Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

Reviews for Dr. Charles K. Lee

For more than a decade, our board-certified plastic and reconstructive surgeon, Dr. Charles K. Lee, has treated many San Francisco, CA men and women in the Bay Area. With his team of seasoned medical professionals, Dr. Lee offers patients of all ages with face, body, breast, and skin plastic or reconstructive surgeries. He has nonsurgical aesthetic treatments available as well. As a highly regarded plastic surgeon for Asian eyelid surgery and microsurgeries of the hands and nerves, Dr. Lee believes we can rebuild and rejuvenate with safe techniques and aesthetically pleasing results. We offer this testimonial section of our website to you. We hope you will take the time to read through some of our current and former patient reviews.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 03, 2020

Feeling More Refreshed and Youthful After Facelift - I have been considering a face lift surgery for a couple of years now as a retirement gift to myself. Working long hours and not having enough time for myself for the past few decades have aged my face to a point where I felt and looked older than my actual age. I was recommended to Dr. Lee by a good family friend who just had the upper blepharoplasty by him and the results were naturally amazing. I went in for a consultation to discuss the process of getting a facelift and after seeing before and after pictures I was all in! Dr. Lee was very professional, knowledgeable, and personable. The ladies that work with him are also very friendly and guided me the whole way. I had the MACS Facelift with Upper Eyelid Blepharoplasty in November 2019 and the results are remarkable. I honestly can say that because Dr. Lee and his staff were so attentive and informative, it made the recovery process so much easier. Every question I had was answered in a timely manner regardless of how trivial I thought my question was. Dr. Lee is highly skilled and I recommend for everyone to see him! Now I’m just waiting for COVID to be over so I can travel and enjoy retirement and my new found youth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2019

Natural and Refined Nose - I am a current patient of Dr. Charles Lee who just had the Rhinoplasty procedure. I am filipino and have always wanted to reshape my nose and make it more narrow and give it more height as it is naturally FLAT. I was so glad to hear that Dr. Lee has a lot of experience with Rhinoplasty and asian noses in particular. I wanted a natural but more refined look, and Dr. Lee was able to do just that. I am so happy about the results of the procedure. The whole process went very smoothly. His staff were very polite and professional. Instructions and expectations were clearly explained to me. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking into getting rhinoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

My experience with Dr. Charles Lee and his staff was above amazing!!!! I would give them 10 stars if I can! I got a Rhinoplasty done 7 months ago and I'm over the moon with my results! I had a flat and wide nose and Dr. Lee was able to give me the perfect nose! He listened and answered all my questions and was very honest. His staff is very knowledgeable and friendly as well. Just love this office! THANK YOU DR. LEE!! From a very ecstatic patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 19, 2019

Go see Dr. Charles Lee! - My experience with Dr. Charles Lee and his staff was above amazing!!!! I would give them 10 stars if I can!I got a Rhinoplasty done 7 months ago and I'm over the moon with my results! I had a flat and wide nose and Dr. Lee was able to give me the perfect nose! He listened and answered all my questions and was very honest. His staff is very knowledgeable and friendly as well. Just love this office! THANK YOU DR. LEE!! From a very ecstatic patient!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Asian Eyelid Surgery Was a Breeze - Since I was very young girl, I've always wanted to find a solution for my monolids. I am your typical girly girl and creating different looks with make-up has become a passion of mine. I found it hard to show my creativity with eyeshadow since I had monolids. After much research and numerous consultations up and down the coast, Dr. Charles Lee's office by far had the most pleasant and most knowledgeable staff. Dr. Lee was very warm and welcoming. Dr. Lee took his time to explain everything in detail and gave me important insight on the procedure as well as what my options are with how I want my creases to look like. He showed me before and after photos of his previous patients with similar cases and different results (height and crease shape) depending on the outcome of how the patient wanted to look after surgery. I loved how all the results from his previous patients had looked so natural. Fast track to today, I am 1 year post surgery and I am more in love with my eyelids. So many of my friends/family have noticed a difference in me but couldn't pinpoint what changed, but I proudly say that I had Asian Eyelid Surgery with Dr. Charles Lee. Since then, a couple of my friends have also come to see him for their cosmetic procedures (Asian Eyelid Surgery, Rhinoplasty, Breast Augmentation as well as injectables). I am forever grateful for Dr. Lee's expertise, professionalism and even for just being such a genuine person, but most importantly for this life changing experience that I've been waiting to do for the longest time. Thank you, Dr. Lee and your awesome staff for making this journey a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Wonderful Experience and Even Better Outcome! - I’ve always had chipmunk cheeks my whole life and recently found out there’s a procedure to take the fat out from your cheeks - Buccal Fat removal. After doing extensive research (with the help of Realself), I made a few consultation appointments with a plastic surgeon. Ultimately, I chose the wonderful Dr. Lee to move forward with the procedure. The procedure itself was not as bad as I thought. I was so nervous the morning of my surgery but his staff and OR technician was soooo nice! Dr. Lee explained everything he was going to do and gave me the injection to numb me. After that, I felt nothing! The procedure was over before I knew it. Dr. Lee took out the fat and placed dissolvable sutures on each side of my cheeks and I was done. It’s been 3 months since my procedure and I am soooo happy with my results. Many thanks to Dr. Lee and his rockstar staff!!! You guys rock! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

No more chubby cheeks-Buccal fat removal - I thought a long time about buccal fat removal procedure to reduce my chubby cheeks. I didn’t know this kind of procedure even existed. A friend of mine introduced me to L plastic surgery in San Francisco, telling me about this amazing procedure. After I got this procedure, my face went from being chubby to slim. I was really nervous with the procedure but I am extremely happy to have this procedure done. The staff is always very professional and caring and Dr. Lee is an amazing surgeon and made me feel safe. I recommend him to anyone, I trust him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr Lee is amazing! 5 weeks after a septoplasty/ rhinoplasty & thrilled with the results. I was familiar with Dr Lee's work & can only say how grateful I am to have found the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 22, 2017

After meeting up with a dear old friend of mine who recently had a face lift with Dr. Charles Lee, I thought to myself, "Wow, she looks 20 years younger!" I wanted to gift that to myself, so I immediately called Dr. Lee’s office and was greeted by Diana with a friendly voice. She gave me plenty of information about the procedure and Dr. Lee’s many years of expertise in face lifts and penciled me in for the soonest available appointment.  I’m so happy to have found a doctor who is able to actually listen and address all of my concerns instead of pushing me towards products and treatments that I don’t actually need.  He went over his recommendations, explained the details of a MACS face lift and answered all my questions honestly. He then proceeded to show me a collection of before and after photos of his work and I was so amazed how natural the results look. After discussing what to expect after surgery and costs, I eagerly booked my procedure. Here I am one year after surgery and there are no visible scars. I am more than pleased with the final results. My bright and refreshed look that once was taken by time, gravity and sun exposure has come back all thanks to Dr. Lee. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2017

Breast cancer survivor - I am a breast cancer survivor who had reconstructive surgery with Dr. Lee a few years ago. I had to come back into his office for a few follow up visits, so I really got to know Dr. Lee and his staff. He is always welcoming and made me feel safe and assured. His reconstructive work was impressive to say the least. I was so happy with his work that I came back this year to have a mini facelift,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2015

50+ Looking Better Than Me in my 30's. San Francisco, CA - I was originally introduced to Dr Lee after my husband had his varicose veins treated. He was so personable and took such good care of my husband, that I felt comfortable talking to him about my "areas of concern". I am over 50 years old and was feeling "saggy" so I ended having a tummy tuck, liposuction and a mini facelift. Not only did Dr Lee make me feel comfortable and explained everything in detail so I understood what to expect, my results turned out amazing! Its been almost a year since my last procedure and I'm feeling better than when I was in my 30's. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.