Patient Reviews

Reviews for Asian Eyelid Surgery Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

Reviews for Dr. Charles K. Lee

For more than a decade, our board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Charles K. Lee, has treated many San Francisco, CA men and women in the Bay Area. With his team of seasoned medical professionals, Dr. Lee offers patients of all ages with face, body, breast, and skin plastic or reconstructive surgeries. He has nonsurgical aesthetic treatments available as well. As a highly regarded plastic surgeon for Asian eyelid surgery and microsurgeries of the hands and nerves, Dr. Lee believes we can rebuild and rejuvenate with safe techniques and aesthetically pleasing results. We offer this testimonial section of our website to you. We hope you will take the time to read through some of our current and former patient reviews.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2019

I had the Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Charles Lee about a year. I must say that I am very happy and satisfied with the outcome and have had a positive overall experience with Dr. Lee and his staff. I was referred by my friend who recently had buccal fat removal by Dr. Lee. At my consultation appointment, I was greeted by his friendly staff and was shortly seen by Dr. Lee. He listened carefully to my concerns/ what bothered me about my eyelids and I described to him what my desired look will be after surgery. After some measurements, he was confident that he can give me a natural-looking crease without altering the overall appearance or changing the shape of my eyes. Diana came in to the consultation room to go over pricing with me and explained the surgery and recovery process. To date, there is minimal swelling but I can definitely see the great results from surgery and loving how my eyelids look. Dr. Lee is a very capable surgeon and his approachable demeanor makes it very comfortable and easy for patients to talk to him. Every time someone compliments my eyelids, I always recommend Dr. Lee without any hesitation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

I saw Dr. Charles K. Lee for a revision of the Asian Eyelid Surgery. I initially had the procedure done 3 years ago in Korea and have been really unhappy with the turn out. The height and shape of the crease that formed after my first surgery in Korea was extremely uneven and definitely wasn’t what I had discussed with the doctor that did it. I’ve been to 5 consultations in the US since my surgery from Korea and have been turned away by those surgeons for revision, because they say the procedure will be very complicated. I felt really crushed and was ready to give up. I came to Dr. Lee because he was highly recommended by a colleague that had her eyelid revision also performed by Dr. Lee. At the consultation Dr. Lee evaluated my eyelids and was very confident that he can give me the eyelids that I wanted without any hesitation. He was very warm and straightforward throughout the whole conversation. It definitely almost didn’t feel like a consultation, but more like speaking to a friend with many years of experience in Plastic Surgery. I felt so comfortable with him and his staff because they’re all very friendly. I had the revision procedure with Dr. Lee about a month ago and I am still in the healing stages but I already see the crease forming well. I am so excited to see the final results when all the swelling goes down. I want to extend my gratitude towards Dr. Lee for fixing my eyelids when no one else wanted to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2019

I saw Dr. Charles K. Lee for a revision of the Asian Eyelid Surgery. I initially had the procedure done 3 years ago in Korea and have been really unhappy with the turn out. The height and shape of the crease that formed after my first surgery in Korea was extremely uneven and definitely wasn’t what I had discussed with the doctor that did it. I’ve been to 5 consultations in the US since my surgery from Korea and have been turned away by those surgeons for revision, because they say the procedure will be very complicated. I felt really crushed and was ready to give up.I came to Dr. Lee because he was highly recommended by a colleague that had her eyelid revision also performed by Dr. Lee. At the consultation Dr. Lee evaluated my eyelids and was very confident that he can give me the eyelids that I wanted without any hesitation. He was very warm and straightforward throughout the whole conversation. It definitely almost didn’t feel like a consultation, but more like speaking to a friend with many years of experience in Plastic Surgery. I felt so comfortable with him and his staff because they’re all very friendly. I had the revision procedure with Dr. Lee about a month ago and I am still in the healing stages but I already see the crease forming well. I am so excited to see the final results when all the swelling goes down. I want to extend my gratitude towards Dr. Lee for fixing my eyelids when no one else wanted to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2019

It only took me 3 years of research, 2 in-person consultations, and 1 right doctor to make the decision to choose Dr. Charles K. Lee as my plastic surgeon for the Asian Eyelid procedure. From the moment I called their office to inquire to the post procedure care I received from Dr. Lee and his team, my Asian Eyelid Surgery journey with L plastic surgery has been the smoothest ride ever. The phone call to schedule my consultation pretty much set the tone for how their office runs. The staff at his office (Diana, Tina and Janice) are all very professional and knowledgeable about the procedure. The fact that they didn’t have to shuffle around for the answers to my questions clearly shows how experienced Dr. Lee is with the Asian Eyelid procedure. The before and after photos shown during the consultation showed me his skills in creating each fold, all of which looked very natural and fitting to each person’s face. Dr. Lee is a great listener and will definitely let you know what he professionally recommends for you. I brought in some photos that showed how I wanted my eyelids to look like for reference and he went through them one by one to let me know which ones suited me or not. I decided to go with a moderate fold with medial epicanthoplasty and I am head over heels with the results. I’m so thankful that I found Dr. Lee and his staff. I recommend for all my friends and family to go see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2019

Happy Patient - I saw Dr. Charles K. Lee for a revision of the Asian Eyelid Surgery. I initially had the procedure done 3 years ago in Korea and have been really unhappy with the turn out. The height and shape of the crease that formed after my first surgery in Korea was extremely uneven and definitely wasn’t what I had discussed with the doctor that did it. I’ve been to 5 consultations in the US since my surgery from Korea and have been turned away by those surgeons for revision, because they say the procedure will be very complicated. I felt really crushed and was ready to give up.I came to Dr. Lee because he was highly recommended by a colleague that had her eyelid revision also performed by Dr. Lee. At the consultation Dr. Lee evaluated my eyelids and was very confident that he can give me the eyelids that I wanted without any hesitation. He was very warm and straightforward throughout the whole conversation. It definitely almost didn’t feel like a consultation, but more like speaking to a friend with many years of experience in Plastic Surgery. I felt so comfortable with him and his staff because they’re all very friendly. I had the revision procedure with Dr. Lee about a month ago and I am still in the healing stages but I already see the crease forming well. I am so excited to see the final results when all the swelling goes down. I want to extend my gratitude towards Dr. Lee for fixing my eyelids when no one else wanted to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2019

The Right Doctor! - It only took me 3 years of research, 2 in-person consultations, and 1 right doctor to make the decision to choose Dr. Charles K. Lee as my plastic surgeon for the Asian Eyelid procedure. From the moment I called their office to inquire to the post procedure care I received from Dr. Lee and his team, my Asian Eyelid Surgery journey with L plastic surgery has been the smoothest ride ever. The phone call to schedule my consultation pretty much set the tone for how their office runs. The staff at his office (Diana, Tina and Janice) are all very professional and knowledgeable about the procedure. The fact that they didn’t have to shuffle around for the answers to my questions clearly shows how experienced Dr. Lee is with the Asian Eyelid procedure. The before and after photos shown during the consultation showed me his skills in creating each fold, all of which looked very natural and fitting to each person’s face. Dr. Lee is a great listener and will definitely let you know what he professionally recommends for you. I brought in some photos that showed how I wanted my eyelids to look like for reference and he went through them one by one to let me know which ones suited me or not. I decided to go with a moderate fold with medial epicanthoplasty and I am head over heels with the results. I’m so thankful that I found Dr. Lee and his staff. I recommend for all my friends and family to go see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 19, 2019

Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Lee Was the Best Decision Ever! - Let me start by saying that I am extremely pleased with the result of my recent double eyelid surgery with Dr. Lee! I am truly grateful to Dr. Lee and his staff. I have been thinking about Asian eyelid surgery for the past few years. I have asymmetrical folds meaning that one eye has a fold and the other eye doesn't. I have always felt very insecure about the asymmetry so I try to mask it with heavy eye makeup and double eyelid tape. After doing a lot of research, I decided to go with Dr. Lee. He has a reputation for being an Asian eyelid expert. I was very nervous because I have never had surgery before. I knew I found the right doctor from my positive experience with Dr. Lee and his staff. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They answered all my questions promptly whenever I call or email. Dr. Lee told me that asymmetrical eyelids were common and showed me many before and after photos of his work. He was very informative and professional. I was very nervous about surgery. To my surprise, surgery was quick and only took about an hour. I took about a week off from work. After the sutures were taken out, I was able to wear eye makeup immediately. It's only been three weeks since surgery and I am LOVING the results. I still have a bit of swelling but it is EYEMAZING! It is very natural. I no longer wear heavy eye makeup. All I wear is eyeliner now and it saves me so much time in the morning. Dr. Lee is extremely skilled and a godsend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2019

Let me start by saying that I am extremely pleased with the result of my recent double eyelid surgery with Dr. Lee! I am truly grateful to Dr. Lee and his staff. I have been thinking about asian eyelid surgery for the past few years. I have asymmetrical folds meaning that one eye has a fold and the other eye doesn't. I have always felt very insecure about the asymmetry so I try to mask it with heavy eye makeup and double eyelid tape. After doing a lot of research, I decided to go with Dr. Lee. He has a reputation for being an asian eyelid expert. I was very nervous because I have never had surgery before. I knew I found the right doctor from my positive experience with Dr. Lee and his staff. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. They answered all my questions promptly whenever I call or email. Dr. Lee told me that asymmetrical eyelids were common and showed me many before and after photos of his work. He was very informative and professional. I was very nervous about surgery. To my surprise, surgery was quick and only took about an hour. I took about a week off from work. After the sutures were taken out, I was able to wear eye makeup immediately. It's only been three weeks since surgery and I am LOVING the results. I still have a bit of swelling but it is EYEMAZING! It is very natural. I no longer wear heavy eye makeup. All I wear is eyeliner now and it saves me so much time in the morning. Dr. Lee is extremely skilled and a godsend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Asian Eyelid Surgery. A Walk in the Park. - I have wanted to get Asian Eyelid Surgery since I was in high school and I am going to get married in a year so I felt like this was the best time to do it. I live in Reno, NV and am unable to find a Plastic Surgeon nearby that I am comfortable doing surgery with. I have been to three other plastic surgery offices with a couple of other consultations scheduled, but after spending day and night doing research I scheduled a consultation with Dr. Charles Lee out in San Francisco, CA. I found great reviews on Realself, Yelp and Google boasting about his experience and professionalism. After meeting Dr. Charles Lee and his staff, I understood why his patients rave about him so much. I was confident that he is the surgeon that I trust to do this procedure. On top of Dr. Lee, his staff is also extremely knowledgeable about the procedure and post operative expectations. I can definitely tell that he has done this procedure hundreds, maybe thousands, of times. The before and after pictures show his precision and each result looked very natural. Had they not shown the before pictures, I wouldn’t be able to tell that the person had surgery. I had my Asian Eyelid Surgery done last month and I am still in the early healing stages but my results are amazing. They are just as I envisioned, maybe even better. I had a few questions after surgery and I was able to both call and text the staff and they were quick to respond and help. Travelling from Reno to San Francisco to do this procedure with Dr. Lee was worth every penny and minute spent on the road. I want to thank Dr. Lee and his staff for their attentiveness and making this experience like a walk in the park. He is truly the best in his craft. I only wish that their office was in Reno… or MAYBE I should move to San Francisco! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

I Had a Great Experience, Warm and Help Staff! Dr. Lee - I have been thinking about getting Asian eyelid surgery for many years. I have always felt insecure about my eyes. Eye makeup is a struggle! I was tired of drawing thick eyeliner that doesn't even show. I learned about Dr. Lee via google and yelp. I was so scared to get surgery since it my first time. The good reviews on yelp gave me the courage to call Dr. Lee's office for a consultation. I spoke to Diana on the phone. She was very friendly and patient over the phone. She answered all my questions. She made me feel very comfortable. I was anxious going into the consultation but consultation day went smoothly. Shortly after I arrived, I was greeted by Diana and escorted to a room. I wrote down a long list of questions and Dr. Lee patiently answered all my questions. He also showed me before and after pictures of his work. Dr. Lee's experience and work reassured me that I was going to get very natural results! Surgery day went smoothly. I was surprised that it was a quick procedure under local anesthesia. It been a month since surgery and I am super happy with my results! There is still a little bit of swelling but the folds is very natural. Putting on eyeliner is a breeze now. I no longer have to spent 10 minutes drawing a thick eye liner. I love my Asian eyelids! If you want a experienced surgeon with Asian eyes, Dr. Lee is the one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Asian Eyelid Surgery Was a Breeze - Since I was very young girl, I've always wanted to find a solution for my monolids. I am your typical girly girl and creating different looks with make-up has become a passion of mine. I found it hard to show my creativity with eyeshadow since I had monolids. After much research and numerous consultations up and down the coast, Dr. Charles Lee's office by far had the most pleasant and most knowledgeable staff. Dr. Lee was very warm and welcoming. Dr. Lee took his time to explain everything in detail and gave me important insight on the procedure as well as what my options are with how I want my creases to look like. He showed me before and after photos of his previous patients with similar cases and different results (height and crease shape) depending on the outcome of how the patient wanted to look after surgery. I loved how all the results from his previous patients had looked so natural. Fast track to today, I am 1 year post surgery and I am more in love with my eyelids. So many of my friends/family have noticed a difference in me but couldn't pinpoint what changed, but I proudly say that I had Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Charles Lee. Since then, a couple of my friends have also come to see him for their cosmetic procedures (Asian Eyelid Surgery, Rhinoplasty, Breast Augmentation as well as injectables). I am forever grateful for Dr. Lee's expertise, professionalism and even for just being such a genuine person, but most importantly for this life changing experience that I've been waiting to do for the longest time. Thank you, Dr. Lee and your awesome staff for making this journey a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

Since I was very young girl, I've always wanted to find a solution for my monolids. I am your typical girly girl and creating different looks with make-up has become a passion of mine. I found it hard to show my creativity with eyeshadow since I had monolids. After much research and numerous consultations up and down the coast, Dr. Charles Lee's office by far had the most pleasant and most knowledgeable staff. Dr. Lee was very warm and welcoming. Dr. Lee took his time to explain everything in detail and gave me important insight on the procedure as well as what my options are with how I want my creases to look like. He showed me before and after photos of his previous patients with similar cases and different results (height and crease shape) depending on the outcome of how the patient wanted to look after surgery. I loved how all the results from his previous patients had looked so natural. Fast track to today, I am 1 year post surgery and I am more in love with my eyelids. So many of my friends/family have noticed a difference in me but couldn't pinpoint what changed, but I proudly say that I had Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Charles Lee. Since then, a couple of my friends have also come to see him for their cosmetic procedures (Asian Eyelid Surgery, Rhinoplasty, Breast Augmentation as well as injectables). I am forever grateful for Dr. Lee's expertise, professionalism and even for just being such a genuine person, but most importantly for this life changing experience that I've been waiting to do for the longest time. Thank you, Dr. Lee and your awesome staff for making this journey a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I recently had Asian Eyelid Surgery done by Dr. Charles Lee. He was highly recommended to me by my colleagues, so I started doing research and found all the wonderful reviews about his staff and his work. I was told that his schedule gets booked up quickly, but I got lucky to be able to see him right away due to a cancellation. The consultation and follow up visits was such a breeze, it never felt like a doctor’s appointment. Everyone is so friendly and professional and go above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and well taken care of. Dr. Lee was able to answer all my questions and explain all the details of the procedure and gave me realistic expectations on the outcome, which is what sold me to go forward with the procedure. He was never pushy and was very genuine. I can actually tell that he had my best interest in mind as opposed to just telling me what I wanted to hear. I was so nervous on the procedure day, but the surgical tech, GINA, assured me that Dr. Lee has done this procedure a million of times and that it would be painless. She was right. Eight weeks later all of the swelling has gone down. Dr. Lee and his staff say that I am still in the healing stages, but I love love love the results so far. I know after I have fully healed, my eyelids will look even more amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I was nothing short of impressed by Dr. Lee and his office. He was extremely straight forward and friendly which made me feel very comfortable. The price for my surgery was very reasonable to other surgeons I had met in the Bay Area. The results from my eyelid surgery turned out perfect and I look natural to the point where non of my friends even know I did anything. I highly recommend Dr. Lee to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon for Asian eyelid surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I found Dr. Lee who is an expert at Asian Eyelid Surgery through a close friend of mine. Dr. Lee did her eyelids 3 years ago and they look remarkable. I have uneven eyelids and they never really bothered me because I always wear glasses. But after decades of wearing those annoying glasses day and night, I wanted a change so I planned on getting Lasik which made me self-conscious about my uneven eyelids. I came in to meet with Dr. Lee for a consultation and he was very pleasant, informative and honest. He assessed my eyelids and told me I was a great candidate for the procedure. Yay! Diana, Dr. Lee’s amazing surgery scheduler, went over pricing and helped me book the surgery. Now, I’m all healed up from both my Asian Eyelid and Lasik procedures and I am ecstatic to show off my refreshed look. I feel like a brand new person walking the streets of San Francisco without having to hide behind ugly glasses or my insecurities because of uneven eyelids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2018

New found eyelashes - I just graduated college and wanted to get Asian eyelid surgery before I started a new job. My mom heard of Dr. Lee through one of her friends and made me an appointment. I didn't really know what to expect when I went in, but Dr. Lee was very nice and seemed knowledgable in his work. I am only 3 weeks out from surgery, so I still have some swelling, but I can already see that my eyes are more... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2017

Initially I was very timid about going "under the knife," but after getting several botox treatments from Dr. Lee I have the utmost confidence that under his care, I will always be in great hands. So after staring in the mirror at my monolids and careful consideration, I decided to go back to see him for a consultation for Asian Eyelids. Boy did I make the right decision. If you're looking for THE Asian Eyelid surgery expert, Dr. Lee is the one to go to. Knowing my worries about doing any type of surgery, Dr. Lee thoroughly explained the procedure, showed me before and after photos of his "masterpieces", and assured me that he will take care of me. I am now a few months out from surgery and I love how my eyes came out. I understand that it takes time to heal, but I love the results so far. I know that Dr. Lee did surgery on my eyes, but I feel like getting this procedure done has brightened up my whole face and a better version of myself has come out to light. Again, thank you Dr. Lee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2017

Initially I was very timid about going "under the knife," but after getting several botox treatments from Dr. Lee I have the utmost confidence that under his care, I will always be in great hands. So after staring in the mirror at my monolids and careful consideration, I decided to go back to see him for a consultation for Asian Eyelids. Boy did I make the right decision. If you’re looking for THE Asian Eyelid surgery expert, Dr. Lee is the one to go to. Knowing my worries about doing any type of surgery, Dr. Lee thoroughly explained the procedure, showed me before and after photos of his "masterpieces", and assured me that he will take care of me. I am now a few months out from surgery and I love how my eyes came out. I understand that it takes time to heal, but I love the results so far. I know that Dr. Lee did surgery on my eyes, but I feel like getting this procedure done has brightened up my whole face and a better version of myself has come out to light. Again, thank you Dr. Lee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2017

Asian eyelid surgery - Dr. Lee is the best and knows what he is doing. I am a 27 year old Asian female who wanted to get the Asian eyelid procedure done. I found Dr. Lee on google and checked out his website. I called his office for a consultation which was COMPLIMENTARTY (most drs offices I’ve looked into was charging a consult fee). The staff was very nice and scheduled me an appointment.I came in for my c... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2014

Amazing!! - I got Asian Eyelid Surgery and it was worth EVERY penny. I am so thrilled with the results and the process was smooth. The staff was super helpful and made me feel comfortable from the very beginning. Dr. Lee was professional and understood exactly what I was looking for. I highly recommend going here! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.