Patient Reviews

Reviews for Rhinoplasty Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

Reviews for Dr. Charles K. Lee

For more than a decade, our board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Charles K. Lee, has treated many San Francisco, CA men and women in the Bay Area. With his team of seasoned medical professionals, Dr. Lee offers patients of all ages with face, body, breast, and skin plastic or reconstructive surgeries. He has nonsurgical aesthetic treatments available as well. As a highly regarded plastic surgeon for Asian eyelid surgery and microsurgeries of the hands and nerves, Dr. Lee believes we can rebuild and rejuvenate with safe techniques and aesthetically pleasing results. We offer this testimonial section of our website to you. We hope you will take the time to read through some of our current and former patient reviews.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
Review from HG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 24, 2020

“Dr. Charles Lee accompanied my Ear, Nose and Throat Specialist in providing surgery on my deviated septum. Specifically, he conducted the Rhinoplasty portion, which I understand to be a significantly complex procedure. Upon meeting Dr. Lee, I immediately felt comfortable in his presence, and believed him to be a reputable and quality surgeon. Throughout the process, we had healthy communication, and I even enjoyed joking around with him from time to time (also helping to calm my nerves associated with the procedure). During the recovery process, he demonstrated continued professionalism and a level of compassion that I appreciated when I needed to speak candidly about it. Before receiving the surgery, I had difficulty breathing and suffered from years of sinus infections. –And now, nearly two months afterwards, I can breathe through my nose, and it looks straighter too. He and his staff continue to communicate openly and are responsive to my questions. I’m even interviewing him for my own documentary! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2019

Natural and Refined Nose - I am a current patient of Dr. Charles Lee who just had the Rhinoplasty procedure. I am filipino and have always wanted to reshape my nose and make it more narrow and give it more height as it is naturally FLAT. I was so glad to hear that Dr. Lee has a lot of experience with Rhinoplasty and asian noses in particular. I wanted a natural but more refined look, and Dr. Lee was able to do just that. I am so happy about the results of the procedure. The whole process went very smoothly. His staff were very polite and professional. Instructions and expectations were clearly explained to me. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking into getting rhinoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2019

I am a current patient of Dr. Charles Lee who just had the Rhinoplasty procedure. I am filipino and have always wanted to reshape my nose and make it more narrow and give it more height as it is naturally FLAT. I was so glad to hear that Dr. Lee has a lot of experience with Rhinoplasty and asian noses in particular. I wanted a natural but more refined look, and Dr. Lee was able to do just that. I am so happy about the results of the procedure. The whole process went very smoothly. His staff were very polite and professional. Instructions and expectations were clearly explained to me. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking into getting rhinoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

My experience with Dr. Charles Lee and his staff was above amazing!!!! I would give them 10 stars if I can! I got a Rhinoplasty done 7 months ago and I'm over the moon with my results! I had a flat and wide nose and Dr. Lee was able to give me the perfect nose! He listened and answered all my questions and was very honest. His staff is very knowledgeable and friendly as well. Just love this office! THANK YOU DR. LEE!! From a very ecstatic patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 19, 2019

Go see Dr. Charles Lee! - My experience with Dr. Charles Lee and his staff was above amazing!!!! I would give them 10 stars if I can!I got a Rhinoplasty done 7 months ago and I'm over the moon with my results! I had a flat and wide nose and Dr. Lee was able to give me the perfect nose! He listened and answered all my questions and was very honest. His staff is very knowledgeable and friendly as well. Just love this office! THANK YOU DR. LEE!! From a very ecstatic patient!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

I did the Fat Graft to face procedure with Dr. Charles Lee 6 weeks ago. I was so excited to get this procedure because I hated the hollowness under my eyes that always made me look exhausted. There is barely any downtime and I can see the results right away. I also liked that fat grafting is longer lasting and more natural than dermal fillers. I sent an inquiry through Realself and was able to communicate with Dr. Lee’s office via email, which is very convenient for me due to my schedule. Dr. Lee and his staff gave me all the info that I needed for the procedure. I didn’t really need to do anything prior to the surgery date and the post care was explained to me very well. I went back to their office for 2 follow up appointments since the surgery and they told me that everything is healing as planned. I want to thank the staff for always being so patient and being able to answer all my questions right away. They are all so kind and knowledgeable. I also just booked my Rhinoplasty with Dr. Lee towards the end of the year and I am excited for that as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2019

My experience with Dr. Charles Lee and his staff was above amazing!!!! I would give them 10 stars if I can!I got a Rhinoplasty done 7 months ago and I'm over the moon with my results! I had a flat and wide nose and Dr. Lee was able to give me the perfect nose! He listened and answered all my questions and was very honest. His staff is very knowledgeable and friendly as well. Just love this office! THANK YOU DR. LEE!! From a very ecstatic patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2019

My experience with Dr. Charles Lee and his staff was above amazing!!!! I would give them 10 stars if I can! I got a Rhinoplasty done 7 months ago and I'm over the moon with my results! I had a flat and wide nose and Dr. Lee was able to give me the perfect nose! He listened and answered all my questions and was very honest. His staff is very knowledgeable and friendly as well. Just love this office! THANK YOU DR. LEE!! From a very ecstatic patient!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Asian Eyelid Surgery Was a Breeze - Since I was very young girl, I've always wanted to find a solution for my monolids. I am your typical girly girl and creating different looks with make-up has become a passion of mine. I found it hard to show my creativity with eyeshadow since I had monolids. After much research and numerous consultations up and down the coast, Dr. Charles Lee's office by far had the most pleasant and most knowledgeable staff. Dr. Lee was very warm and welcoming. Dr. Lee took his time to explain everything in detail and gave me important insight on the procedure as well as what my options are with how I want my creases to look like. He showed me before and after photos of his previous patients with similar cases and different results (height and crease shape) depending on the outcome of how the patient wanted to look after surgery. I loved how all the results from his previous patients had looked so natural. Fast track to today, I am 1 year post surgery and I am more in love with my eyelids. So many of my friends/family have noticed a difference in me but couldn't pinpoint what changed, but I proudly say that I had Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Charles Lee. Since then, a couple of my friends have also come to see him for their cosmetic procedures (Asian Eyelid Surgery, Rhinoplasty, Breast Augmentation as well as injectables). I am forever grateful for Dr. Lee's expertise, professionalism and even for just being such a genuine person, but most importantly for this life changing experience that I've been waiting to do for the longest time. Thank you, Dr. Lee and your awesome staff for making this journey a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

Since I was very young girl, I've always wanted to find a solution for my monolids. I am your typical girly girl and creating different looks with make-up has become a passion of mine. I found it hard to show my creativity with eyeshadow since I had monolids. After much research and numerous consultations up and down the coast, Dr. Charles Lee's office by far had the most pleasant and most knowledgeable staff. Dr. Lee was very warm and welcoming. Dr. Lee took his time to explain everything in detail and gave me important insight on the procedure as well as what my options are with how I want my creases to look like. He showed me before and after photos of his previous patients with similar cases and different results (height and crease shape) depending on the outcome of how the patient wanted to look after surgery. I loved how all the results from his previous patients had looked so natural. Fast track to today, I am 1 year post surgery and I am more in love with my eyelids. So many of my friends/family have noticed a difference in me but couldn't pinpoint what changed, but I proudly say that I had Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Charles Lee. Since then, a couple of my friends have also come to see him for their cosmetic procedures (Asian Eyelid Surgery, Rhinoplasty, Breast Augmentation as well as injectables). I am forever grateful for Dr. Lee's expertise, professionalism and even for just being such a genuine person, but most importantly for this life changing experience that I've been waiting to do for the longest time. Thank you, Dr. Lee and your awesome staff for making this journey a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

Dr Lee is amazing! 5 weeks after a septoplasty/ rhinoplasty & thrilled with the results.I was familiar with Dr Lee's work & can only say how grateful I am to have found the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr Lee is amazing! 5 weeks after a septoplasty/ rhinoplasty & thrilled with the results. I was familiar with Dr Lee's work & can only say how grateful I am to have found the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2017

I came here because I recently discovered that you can get fillers in your nose so that it'll appear higher. I always hated wearing sunglasses and it'll sit on top of my cheeks cause I didn't have a nose bridge to hold it up. With barely half a syringe of fillers Dr Lee carefully injected the perfect amount to my nose so that it still looked natural but definitely saw a difference. Dr Lee was very professional and gave me his honest opinions that I value and appreciated. This front desk staff was also super friendly and helpful with any questions I had. Pictures doesn't do it justice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2017

I came here because I recently discovered that you can get fillers in your nose so that it’ll appear higher. I always hated wearing sunglasses and it’ll sit on top of my cheeks cause I didn’t have a nose bridge to hold it up. With barely half a syringe of fillers Dr Lee carefully injected the perfect amount to my nose so that it still looked natural but definitely saw a difference. Dr Lee was very professional and gave me his honest opinions that I value and appreciated. This front desk staff was also super friendly and helpful with any questions I had. Pictures doesn’t do it justice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2014

I have asian eyes that have bothered me my whole life. I was made fun of when I was younger, but I never thought plastic surgery was an option. Now that Im older (40+), people started telling me I look tired all the time. I started researching online and even went to a few consultations with plastic surgeons in SF. I heard about Dr Lee from a friend of mine that had a nose job, so I made an appointment. After meeting Dr Lee I was sold. He seemed confident and experienced and was able to answer the many many questions I had. I just had my surgery In December and I couldnt be happier with the results. My friends cant even tell I had anything done! The only bad thing I can say is that I had to take a few weeks off work for the healing process, but I guess there are worse things to complain about. I would recommend Dr Lee to anyone with realistic expectations looking to improve their eyelids. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.