treatments from Dr. Lee I have the utmost confidence that under his care, I will always be in great hands. So after staring in the mirror at my monolids and careful consideration, I decided to go back to see him for a consultation for Asian Eyelids. Boy did I make the right decision. If you’re looking for THE Asian Eyelid surgery expert, Dr. Lee is the one to go to. Knowing my worries about doing any type of surgery, Dr. Lee thoroughly explained the procedure, showed me before and after photos of his "masterpieces", and assured me that he will take care of me. I am now a few months out from surgery and I love how my eyes came out. I understand that it takes time to heal, but I love the results so far. I know that Dr. Lee did surgery on my eyes, but I feel like getting this procedure done has brightened up my whole face and a better version of myself has come out to light. Again, thank you Dr. Lee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

I finally have eyelids! I had eyelid surgery 3 years ago by another Doctor and it and it turned out horrible. I had to come to Dr. Lee to fix them. My results are great and I had a much better experience the second time around. I wish I had just gone to Dr. Lee in the first place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

Dr. Lee is the best and knows what he is doing. I am a 27 year old Asian female who wanted to get the Asian eyelid procedure done. I found Dr. Lee on google and checked out his website. I called his office for a consultation which was COMPLIMENTARTY (most drs offices I’ve looked into was charging a consult fee). The staff was very nice and scheduled me an appointment.I came in for my consult and again the staff was very friendly. I met with Dr. Lee who was very informative and answered all my questions and showed me before and after pictures. He and his staff made me feel very comfortable. I put a deposit down and scheduled my surgery date!The day of my surgery I was very nervous. Dr. Lee and his staff made me feel at ease and comfortable. After the surgery was over… It was like a walk in the park. Dr. Lee numbed me for the surgery and I did not feel a thing! I may have fallen asleep at one point. Haha.It has been 6 months from my surgery and I am 110% happy that I had Dr. Lee to be my surgeon. I love how my eyelids turned out and my eyes look bigger. Dr. Lee, you are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Lee is the best and knows what he is doing. I am a 27 year old Asian female who wanted to get the Asian eyelid procedure done. I found Dr. Lee on google and checked out his website. I called his office for a consultation which was COMPLIMENTARTY (most drs offices I’ve looked into was charging a consult fee). The staff was very nice and scheduled me an appointment. I came in for my consult and again the staff was very friendly. I met with Dr. Lee who was very informative and answered all my questions and showed me before and after pictures. He and his staff made me feel very comfortable. I put a deposit down and scheduled my surgery date! The day of my surgery I was very nervous. Dr. Lee and his staff made me feel at ease and comfortable. After the surgery was over… It was like a walk in the park. Dr. Lee numbed me for the surgery and I did not feel a thing! I may have fallen asleep at one point. Haha. It has been 6 months from my surgery and I am 110% happy that I had Dr. Lee to be my surgeon. I love how my eyelids turned out and my eyes look bigger. Dr. Lee, you are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2017

Asian eyelid surgery - Dr. Lee is the best and knows what he is doing. I am a 27 year old Asian female who wanted to get the Asian eyelid procedure done. I found Dr. Lee on google and checked out his website. I called his office for a consultation which was COMPLIMENTARTY (most drs offices I’ve looked into was charging a consult fee). The staff was very nice and scheduled me an appointment.I came in for my c... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2017

I am so happy with my results after my recent eyelid surgery. My mom wanted me to go to Korea to have my surgery, but I am so glad I stayed in the Bay Area to have it done by Dr. Lee. His attention for detail and finesse are truly a work of art. His staff was very knowledgeable and helped me feel more comfortable and kept my nerves at ease. Dr. Lee was very reassuring during my healing process. I would definitely recommend Dr. Lee to my friends and family members. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2015

5 stars all around! Full-on leg surgery EASIER than a typical dental cleaning, and no spitting! My visit was hardly plastic,  as Dr. Lee performed a state-of-the-art lazer procedure to either re-create (or un-create) or re-direct the way veins are supposed to work in my leg. Seldom have I felt so very *impressed* with *confidence* in any professional interaction. I probably should have had a little work under my eyes at the same time, while in this 5 star office. Great staff; calm offices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2015

5 stars all around! Full-on leg surgery EASIER than a typical dental cleaning, and no spitting! My visit was hardly plastic,  as Dr. Lee performed a state-of-the-art lazer procedure to either re-create (or un-create) or re-direct the way veins are supposed to work in my leg.Seldom have I felt so very *impressed* with *confidence* in any professional interaction.I probably should have had a little work under my eyes at the same time, while in this 5 star office. Great staff; calm offices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2014

I have asian eyes that have bothered me my whole life. I was made fun of when I was younger, but I never thought plastic surgery was an option. Now that Im older (40+), people started telling me I look tired all the time. I started researching online and even went to a few consultations with plastic surgeons in SF. I heard about Dr Lee from a friend of mine that had a nose job, so I made an appointment. After meeting Dr Lee I was sold. He seemed confident and experienced and was able to answer the many many questions I had. I just had my surgery In December and I couldnt be happier with the results. My friends cant even tell I had anything done! The only bad thing I can say is that I had to take a few weeks off work for the healing process, but I guess there are worse things to complain about. I would recommend Dr Lee to anyone with realistic expectations looking to improve their eyelids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2014

Dr. Lee is a True Professional. - I have been searching for a good plastic surgeon in San Francisco who knows about Asian eyes. Dr. Lee did an amazing job on my eyes! He listened patiently to all of my concerns and made me feel comfortable about something I had been thinking about (and was scared!) for a long time. He came highly recommended and I would recommend him to others who have had similar concerns. Dr. Lee is a true professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2014

Amazing!! - I got Asian Eyelid Surgery and it was worth EVERY penny. I am so thrilled with the results and the process was smooth. The staff was super helpful and made me feel comfortable from the very beginning. Dr. Lee was professional and understood exactly what I was looking for. I highly recommend going here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2008

I have the distinct pleaure to have known Dr. Lee both professionally and personally for almost two years.I was greeted warmly and felt instant rapport at our first meeting during a reconstructive plastic surgery case he was performing.He is both an amazing reconstructive microsurgeon and aesthetics plastic surgeon.Because I have witnessed the reconstructive surgeries he has performed to make a person’s body whole again after a traumatic event or disease state, I was totally confident of his ability to perform aesthetic procedures on me.I have had Botox injections in my forehead and Juvaderm injections in the nasolabial folds to fill them out. His Botox injections are so precise that my forehead is smooth, but I can still move my eyebrows!The other procedure I have had is the Fraxel laser for the entire face, neck and chest. This laser helped to repair the sun damage and  remove the small fine wrinkles around my eyes and corners of my mouth. He is definitely my plastic surgeon of choice in the bay area. And now he has a surgical suite so many of the minor surgical procedures from liposuction to blepharaplasty can be done as an outpatient procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2008

I have the distinct pleaure to have known Dr. Lee both professionally and personally for almost two years.I was greeted warmly and felt instant rapport at our first meeting during a reconstructive plastic surgery case he was performing.He is both an amazing reconstructive microsurgeon and aesthetics plastic surgeon.Because I have witnessed the reconstructive surgeries he has performed to make a person's body whole again after a traumatic event or disease state, I was totally confident of his ability to perform aesthetic procedures on me.I have had Botox injections in my forehead and Juvaderm injections in the nasolabial folds to fill them out. His Botox injections are so precise that my forehead is smooth, but I can still move my eyebrows!The other procedure I have had is the Fraxel laser for the entire face, neck and chest. This laser helped to repair the sun damage and  remove the small fine wrinkles around my eyes and corners of my mouth. He is definitely my plastic surgeon of choice in the bay area. And now he has a surgical suite so many of the minor surgical procedures from liposuction to blepharaplasty can be done as an outpatient procedure. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.